My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Patong Bay Garden Resort

33/1 Thaweewongse Road, Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Balcony/Terrace Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Suite Room Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest Room Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest Room Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Bathroom Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Bathroom Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Bathroom Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Bathroom Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest Room Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Bathroom Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest Room Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest Room Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest Room Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest Room Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Bathroom
Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest Room Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Bathroom Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest Room Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest Room Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Restaurant Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Spa Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Restaurant Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Pub/Lounge Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Restaurant Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest Room Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Restaurant
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 71
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
1236 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (1236)
Sort by:
Marco A. Business travelers Philippines, December 18, 2011
highly recommended

best view ever!!!
8.3
best service, so far the hotel has the best view and a happening place to stay... love it......
Nightlife Tip: stay in one place
Stephen B. Couples Australia, December 15, 2011
Great location. Room was clean and functional.

Right on the beach and very close to Bangla Road.
8
Ideal for enjoying the Patong party life and the beach. A little noisey due to being just off Bangla Road, but if that's what you're looking for, it's great.
Restaurant Tip: Try the cafes in the side streets for quality and value.
Keith Y. Couples Australia, December 13, 2011
Great hotel, fun but relaxing atmosphere

Directly on the beach, next to Bangla rd, great staff, beautiful room
10
Stayed at 6 hotels while in Phuket, this was by far the best we stayed at, even tried cancelling our other hotels to come back here, but unfortunately was booked out. Our room, which was bait more expensive than the others was amazing, a very Thai yet modern feel. The staff were friendly and helpful, the breakfast and dinner were top quality ( although be careful if buying breakfast separately, very expensive, best bet is to pay the flat rate all you can eat price ). You can eat dinner and breakfast on the beach with sand under your feet, or drink at the bar while relaxing to the sunset, or playing Jenga and connect four with the bartenders like we did. Only a short stroll, about 40 second walk from the main Bangla road, which is what everyone goes to Phuket for. Overall, loved this place. Made Phuket that much more enjoyable and will defiantly be booking back in here next trip.
Anita C. Couples Hong Kong, December 9, 2011
Great location but pricey

The seaview/beach wing only is on the beach. Nice on-the-beach restaurant. Good variety for breakfast.
5.7
We booked Patong Bay Garden Resort because it was one of the very few hotels in Patong Beach that were located right on the beach and in the centre of night life. We thought Deluxe City meant we would get a city view and so were disappointed to be told that it was in the City Wing which was across the road and not on the beach. I got mobility problems and so we asked if we could get a beach side room and pay the excess. Despite being aware of my mobility problems, they showed us a suite which would involve a few steps up to the room and down to the balcony and asked for a big amount of excess to be paid as, according to the reception staff, it would be 3 levels of upgrade. We were taking our time to think and only then they told us there was still a ground level beach side room, which would be 2 levels of upgrade. That room had no steps at all and we were happy to take. What we found strange was that the staff quoted us a higher price and when the manager came along, she quoted another. Made us wonder why the room rates were up to the staff to decide. Anyway, we just felt lucky to have a beach side room. The room was spacious but quite old. The layout was a bit strange as the bed was put right next to the wooden frame from the screens that divided the room up, which made it awkward to get in and out of bed. The aircon was noisy and the TV was the oldest style you could find and had very poor quality pictures. The hotel pool was tiny, but that's ok since we were very close to the beach. That area of the beach, however, was kind of noisy as it got all the water activities going on all day. The Hotel was very centerally located and so it was very easy to get to shops and restaurants. Breakfast was good and we loved the restaurant on the beach.
Hotel Feature Tip: Whilst almost all the maps would show the Hotel is right on the beach, in fact very limited amount of rooms are on the beach. The rooms in the City Wing are located crossed the road from the beach and not so convenient if you are a beach goer. Also, wi fi access was quite expensive.
Rahayu B. Couples Singapore, December 8, 2011
Strategic Location but Unprofessional Service

The Room and very near to Beach ...
7
room was great! big however pretty misleading cos requested seaview but initially its pool view!..cleanliness can be complimented however wifi seriously need some upgrading.total bad wifi connection desppite paying for it. staffs were unfriendly and not much of helpful.
Samuel K. Groups Malaysia, December 7, 2011
Great hotel to stay in

The best location, great service, love the pool and the room, near the beach and near Bangla Rd and stupendous breakfast by the beach.
7.7
overall it is a great hotel to live in. Moreover, have to pay for wifi for the room. But other than that, its a great hotel to live in.
Nightlife Tip: near the hustle and bustle of Bangla Rd, Beach Rd and the beach.
Nokdaly K. Couples Laos, December 4, 2011
Great location , Great view

I like every breakfast beside the beach .
9
Hotel is beside the beach , good location . hotel is the center of city . there are many shopping , restaurant , bar ..... Perfect for our Honey moon
Christopher I. Couples United Kingdom, November 29, 2011
Friendly atmostphere

Great beach
7.3
Fantastic hotel for anyone wanting to be bang in the thick of it. Right at the end of Bangla road with a great restaurant and bar on the beach.
Ong H. Couples Singapore, November 28, 2011
Great location & service

Location
7.3
arrived at hotel n was greeted by friendly htoel friendly staffs. look like the hotel had gone through some upgrading work during their low season, my past experience with very low water pressure is resolved, rooms had also gone through some upgrading with a new coat of varnishing on all timber framing. but not too sure if they are going to change, the mattress are still the old one which spring a rather soft after many years of usage, also the t.v set are also of very old model, time for a change to lcd model. breakfast location is great (by the beach) with good variety of food but it seemed that same menu is being served every morning. overall a great hotel to stay, located just by the seaside & just 3 mins walk to the famous bangla road for those who love to party.
Donald Q. Couples United States of America, November 28, 2011
Great Hotel, Great Location

Location
8.3
This is my second stay, we stayed in a Superior vs. a Suite this time. It was equally nice, good price for the money, always a great location. Right on the middle of the beach, 50 meters to Bangla Road.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Patong Bay Garden Resort PhuketPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Balcony/TerracePatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Suite RoomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest RoomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest RoomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - BathroomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - BathroomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - BathroomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - BathroomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest RoomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - BathroomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest RoomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest RoomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest RoomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest RoomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - BathroomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest RoomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - BathroomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest RoomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest RoomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - RestaurantPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - SpaPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - RestaurantPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Pub/LoungePatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - RestaurantPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest RoomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - RestaurantPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Suite RoomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Suite RoomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Suite RoomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Andaman StudioPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Andaman StudioPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Andaman StudioPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Coffee TimePatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Baan Kamnan Restaurant - BuffetPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Baan Kamnan Restaurant - BuffetPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - La Casa Pizzeria e RistorantePatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Lobby & ReceptionPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Patong BeachPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - InteriorPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - ExteriorPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - LobbyPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Patong Bay Garden Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C08