or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Patong Bay Garden Resort

33/1 Thaweewongse Road, Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Interior Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Interior Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Exterior Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Lobby Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Andaman Studio Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe Balcony Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe City Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe City Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe City Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe City Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Superior
Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Superior Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Superior Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Andaman Studio Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Andaman Studio Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Lobby Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Lobby Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Surroundings Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Suite Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Suite Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Suite Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - View
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 71
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
1376 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (1376)
Sort by:
William W. Couples United Kingdom, June 23, 2012
Ana island hideaway

Ideal position in Pattong
8.3
we had a lovely stay at the hotel. it had all the facilities we were looking for, and was in an ideal position in pattong for the nightlife we were looking for. the staff were attentive and friendly. the room was clean and well maintained. it had all the facilities we would expect of this standard of hotel in thailand. we were very pleased with then a lue for money, and would certainly use it again.
Hotel Feature Tip: Good breakfast
Eddy Z. Families with young children Singapore, June 22, 2012
Stay away from this resort !!!

Nothing good about this resort !!!
3.3
I was expecting this resort to be a good one but unfortunely it is not. Price is overprice for such a stay. Room is old and dirty. Better ask for receipt next time you pay for extra breakfast for your child!!! I have a bad experience,
Restaurant Tip: Resort food way too overprice for its standard, so cross the opposite to Savour Reataurant with much variety of food with better price.
Jody T. Couples New Zealand, June 20, 2012
great location but getting old and tied rooms

pool and layout with restuarant
7.3
really old bathrooms, restaurant great location but furniture weathered
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: hire a motorbike, only $200 baht a day, where as a minimun ride which could be 5 mins always seem to cost $200 baht
Ahmed M. Couples Oman, June 18, 2012
great location but small rooms

location./ brekfast/beach/reception/tourist office service
7.7
enjoyable stay and cooperative hotel staff /rooms need to be opened everyday for light and fresh air to avoid humidity smell and be dry and healty
Liu T. Couples Hong Kong, June 18, 2012
Location, location

still the best off-beach hotel in Patong
6
stayed with this hotel multiple times for the same reason - location, as we enjoyed the convenince of walking right outside to the beach and back to the pool. Also enjoyed convenience to heart of Patong night life - bars, restaurants, shopping... Hotel facility needs some serious rennovation for the money we paid despite its great location. Wifi should be free at such hotel rate, though it's cheaper than most other hotels in the areal.
Nightlife Tip: easy access to bar street, shopping mall or anything you want from Patong...
Zhang Z. Groups Singapore, June 18, 2012
old hotel but great location

friendly staffs
6.7
mediocre hotel with old furniture and no elevator.
Donald Q. Couples United States of America, June 18, 2012
3rd time staying there, great little hotel

Great beach, close to shopping, bars, etc.
8.3
This is our third stay here, we will continue to go back
Nightlife Tip: Right next to Bangla Road
Adlan S. Couples Malaysia, June 14, 2012
Great location but not very good maintained

great location
7
it is located in a very good location, just a minute to bangla road, where the night life is. it is right on the beach, you can have beach side breakfast every morning, which is very great. however, it is terribly maintained. i got a room that having air-cond that was not working. what is worst, the technician come to your room, and ask you to bear without the air-cond for half an hour. 2-3 technician went in and out from your room, climbed out from your window, walked around in front your bed. i requested fro a room change when they were doing those dirty jobs, but my request was refused. this is the worst experience that i ever had for a starred hotel that do all dirty jobs right in front of you and wasting your precious vacation time.
Richard C. Families with older children United States of America, June 13, 2012
Great location on the beach, near the action

Right on the beach, close to the mall and a variety of food options
6.3
This is not the nicest hotel in Patong, but it is one of the few right on the beach. The rooms are adequate for those who spend most of their time on the beach or by the pool. The pool is not huge, but it is clean, with a view of the beach. Breakfast was more than adequate, but the layout of the food was less professional than many hotels in Thailand. Staff seemed a little bothered at being asked for 2 rooms close together. Free wireless internet would have been nice.
David N. Couples Australia, June 13, 2012
Great location but very run down

Friendly helpfull staff
5.7
since we were here 8 years ago the hotel condition has deteriorated to a very poor condition. rotting timber, faulty and noisy airconditioners, broken bathroom fittings to mention a few. the hotel is now also a base for holiday time share spruickers run by aged pommie vaccum cleaner salesmen. the constant stream being draged of the streets, and pestering of sales people while trying to read the paper each day in the lobby/bar grew very tiresome. we wont be back.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Patong Bay Garden Resort PhuketPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - InteriorPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - InteriorPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - ExteriorPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - LobbyPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Andaman Studio Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe BalconyPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe CityPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe CityPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe CityPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe CityPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Junior SuitePatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Junior SuitePatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - SuperiorPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - SuperiorPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - SuperiorPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Andaman StudioPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Andaman StudioPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - LobbyPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - LobbyPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - SurroundingsPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - SuitePatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - SuitePatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - SuitePatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - ViewPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - ViewPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - SpaPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Floor Plans


AS-AGWEB-3C02