or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Patong Bay Garden Resort

33/1 Thaweewongse Road, Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Balcony/Terrace Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Suite Room Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest Room Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest Room Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Bathroom Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Bathroom Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Bathroom Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Bathroom Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest Room Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Bathroom Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest Room Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest Room Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest Room Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest Room Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Bathroom
Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest Room Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Bathroom Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest Room Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest Room Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Restaurant Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Spa Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Restaurant Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Pub/Lounge Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Restaurant Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest Room Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Restaurant
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 71
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
1245 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (1245)
Sort by:
Omer B. Families with young children Turkey, October 5, 2011
good hotels

it is great to be on the beach
6.3
it was a good hotel. location was gpod in the hearth of Patong. But sometimes it will be a disadvantage for you, if you are a family with young children. Because Patong night is not suitable for family expecially for children after dinner when you come back to hotel you can meet lots of not good things. Hotel's breakfast was good and rich but the rooms were little dampy and it wasnt good smell
Shopping Tip: it is good becauase the hotel located in the hearth of patong
Omer B. Families with young children Turkey, October 5, 2011
good location

close to patong downtown
6.7
the location is good.small hotel but on a crowded area.If you are travelling with young children , you should choose some other beaches like Kata . All phuket island beaches and seas are full of bottles, plactic bags , papers and dirt. I will choose Samui next time as it was more clean when w visited 2 years ago
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: visit Phi Phi island
Peter F. Couples Australia, October 2, 2011
Great Overall, but two single beds

Food, Service, Pool, Beachside access.
7.7
Great overall but a "king bed" was two singles moved together.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Easy riding to all over Phuket. Just bring a compass.
Leow S. Groups Singapore, October 1, 2011
Great location but could be better

beachfront
6.3
I've stayed with my friends during 28th Sept for 3nights. The location is excellent and offering beachfront view and seaview breakfast. The breakfast was just sufficient, nothing too grand nor anything too meagre. Different menus daily. Service was pretty good, better than Burasari which I stayed previous visit to Phuket. 5mins or less walk to Bangla stretch for chilling and drinks. The low points, no free wifi at public areas, every usage counts for $$$. No toothbrush provided, worst a cockcroach was lurking at the hand towel provided, this from a 4star hotel.
Restaurant Tip: further down the left stretch of the hotel offers a serene part of Patong and great eateries at beachfront.
Mohamed R. Solo travelers Egypt, September 29, 2011
great hotel

best location
9.3
the hotel location was very good. the room was clean, it was small but i dont mind since i was alone.
Jarbas L. Couples Brazil, September 26, 2011
Very Nice, near everything in Patong.

Near Beach and Downtown
9.3
The hotel people are very friendly, good to stay there.
Kevin L. Couples Australia, September 25, 2011
Perfect location

Close to beach and entertainment area
7.7
perfect place to be if you like swimming in the sea...step off dining area straight onto beach...pool is good but not to my taste. watch the sunset sitting in dining area and enjoying drink or meal...5 minute walk to main entertainment area and lots of resturants...can not get any better position than this...one down fall was breakfast as i have had better...rooms are getting a bit dated but still clean and easy to relax and sleep
Rimau C. Couples Malaysia, September 22, 2011
A nice hotel on the beach itself

On the beach, friendly staff and nice pool
7.3
Though we have requested for a room with good sea view we were quietly given a room with window looking out a staircase. We need to keep our window blind closed all the time as everyone walking down the staircase can have a clear view of our entire room. Being located on the beach it was really convenient to just walk out to the sea in swim wear. Staff was friendly, especially those at the coffee house. Breakfast did not have many varities but it was acceptable. Room was acceptable except of its funny design that there was a few steps down once you open the room door. If you are not careful you will trip and fall through.
Restaurant Tip: There was a 24-hrs fast food outlet just besides the hotel. A 24-hrs convenience store was also just a stone throw away. Do note that the few beach sofa next to the coffee house do not belong to the hotel and their usage is chargable.
Era H. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 17, 2011
Great location, good breakfast

staff very helpful
7.3
i was a bit worried in the beginning as i have so read so much of negative comments of the hotel. however i still booked the hotel as everybody agreed that it offers best location in town.beside, i am not going to spend much time in the room or at the hotel, well that what i thought in the beginning. i have made good choice. the room was clean, staff very friendly and very helpful and thing that i like the most is their breakfast. they change the menu everyday. what else you could ask for, good breakfast by the beach side, it was wonderful. i just love it. i definitely will stay here again should i go to phuket.
Elmer C. Couples Philippines, September 16, 2011
Nice place and good room.

The hotel is such a lovely place to stay and spend your time in Phuket.
9.7
Friendly staff, nice room, good food and very near to the beach.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Patong Bay Garden Resort PhuketPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Balcony/TerracePatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Suite RoomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest RoomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest RoomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - BathroomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - BathroomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - BathroomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - BathroomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest RoomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - BathroomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest RoomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest RoomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest RoomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest RoomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - BathroomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest RoomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - BathroomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest RoomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest RoomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - RestaurantPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - SpaPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - RestaurantPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Pub/LoungePatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - RestaurantPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest RoomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - RestaurantPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Suite RoomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Suite RoomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Suite RoomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Andaman StudioPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Andaman StudioPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Andaman StudioPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Coffee TimePatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Baan Kamnan Restaurant - BuffetPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Baan Kamnan Restaurant - BuffetPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - La Casa Pizzeria e RistorantePatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Lobby & ReceptionPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Patong BeachPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - InteriorPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - ExteriorPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - LobbyPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Patong Bay Garden Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C06