Back to hotel info

Very good 7.4
Based on 1599 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1599 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.1
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for Money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

Naomi B. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Beach property but hotel not up to standards
On the beach
We booked because this was one of the few hotels in Patong on the beach. The hotel was badly run down. Our room was on the street and in very poor shape. The hotel pool was only usable on the last day. It was extremely dirty prior to the chemical cleaning. When we book a hotel with a pool we expect to be able to use it in the late afternoon to cool off. The beach is packed all up and down Patong with beach chairs and umbrellas and does not look like any sort of paradise. The only positive was breakfast with an unobstructed view to the sea as long as you we're down before 8:00 am when beach chairs were set up. It is centrally located close to the main eating, bar st.
Reviewed February 03, 2013

Steven B. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Good hotel very friendly and helpful
Located on the beach with plus easy access to the town
Our room had no view but was a nice one where room was situated was a noisey spot. Staff were very pleasant and helpful , you have to check out at 12.00 but if your travel arrangements are later that evening they have a shower room where you can freshen up for your journey
Reviewed February 02, 2013

Gunther L. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Nice hotel with the direct access to the beach
the access
A strategic hotel n resort in the heart of Patong area, easy to access all main interesting places like walking street, hope to come over again..
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Paul G. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in January 2013
Excellent views
View of beach
The resort is in a fantastic location right on the beach. The only issue we had were groups of young men hanging around the pool and also the people touting for timeshare out the front of the resort.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Paul G. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
great position but dated
near the beach
A little expensive for the dated and old rooms but the position is great so we will be back again. All the older men at the hotel trying to sell time share is very off putting.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Daniel N. from United States
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
On beach but nearby road is loud
Nice rooms and hotel is right on the beach
The hotel is in a great location in Patong, right on the beach. The facilities are nice, swimming pool is good, breakfast is excellent and more. It's near all the other attractions, too, seafood restaurants and shopping areas. The downside is some rooms get a lot of noise from the road and doors are paper thin.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Nicholas W. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in January 2013
Convienient hotel
Location is great
We arrived late in the evening and got a room with no view. There was no other available. Luckily this was not the only hotel we stayed in while on this trip and therefore we took it on the chin. Apart from that the room was spacious and clean. Bed hard as everywhere else on Phuket. Breakfast was goor. Best sellingpoint was the location! Right at te beach, with lovely Bikini beachbar and the comfiest sunbeds on Phuket for hire! Better sleep on them then on the hard bed in the room!Bangla road is 3 min away. So, will come back again, just for the location!
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Shane M. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in January 2013
Best location on Patong Beach.
directly on patong beach. one of the only hotels with direct beach front. hotel staff extremely friendly and speak english very well.
great hotel at a good price considering the location. rooms quiet well maintained. cleaning staff extremely friendly. restaurant directly on patong beach. pretty awesome having breakfast right on the beach. extremely close to bangala road yet far enough so you feel like your at a secluded beach resort.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

John O. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in January 2013
Location
Location
Did I mention location. It is near everything on Patong beach especially the beach. The staff are very helpful and nice. The beach is just outside your door and everything on Beach road is within a few minutes walk. . It is an older hotel and oomparably priced to other hotels in the area.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Patricia C. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Great small hotel on the beach
Small, compact hotel, on the beach and right in heart of patong
Rooms a bit old, and my superior looked onto a corridor so no natural light. Curtains closed all the time. Friend had to spray his room every night for cockroaches and mosquitoes, and bitten very badly oneye and hand.
Reviewed January 23, 2013