My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Patong Bay Garden Resort

33/1 Thaweewongse Road, Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Balcony/Terrace Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Suite Room Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest Room Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest Room Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Bathroom Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Bathroom Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Bathroom Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Bathroom Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest Room Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Bathroom Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest Room Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest Room Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest Room Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest Room Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Bathroom
Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest Room Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Bathroom Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest Room Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest Room Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Restaurant Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Spa Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Restaurant Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Pub/Lounge Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Restaurant Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest Room Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Restaurant
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 71
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
1236 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (1236)
Sort by:
Kevin L. Couples Australia, September 25, 2011
Perfect location

Close to beach and entertainment area
7.7
perfect place to be if you like swimming in the sea...step off dining area straight onto beach...pool is good but not to my taste. watch the sunset sitting in dining area and enjoying drink or meal...5 minute walk to main entertainment area and lots of resturants...can not get any better position than this...one down fall was breakfast as i have had better...rooms are getting a bit dated but still clean and easy to relax and sleep
Rimau C. Couples Malaysia, September 22, 2011
A nice hotel on the beach itself

On the beach, friendly staff and nice pool
7.3
Though we have requested for a room with good sea view we were quietly given a room with window looking out a staircase. We need to keep our window blind closed all the time as everyone walking down the staircase can have a clear view of our entire room. Being located on the beach it was really convenient to just walk out to the sea in swim wear. Staff was friendly, especially those at the coffee house. Breakfast did not have many varities but it was acceptable. Room was acceptable except of its funny design that there was a few steps down once you open the room door. If you are not careful you will trip and fall through.
Restaurant Tip: There was a 24-hrs fast food outlet just besides the hotel. A 24-hrs convenience store was also just a stone throw away. Do note that the few beach sofa next to the coffee house do not belong to the hotel and their usage is chargable.
Era H. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 17, 2011
Great location, good breakfast

staff very helpful
7.3
i was a bit worried in the beginning as i have so read so much of negative comments of the hotel. however i still booked the hotel as everybody agreed that it offers best location in town.beside, i am not going to spend much time in the room or at the hotel, well that what i thought in the beginning. i have made good choice. the room was clean, staff very friendly and very helpful and thing that i like the most is their breakfast. they change the menu everyday. what else you could ask for, good breakfast by the beach side, it was wonderful. i just love it. i definitely will stay here again should i go to phuket.
Elmer C. Couples Philippines, September 16, 2011
Nice place and good room.

The hotel is such a lovely place to stay and spend your time in Phuket.
9.7
Friendly staff, nice room, good food and very near to the beach.
Marc-Andre P. Solo travelers Canada, September 12, 2011
Great location but room need renovation

near banglaroad and action
5.7
the hotel staff very friendly but the room was very humid and smell bad, the bathroom need serious renovation.
Matthew A. Solo travelers Australia, September 10, 2011
Friendly staff but received a room with no balcony

Friendly staff, nice pool
6
I arrived and the staff were really friendly. I was meant to have a room with a balcony but I was given a room with a view of the staircase so I had to keep my curtains shut. I realised that night that I was placed in a room near a noisy music box van that didn't stop until 2am.
Hotel Feature Tip: Make sure you're not located near the pink Van outside, it plays really loud music at night. Also make sure your room has a balcony, I had a view of staircase so I had to keep my curtains shut
Leong K. Groups Malaysia, September 10, 2011
Good location but no free wifi

Good
8.3
The hotel location is the best , near Bang La Road and beach but no free wifi, old facilities.
Uruj P. Couples United States of America, September 8, 2011
Good Location, Old Rooms, No Elevator

Good Location
3.7
The beds are very hard. And, there's no elevators. There's no free wi-fi/internet either. We rented a motorcycle from the hotel, got into a bad accident, and they didn't bother helping us when we needed medical attention.
Hotel Feature Tip: The hotel has a "massage on the beach" beds. They are overpriced and the massage staff is quite rude. Visit the "Relaxing Massage" off walking street instead.
Faizal M. Couples Malaysia, September 5, 2011
lovely hotel with great view of patong beach

proximity to the beach and beautiful coastline
6.7
great beach with many activities, beautiful long coastline great for walking and jogs. we enjoyed the location which was close to amenities and there are many affordable places to eat. we loved the hrc phuket near marriot, it was a close 15 minutes walk from the hotel. room was cosy and clean and we booked through agoda and was value for money! good for couples and young families as there is a pool and play area for the kids.
Shopping Tip: Jungceylon which is about 10 minutes walk is a good place to shop!
Christmas B. Groups Philippines, August 30, 2011
Great location but the room was not as we expected

It's right in front of the beach, accessible to shopping and eating/drinking areas
7.7
stayed for 2 nights. room was always promptly cleaned and towels are refreshed regularly. staff in the reception area are really helpful. breakfast buffet was western/american. i love the bacon and pancakes. pool is too small. the massage spa was not that good.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Patong Bay Garden Resort PhuketPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Balcony/TerracePatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Suite RoomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest RoomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest RoomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - BathroomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - BathroomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - BathroomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - BathroomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest RoomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - BathroomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest RoomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest RoomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest RoomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest RoomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - BathroomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest RoomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - BathroomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest RoomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest RoomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - RestaurantPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - SpaPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - RestaurantPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Pub/LoungePatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - RestaurantPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest RoomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - RestaurantPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Suite RoomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Suite RoomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Suite RoomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Andaman StudioPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Andaman StudioPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Andaman StudioPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Coffee TimePatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Baan Kamnan Restaurant - BuffetPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Baan Kamnan Restaurant - BuffetPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - La Casa Pizzeria e RistorantePatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Lobby & ReceptionPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Patong BeachPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - InteriorPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - ExteriorPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - LobbyPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Patong Bay Garden Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C05