or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Patong Bay Garden Resort

33/1 Thaweewongse Road, Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Interior Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Interior Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Exterior Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Lobby Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Andaman Studio Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe Balcony Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe City Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe City Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe City Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe City Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Superior
Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Superior Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Superior Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Andaman Studio Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Andaman Studio Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Lobby Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Lobby Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Surroundings Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Suite Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Suite Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Suite Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - View
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 71
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
1320 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (1320)
Sort by:
Paul G. Families with older children Australia, July 8, 2012
great location

on the beach
6.3
The resort is run down and old. It has a good position but don't expect a fancy room. My biggest problem was that the hot water was not hot at all. There was alarge breakfast but not amazing and the tea and coffee were terrible. We got a good deal on our price but I would not want to pay high season prices here. At the time we were there thaey had problem with a collapsing retaining wall which meant that at the beach front there was large amounts of construction material and debri piled up. Staff were friendly and nice but seemed poorly organised.
Hotel Feature Tip: the hotel has a late night happy hour that is great value.
Aminah G. Groups Singapore, July 6, 2012
Terrible hotel

Good location by beach
3
Terrible rooms with roaches and strong sewerage smell.no access to pool between hours of 7pm-7am with reason of chemical processing (no chemical work noted throughout our stay).in addition, the staff had the nerve to rudely hush our group for simply laughing and trying to have a good time despite our surroundings.staff unhelpful when asked for use of additional chair despite stacked chairs noted near lobby, at bar and at restaurant. Breakfast was good if egg chef would start promptly at 6.30 am (we had a flight to catch n breakfast starts at 6.30).Simply bad experience and would not recommend despite location.
Nathan M. Solo travelers Australia, July 5, 2012
Great location , close to everything

Right on the beach
8
this hotel was very close to everything and right on the beach, the room was clean and staff very nice, i had a room right by the main strip so i could hear the tuk tuks with there loud music driving past which didn't bother me. also the wifi did not work in my room and had to go to the lobby for that. all in all nice hotel but not very quite at nights
Hotel Feature Tip: Get into breakfast early while fresh!
Talal F. Business travelers Australia, July 5, 2012
bad hotel

to the beach
3.3
very bad hotel, nothing good, very old, poor service . no hot water in one of the rooms. cleaning trolley facing my door all the time when I go out or in and i push it away every night.it was hard for me to find another hotel to move .
Shopping Tip: shopping is handy
Mohammed T. Couples Malaysia, July 4, 2012
Friendly staff, good service, lovely location

Right on the beach, great breakfast
8.3
The deluxe rooms with balcony were nice. The staff were accommodating and English was spoken well. The poolside and restaurant area were pretty and relaxing.
Mohammed T. Couples Malaysia, July 3, 2012
Friendly staff, good service, lovely location

It was close to everything
8
The location is excellent, nice hotel on the beach, clean, nice food and bar with some entertainment. Communication with staff a bit hard but will definitely recommend this hotel for couples or family. Better than a lot in Patong beach.Cheap massages and lovely breakfast.
Hai N. Couples Vietnam, July 3, 2012
beautiful place

convenient for shopping
6
it is peaceful and cheerful landscape here. but you should note with this hotel. our deluxe rooms city but get a room, a room with two single beds, no amenities, not clean, power for a long time, hot and frustrating. the attitude of the staff are not good, if you forget something in the room, as you will say goodbye to it.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: the sea is wonderful
Sobia A. Groups Pakistan, July 1, 2012
Good hotel

Location
7.3
I stayed for one night and wanted to extend for 5 more days but room was not available. the hotel is located right on the beach from where one can easily go for jetski, banana boat and para sailing. Breakfast was good too. Room was nice but the only problem was ants roaming on the floor. All in All i had a good stay.highly recommended
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go for jetski, banana boat and parasailing right on the beach where the hotel is located. in the evening different stalls line up selling various stuff. Only do window shopping or buy one or two t-shirts because phuket is expensive. Shop from bangkok .....its cheaper than Phuket
Royce C. Couples New Zealand, June 28, 2012
great location

location on beach
7.3
The best location in Patong but can be noisy. Right on beach and minutes form bangla rd. nightlife.
Nightlife Tip: Ask for room away from road.
Seng G. Families with older children Malaysia, June 28, 2012
Have a problem

Good sea view
5
I checked in and the reception says I did not pay for one of my rooms. I had to send an email of my american express statement to confirm that I have paid. Also on checking in out they insisted that we pay 500 baht for a stained towel. We took four rooms for three nites and I think they should not have made a big fuss out of a towel. In the end paid them 300 baht for the towel. No receipt was given. Planning to complain to management

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Patong Bay Garden Resort PhuketPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - InteriorPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - InteriorPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - ExteriorPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - LobbyPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Andaman Studio Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe BalconyPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe CityPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe CityPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe CityPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe CityPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Junior SuitePatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Junior SuitePatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - SuperiorPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - SuperiorPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - SuperiorPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Andaman StudioPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Andaman StudioPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - LobbyPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - LobbyPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - SurroundingsPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - SuitePatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - SuitePatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - SuitePatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - View

Customer Reviews - Patong Bay Garden Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A03