or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Patong Bay Garden Resort

33/1 Thaweewongse Road, Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Balcony/Terrace Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Suite Room Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest Room Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest Room Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Bathroom Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Bathroom Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Bathroom Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Bathroom Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest Room Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Bathroom Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest Room Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest Room Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest Room Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest Room Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Bathroom
Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest Room Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Bathroom Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest Room Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest Room Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Restaurant Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Spa Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Restaurant Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Pub/Lounge Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Restaurant Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest Room Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Restaurant
Hotel Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 71
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
1188 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (1188)
Sort by:
Kevin K. Couples Norway, March 16, 2012
Great location but small rooms

It is close to the beach and city centre
8
i liked the fact it was very close to the beach and town.i think however though it was affordable i think the rooms need an upgrade since it looks run down.also there was a certain roach problem
Nightlife Tip: We loved the sightseeing trips to phi phi island and James Bond island,really nice!!
Enrico M. Couples Italy, March 14, 2012
Very disappointing, don't go here

none
3
Ugly, dirty place. It was really hot inside and the air-con took 2 hours to make it acceptable. Also the air-con was very loud and sleeping was difficult. The pool is a joke. The breakfast is a joke. A place I would not recommend. Very disappointing!
Restaurant Tip: Don't use their restaurants.
Andre J. Couples Netherlands, March 13, 2012
Nice, old fashioned hotel, directly on the beach

directly to the beach
8.3
The hotel is directly to the beach and the entrance to a very crowdy road. Very helpful employers, not all speak english. Room is a little bit out-dated, but you need the room only for sleep and play. Breakfast is asian, what we liked very much, and there is also some cerial, bread and omelet. Good coffee too! Nice and deep pool, is cleaned every night. Nice and enough beds around the pool. Free beach towel too. We can advice this hotel!
Nightlife Tip: There are several very good food courts! When walking out of the hotel to the street go left and on the first big crossing go right. You will pass a very good food court with wonderful fresh fish! Steamed is the best, what I like. Some chinese people watched my fish and ordered the same. If you got burned by the sun, take the aloe vera treatment on the beach, it helps...
Mihir T. Solo travelers India, March 11, 2012
Great Location, Good Rooms and Service

Location
8.7
the stay was very good.the hotel is not modernised and has the old charm. bathrooms and toiletries are very average. otherwise very friendly staff and fun staying
Nightlife Tip: Stone's throw from Bangla Road. The most happening place in Phuket.
Roy Y. Couples Australia, March 2, 2012
Great location

Location, near the entertainment areas, shopping, bang on the beach
7.3
enjoyable, although the breakfast got a bit monotonous as it was quite repetitive. we had dinner at the hotel one night with a view of a great sunset. dinner can be had right next to the beach. the staff were helpful when asked to supply extra pool towels and service was always with a smile.
Hotel Feature Tip: The road outside is very busy in the early evening, allow extra time if travelling to the airport
Terence A. Business travelers Australia, February 29, 2012
The best possible location right on the beach.

The out door areas with great bars and a really good beach side restaurant
8.3
The staff are really friendly and helpful and the facilities are good. There are a lot of steps so not for the infirm.All of Patong is at the door and I will certainly be back.
Restaurant Tip: The seafood garden at the rear of the nearby Lamai Hotel is great for a relaxed meal at a very reasonable price.
Zulham S. Couples Malaysia, February 14, 2012
great location with spacious room

near to bangla road
7.3
Overall the stay was pleasent. The hotel is clean and nice. But I was greet with a rude male reception who is not patient when my friends ask a few time about the wifi service, which is very expensive.that was the spoil of all. I manage to control my anger and just walk in to my room. The brekfast was decent, with not so many choice of food. Other than that it was okay.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: This hotel is very very near to nightlife, food place such as McDonald, starbucks and even massage place.
Zulham S. Couples Malaysia, February 14, 2012
great hotel with spacious room

location
7.3
overall the stay was nice, but we was greet with a rude male reception who is not patient with my friends who keep asking about wifi charges. that's was the mood killer, luckily i manage to control my anger and walk to my room. other than that, everything was okay.
Nightlife Tip: Nightlife is jut around the corner with less than 5 minutes walking distance.
Mohammed M. Families with young children Bangladesh, February 7, 2012
Great location but small room

Very near by beach
7.3
the location of hotel is very good . small but clean swimming pool, good food, keep and quite environment . room arrangment are not standard as like as star hotel . friendly reception and service of hotel peoples are up to the mark . the promt service of tourist information is ok. may they provide free internet facality of staying guest.
Charbel A. Solo travelers Australia, February 3, 2012
great hotel for singles!!!!!

easy access to the beach, great for singles , no extra charge for guests while i was there
8
this hotel is about the the same as safari beach hotel only difference if you would like to be closer to bangla and dont want to cross the most of the time busy rd to get to bangla than you might be better off accross the road at safari, but if you are going to the beach alot also and want to enjoy the more exotic beach holiday then you definately want this hotel also, though did have work a few days on either side of me going on in the hotel rooms!!! without notice or warning
Nightlife Tip: a few metres from Bangla rd( the main strip in patong) , no extra guests cost when i booked ( confirmed with email first) booked as a double traveller on there request.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Patong Bay Garden Resort PhuketPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Balcony/TerracePatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Suite RoomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest RoomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest RoomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - BathroomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - BathroomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - BathroomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - BathroomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest RoomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - BathroomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest RoomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest RoomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest RoomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest RoomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - BathroomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest RoomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - BathroomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest RoomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest RoomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - RestaurantPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - SpaPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - RestaurantPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Pub/LoungePatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - RestaurantPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest RoomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - RestaurantPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Suite RoomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Suite RoomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Suite RoomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Andaman StudioPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Andaman StudioPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Andaman StudioPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Coffee TimePatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Baan Kamnan Restaurant - BuffetPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Baan Kamnan Restaurant - BuffetPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - La Casa Pizzeria e RistorantePatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Lobby & ReceptionPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Patong BeachPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Hotel InteriorPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - LobbyPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Hotel Exterior

Customer Reviews - Patong Bay Garden Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B07