or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Patong Bay Garden Resort

33/1 Thaweewongse Road, Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Interior Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Exterior Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Lobby Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Exterior Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Andaman Studio Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe Balcony Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe City Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe City Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe City Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe City Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Superior
Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Superior Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Superior Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Andaman Studio Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Andaman Studio Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Lobby Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Lobby Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Surroundings Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Suite Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Suite Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Suite Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - View
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 71
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
1265 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (1265)
Sort by:
Donald Q. Couples United States of America, November 7, 2011
Great Hotel

Location
7
Our first time to Patong, the hotel was great. Perfect location for shopping, beach and nightlife. (I will definitely go back) We've now been to Kata, Karon, Chalong and Samui (Chaweng), this was the nicest beach so far.
Nightlife Tip: 2 minutes walk to Bangla Road
Ng C. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 31, 2011
Great location

Strategic location and great staff service
8.3
i was upgraded to deluxe pool view upon arrival. the room was located on the ground floor and facing the swimming pool. great to access the swimming pool and patong beach. staff was very responsive and attend to your requests within 5 to 10 minutes. they were very polite as well. there were a lady and a guy (nat) taking turns honing the travel desk and they were very polite and responsible in giving out travel advices. occassionally, could hear sound from the users of swimming pool and near the lobby. the ceiling of the room was a bit too low for my liking...maybe around 8.5 or 9 ft...and could hear footsteps sound when there were people running. the room has a bit of smell (attic/wood) smell that you need to get used to. the hotel and room needs some renovation (air conditioner and paint works need upgrading).
Shopping Tip: Be ready to bargain as most shops/stalls along Bangla Road and Patong Beach do not have price tags.
Jeroen T. Couples Netherlands, October 28, 2011
Great Location good rooms

On the beach, lovely staff
8.3
our stay was good, the food was wonderfull and so where the staff. only comment we have is that a lot of work went on whilst we were there. this did cause some dicomfert due to the grinding noise and the painting. as my partner has astma th epainting fumes did affect her greatly which ment we could not spend as much time at the hotel as we would liked because of health issues caused by the paint fumes. overall rating was good and we would definattly go back there.
Aditya G. Couples India, October 25, 2011
Great Location but rooms are just average

Best location
7
Location of resort is right on the beach. Nightclubs just 2 minutes walking distance away. Staff was very friendly.
Shopping Tip: Don't forget to bargain when you do street shopping. You will easily get the items in half the price.
Yuri K. Solo travelers Russia, October 16, 2011
Great location
7.3
when i book a room at this hotel on a web page was a description of "view: garden," i was disappointed when the window of my room i saw a wall. in reception refused to exchange the room for me. the big disadvantage of the room - a low ceiling. all equipment in the room is old, air-conditioning, tv ... .. old equipment in the bathroom. the biggest advantage of this hotel - location. the sea is very near, near bangla road. restaurant and bar are working well. swimming pool is nice too. the hotel staff most friendly, but sometimes not.
Jiangxue D. Couples China, October 14, 2011
Great location

Great location
9.3
This hotel was built some time ago and it is showing its age in some ways, BUT, it is clean, comfortable and everything worked, including the noisy air conditioner. We were first shown a pretty awful room but up-graded to a pool- facing balcony room which was a great improvement. It was great to have breakfast and watch the waves breaking on the beach and we also enjoyed the food, the view, and the guitarist/singer, when we ate there in the evenings. There is a good Italian restaurant adjacent to the hotel and the Italian ice cream is delicious. The best thing about the place is itscentral location. It is within walking distance of almost everything
Nightlife Tip: This hotel was built some time ago and it is showing its age in some ways, BUT, it is clean, comfortable and everything worked, including the noisy air conditioner. We were first shown a pretty awful room but up-graded to a pool- facing balcony room which was a great improvement. It was great to have breakfast and watch the waves breaking on the beach and we also enjoyed the food, the view, and the guitarist/singer, when we ate there in the evenings. There is a good Italian restaurant adjacent to the hotel and the Italian ice cream is delicious. The best thing about the place is itscentral location. It is within walking distance of almost everything
Pei H. Families with young children Malaysia, October 10, 2011
Great location but hotel need renovation

location
7.3
excellent location, at the heart of patong, just 5 mins walk to bangla road nightlife, less then 10 mins walk to jungcelon, beach front. breakfast at seafront was nice. overall good, but hotel and room condition a bit old ,need some renovation. doesnt looks like a 4 stars hotel, should be only 3 stars. with the price paid, its still worthy.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Suitable for traveller who doesnt want to ride motorbicycle,+ tuk tuk charge is unreasonable (driver charged us from hotel to jungcelon which is very short distance. in Hatyai only cost 20 baht per person). stay in this hotel, you can just walk. half day trip to Islands Hop- james bond island etc + canoeing was a good experience.
Pei H. Families with young children Malaysia, October 10, 2011
Good location but small room

location
7
great location, surrounded by happening places, restaurant, nightlife, shoppings stores.. but we just realized that hotel don't have elevator and we need to use staircase, our room at 1st floor. not very convenient to the old. overall is good.
Omer B. Families with young children Turkey, October 5, 2011
good hotels

it is great to be on the beach
6.3
it was a good hotel. location was gpod in the hearth of Patong. But sometimes it will be a disadvantage for you, if you are a family with young children. Because Patong night is not suitable for family expecially for children after dinner when you come back to hotel you can meet lots of not good things. Hotel's breakfast was good and rich but the rooms were little dampy and it wasnt good smell
Shopping Tip: it is good becauase the hotel located in the hearth of patong
Omer B. Families with young children Turkey, October 5, 2011
good location

close to patong downtown
6.7
the location is good.small hotel but on a crowded area.If you are travelling with young children , you should choose some other beaches like Kata . All phuket island beaches and seas are full of bottles, plactic bags , papers and dirt. I will choose Samui next time as it was more clean when w visited 2 years ago
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: visit Phi Phi island

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Patong Bay Garden Resort PhuketPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - InteriorPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - ExteriorPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - LobbyPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - ExteriorPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Andaman Studio Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe BalconyPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe CityPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe CityPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe CityPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe CityPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Junior SuitePatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Junior SuitePatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - SuperiorPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - SuperiorPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - SuperiorPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Andaman StudioPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Andaman StudioPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - LobbyPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - LobbyPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - SurroundingsPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - SuitePatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - SuitePatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - SuitePatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - View

Customer Reviews - Patong Bay Garden Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C04