or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Patong Bay Garden Resort

33/1 Thaweewongse Road, Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Balcony/Terrace Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Suite Room Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest Room Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest Room Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Bathroom Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Bathroom Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Bathroom Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Bathroom Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest Room Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Bathroom Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest Room Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest Room Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest Room Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest Room Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Bathroom
Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest Room Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Bathroom Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest Room Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest Room Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Restaurant Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Spa Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Restaurant Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Pub/Lounge Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Restaurant Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest Room Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Restaurant
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 71
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
1248 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (1248)
Sort by:
Marc-Andre P. Solo travelers Canada, September 12, 2011
Great location but room need renovation

near banglaroad and action
5.7
the hotel staff very friendly but the room was very humid and smell bad, the bathroom need serious renovation.
Matthew A. Solo travelers Australia, September 10, 2011
Friendly staff but received a room with no balcony

Friendly staff, nice pool
6
I arrived and the staff were really friendly. I was meant to have a room with a balcony but I was given a room with a view of the staircase so I had to keep my curtains shut. I realised that night that I was placed in a room near a noisy music box van that didn't stop until 2am.
Hotel Feature Tip: Make sure you're not located near the pink Van outside, it plays really loud music at night. Also make sure your room has a balcony, I had a view of staircase so I had to keep my curtains shut
Leong K. Groups Malaysia, September 10, 2011
Good location but no free wifi

Good
8.3
The hotel location is the best , near Bang La Road and beach but no free wifi, old facilities.
Uruj P. Couples United States of America, September 8, 2011
Good Location, Old Rooms, No Elevator

Good Location
3.7
The beds are very hard. And, there's no elevators. There's no free wi-fi/internet either. We rented a motorcycle from the hotel, got into a bad accident, and they didn't bother helping us when we needed medical attention.
Hotel Feature Tip: The hotel has a "massage on the beach" beds. They are overpriced and the massage staff is quite rude. Visit the "Relaxing Massage" off walking street instead.
Faizal M. Couples Malaysia, September 5, 2011
lovely hotel with great view of patong beach

proximity to the beach and beautiful coastline
6.7
great beach with many activities, beautiful long coastline great for walking and jogs. we enjoyed the location which was close to amenities and there are many affordable places to eat. we loved the hrc phuket near marriot, it was a close 15 minutes walk from the hotel. room was cosy and clean and we booked through agoda and was value for money! good for couples and young families as there is a pool and play area for the kids.
Shopping Tip: Jungceylon which is about 10 minutes walk is a good place to shop!
Christmas B. Groups Philippines, August 30, 2011
Great location but the room was not as we expected

It's right in front of the beach, accessible to shopping and eating/drinking areas
7.7
stayed for 2 nights. room was always promptly cleaned and towels are refreshed regularly. staff in the reception area are really helpful. breakfast buffet was western/american. i love the bacon and pancakes. pool is too small. the massage spa was not that good.
Ashton H. Couples South Africa, August 30, 2011
hotel old,dirty,kitchen unpleasant, very noisy

nil will not visit again
4.3
we where on honeymoon,plesant cake and fruit in room from management, but room had no outside view, we could have stayed in our garage back home, asked to have room changed and wish granted,hotel very noisy,however in centre of bangla road so easy to walk, hotel expensive and no value for money.
Jacqueline P. Families with older children United Kingdom, August 28, 2011
Great Location, small rooms, shower not that hot.

Location,
6.3
we arrived at the hotel early as it had been raining cats and dogs and we were on the scooter. we had gone horseriding at rawai beach and got caught in the rain on the wauy back and our other hotel was on a mountain and didn't what to venture in the rain. the reception staff greeted us and we explain our situation and they phoned our other hotel and arranged to drop off our bags at the city center. the hotel is old, needs a little tlc but it seems they were busy with this. our room was clean and neat but make sure you request for a balcony as it is not nice without one. our room didn't have the best view - looking into other peoples rooms. the breakfast was fine. right on the beach front, lovely location but we just had rain, rain and more rain so we couldn't really enjoy the location as much. the bar and breakfast staff were excellent except for one lady on reception. she was the only person on our entire holiday that shouted and said we are just a 3 star hotel. so she was telling me just because they are a 3 star hotel she can shout at me. it is a shame that this person really upset my holiday. guests pay for service and a smile not to be shouted at. over all the location is the best for the beach and all shopping. at your door step. i don't think i will go back to this hotel in rush!. i also sent a letter to the manager and i never heard from him or any of their staff regarding my letter. if you are looking for great night life then this hotel would suit you.
Nightlife Tip: I minute from all night life.
Saikat M. Groups India, August 27, 2011
Perfect Location.....

The best part of the hotel was its location. Right on the beach.
9
We were 3 people travelling and so ended up with an extra bed. But the bed was very comfortable for the price. The best part of the hotel was its location and its breakfast. We ate so much that we literally had to skip lunch. I would definitely like to get back to the hotel next time I visit Phuket. The staff were very nice as well. Overall, I had a very very good experience. They even have umbrellas and flip-flops so you don't have to worry about anything at all.
Hotel Feature Tip: The hotel is literally 2 mins walk from the Bangla Road and 10 mins walk from the Jungceylon Shopping mall, so both night life and shopping can be enjoyed. However, they charge 1000 Bhats if you want to bring any girl into your room for the night. So please keep that in mind.
Connie N. Couples Malaysia, August 17, 2011
Great Location but limited breakfast

Room balcony design-blocking mostly the noise from the busy streets
6.3
Good for 1 stop location, it gives pretty much convinient for dining, entertainment, shopping & exploring the night life and everything at phuket. The hotel just a few minutes walking distance to reach the most busy Bangla Road, and for those who love to spent times on the beach for sun and water, this is the nice hotel the stay to as the hotel has it private beach.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: night market(chatuchat) where nearby phuket town-hire a private taxi cost(to & flo) abt THB600

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Patong Bay Garden Resort PhuketPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Balcony/TerracePatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Suite RoomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest RoomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest RoomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - BathroomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - BathroomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - BathroomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - BathroomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest RoomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - BathroomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest RoomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest RoomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest RoomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest RoomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - BathroomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest RoomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - BathroomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest RoomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest RoomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - RestaurantPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - SpaPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - RestaurantPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Pub/LoungePatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - RestaurantPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest RoomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - RestaurantPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Suite RoomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Suite RoomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Suite RoomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Andaman StudioPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Andaman StudioPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Andaman StudioPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Coffee TimePatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Baan Kamnan Restaurant - BuffetPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Baan Kamnan Restaurant - BuffetPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - La Casa Pizzeria e RistorantePatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Lobby & ReceptionPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Patong BeachPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - InteriorPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - ExteriorPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - LobbyPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Patong Bay Garden Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C05