or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Patong Bay Garden Resort

33/1 Thaweewongse Road, Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Interior Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Exterior Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Lobby Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Exterior Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Andaman Studio Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe Balcony Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe City Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe City Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe City Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe City Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Superior
Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Superior Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Superior Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Andaman Studio Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Andaman Studio Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Lobby Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Lobby Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Surroundings Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Suite Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Suite Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Suite Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - View
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 71
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
1274 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (1274)
Sort by:
Zhang Z. Groups Singapore, June 18, 2012
old hotel but great location

friendly staffs
6.7
mediocre hotel with old furniture and no elevator.
Donald Q. Couples United States of America, June 18, 2012
3rd time staying there, great little hotel

Great beach, close to shopping, bars, etc.
8.3
This is our third stay here, we will continue to go back
Nightlife Tip: Right next to Bangla Road
Adlan S. Couples Malaysia, June 14, 2012
Great location but not very good maintained

great location
7
it is located in a very good location, just a minute to bangla road, where the night life is. it is right on the beach, you can have beach side breakfast every morning, which is very great. however, it is terribly maintained. i got a room that having air-cond that was not working. what is worst, the technician come to your room, and ask you to bear without the air-cond for half an hour. 2-3 technician went in and out from your room, climbed out from your window, walked around in front your bed. i requested fro a room change when they were doing those dirty jobs, but my request was refused. this is the worst experience that i ever had for a starred hotel that do all dirty jobs right in front of you and wasting your precious vacation time.
Richard C. Families with older children United States of America, June 13, 2012
Great location on the beach, near the action

Right on the beach, close to the mall and a variety of food options
6.3
This is not the nicest hotel in Patong, but it is one of the few right on the beach. The rooms are adequate for those who spend most of their time on the beach or by the pool. The pool is not huge, but it is clean, with a view of the beach. Breakfast was more than adequate, but the layout of the food was less professional than many hotels in Thailand. Staff seemed a little bothered at being asked for 2 rooms close together. Free wireless internet would have been nice.
David N. Couples Australia, June 13, 2012
Great location but very run down

Friendly helpfull staff
5.7
since we were here 8 years ago the hotel condition has deteriorated to a very poor condition. rotting timber, faulty and noisy airconditioners, broken bathroom fittings to mention a few. the hotel is now also a base for holiday time share spruickers run by aged pommie vaccum cleaner salesmen. the constant stream being draged of the streets, and pestering of sales people while trying to read the paper each day in the lobby/bar grew very tiresome. we wont be back.
Ahmed M. Couples Australia, June 12, 2012
good

beach location shopping
6.3
Ahmed M. Couples Australia, June 12, 2012
great location

shopping night life and location
6
Lysandre L. Groups Canada, June 2, 2012
Big and very clean rooms.

Friendly staff, let us use all the facilities the whole day we checked out (late night flight out). Very clean hotel.
7.7
We had a problem with the room (did not match the description provided), but the staff was very kind and helpful. The room was huge (we were 3 friends travelling using one room with 3 single beds) which was very nice and it was very clean. The breakfast was good, not huge but with a little bit of everything. The beach bar is nice and the happy hour also! Would definately go back again to the hotel (but not in Patong), close to all the bar streets (if it is what interests you.) The pool was very enjoyable. Try to book a room facing the ocean or the pool, since the neighbourhood is very loud when your room faces the street.
Hotel Feature Tip: Beautiful (and deep) pool!
Dhananjay G. Families with young children May 30, 2012
Nice property and friendly staff

fantastic location, good food
8
the hotel has a fabulous location - beach on one side, and shopping/nightlife on the other. the food was nice as well, and the people very cooperative. all in all, we got more than our money's worth.
Lorie M. Couples Australia, May 28, 2012
excellent location but hotel is run down

the hotel is right at the end of bangla road
5
we originally booked a superior room but the room was so small and we were right by the stair case which everyone had to pass and was very noisy. we upgraded to a deluxe balcony room for an extra 800 baht per night and the room was much better but we believe that the hotel is not value for money. we ended up booking elsewhere when we came back to patong which was much cheaper and better location so we think patong bay is overpriced. the bathroom was a bit dirty and had filler covering all holes and rusty utilities. the location was great but we think that there are better places. the staff weren't very helpful and questioned my wife of being a thai bar girl when we were coming back to our room one night.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Patong Bay Garden Resort PhuketPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - InteriorPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - ExteriorPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - LobbyPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - ExteriorPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Andaman Studio Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe BalconyPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe CityPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe CityPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe CityPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe CityPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Junior SuitePatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Junior SuitePatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - SuperiorPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - SuperiorPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - SuperiorPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Andaman StudioPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Andaman StudioPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - LobbyPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - LobbyPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - SurroundingsPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - SuitePatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - SuitePatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - SuitePatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - View

Customer Reviews - Patong Bay Garden Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A04