or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Patong Bay Garden Resort

33/1 Thaweewongse Road, Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Interior Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Interior Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Exterior Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Lobby Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Andaman Studio Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe Balcony Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe City Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe City Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe City Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe City Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Superior
Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Superior Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Superior Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Andaman Studio Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Andaman Studio Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Lobby Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Lobby Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Surroundings Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Suite Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Suite Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Suite Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - View
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 71
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
1323 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (1323)
Sort by:
Dhananjay G. Families with young children May 30, 2012
Nice property and friendly staff

fantastic location, good food
8
the hotel has a fabulous location - beach on one side, and shopping/nightlife on the other. the food was nice as well, and the people very cooperative. all in all, we got more than our money's worth.
Lorie M. Couples Australia, May 28, 2012
excellent location but hotel is run down

the hotel is right at the end of bangla road
5
we originally booked a superior room but the room was so small and we were right by the stair case which everyone had to pass and was very noisy. we upgraded to a deluxe balcony room for an extra 800 baht per night and the room was much better but we believe that the hotel is not value for money. we ended up booking elsewhere when we came back to patong which was much cheaper and better location so we think patong bay is overpriced. the bathroom was a bit dirty and had filler covering all holes and rusty utilities. the location was great but we think that there are better places. the staff weren't very helpful and questioned my wife of being a thai bar girl when we were coming back to our room one night.
Ruel L. Couples Philippines, May 27, 2012
Very nice hotel

I like their location because it's just infront of the beach.
8.3
it's a nice place to stay, very convenient to everywhere, your near in food & restaurant, hotel offers good food, nice service, and a quite place really good for relaxation and many more. when you go out for night party it's just a walking distance, the place offers you a lot of things to do. but i would like to suggest for the hotel to make their everyday pool maintenance late night because like us we like to enjoy in the pool. but over all we enjoy our stay!
Darin A. Couples Australia, May 27, 2012
Great Location and Friendly staff

Bar / Restaurant looking onto Patong beach.
7
Great location with a Bar/Restaurant overlooking Patong beach. Room was clean and comfortable. Pool was small but clean and a bar not to far away. Hotel location is right on Patong beach and only a short walk to Bangla road entertainment and restaurants.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Boat trip to Phi Phi island
Kerren G. Groups Australia, May 24, 2012
Best location in Phuket with larger size room

Breakfast on the beach
7.7
this place is a little older so little things are wrong like a leaking basin & the balcony doors would not quite seal but i fell in love with the location. it is on the beach and only 1 block away is the party street of phuket. it can be a bit noisy at night but if you are that close to the partys you will probably be at the party! the rooms are kept nice and clean. the biggest negative about the place is the promotions people who work from within the resort selling time share,they do annoy you on your way in and out of the resort. the staff are not friendly & do not smile much (especially the female staff). the beds are hard but so are all of the beds in thailand. i am going to go back again next year to this resort.
Shopping Tip: The best and cheapest shopping is the weekend markets. Probably best to hire your own transport so you can stay up there a while, the tour only allows 2 hrs. Most of stall holders do not annoy you like in town and they are up to half the price. In town it is all about bartering, the markets are pretty much set price but Soooooo cheap.
Leong T. Groups Malaysia, May 20, 2012
great location, excellent services

clean and neat rooms, good facilities, good food, nice scenary
10
Reasonable price for such great location, good services, junction through other spots are just right nearby hotel.
James A. Couples Australia, May 14, 2012
great spot right on the beach

beach .. pool .. location
8.7
balcony room over looking pool was fantastic .. i stay here often and enjoy it everytime
Wan N. Groups Malaysia, May 14, 2012
Nice, close by everything

Location, parking, on the beach
7.3
Always stay here when visiting phuket, i think about time for some renovation on the junior suite.the smell of the room is pretty old
Christian V. Couples Sweden, May 13, 2012
Great location and friendly staff

Location, breakfast buffet
7.7
Nice place, directly on beach, close but still away from crazy noisy streets. Great breakfast and dinner location, with view of beach and bay. Friendly staff. Room OK, even the standard one that I had. Expensive internet though. Slightly run down, but typical for the area. Well worth what I paid.
Mahdi S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 12, 2012
Nothing special and quite rude reception staff

The restaurant staff where very friendly
4
The hotel was overpriced you can find much better hotels and service in Phuket for half the price. I receptionist was quite rude when I tried to find out about their wifi charges! You get free wifi in Thailand in every cafe, shop, restaurants and all hotels but this hotel clearly making lots of money charging 1000THB for 24 hours..! Rooms where very small and the shower was next to the sink in the bathroom! Not even a proper shower tub or curtain! If you want a nap in this hotel you have to forget it because of the noise of the night life as this hotel is on a main street. Also, the room service knocked on my door asking me if I needed the room serviced when the door had a sigh saying DO NOT DISTURB!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Phi phi island is defo worth the boat trip which is only 50 minutes journey!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Patong Bay Garden Resort PhuketPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - InteriorPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - InteriorPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - ExteriorPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - LobbyPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Andaman Studio Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe BalconyPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe CityPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe CityPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe CityPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe CityPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Junior SuitePatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Junior SuitePatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - SuperiorPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - SuperiorPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - SuperiorPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Andaman StudioPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Andaman StudioPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - LobbyPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - LobbyPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - SurroundingsPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - SuitePatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - SuitePatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - SuitePatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - ViewPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - ViewPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Spa

Customer Reviews - Patong Bay Garden Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A08