Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Patong Bay Garden Resort

33/1 Thaweewongse Road, Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.4

based on 1565 reviews

1022 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (1565)
Sort by:
Xuan F. Couples China, December 7, 2012
excellent location, close to patong beach

big pool
7.7
on: next to bar street and lots of stores and massages around you. a big swimming pool right on the beach. just few senconds to walk to the beach. off: doesn't offer transport service to the airport which means you need find a taxi by yourself on the road.
Shopping Tip: if you really want to buy something, try another street but not the beach street that infront of this hotel, will be much cheaper.
Report this review
Howl J. Solo travelers Australia, December 4, 2012
Sea front hotel with pool - great location

beach front, location near Bangla night life
6.7
best rooms are ones facing the ocean or the balcony rooms towards the pool. city rooms are ok but have lack of outside space to relax and are noisey with the main street just below. wireless internet is weak towards the street side of the hotel. didn't work too well in my room. breakfast is a delight on the beach front - i took my laptop one morning and its was the best morning office i've sat in. dinner at night can be good there too - watch the mosquitos. pool is good. some rooms are a little old.
Nightlife Tip: Close to Bangla - have a poolside/beach drink and head out to Patong... Bangla is just round the corner also back way via the Kee Plaza
Report this review
Debbie J. Couples Australia, November 30, 2012
Great location

Located right at the beach front. Italian restaurant at the front.
7
Great location at the end of the party strip. Also located right on beach front. Italian restaurant at the front of hotel has fantastic food along with the comby drinks van that is open til late
Report this review
Naif W. Couples Saudi Arabia, November 29, 2012
greaaaaaat location

front the beach
9.7
i like it soooo much was the best hotel, great location, clean , and front the beach. You can have the best breakfast on the beach. the location was close to every things.
Report this review
Khairul N. Groups Malaysia, November 29, 2012
Great location

very near to bangla road & patong beach
8.7
Very good hotel.very near to everything.Easy to check in & check out.A good night life.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: make sure u visit the other island like phi phi & james bond island.
Report this review
Rohit G. Couples India, November 29, 2012
Ultimate Hotel in Phuket

On the beach
10
This 4 star property is situated just on the beach. Location is very near to all market and other activites in patong. Rooms and toilets are very much neat n clean. The breakfast is served on the beach means the chairs are just opp. to the sea.
Report this review
Mei Y. Couples Malaysia, November 28, 2012
Lovely beach but bed provided is not satisfy

Beaches
7.7
Requested for double bed however given single bed. The travel seems perfect except this. Nice beach and service.
Report this review
Ana K. Groups Philippines, November 24, 2012
Great location. beach front

beach front, breakfast near the beach.
8
We were upgraded to deluxe! Overall, our stay was nice and comfortable. The room.was larhe enough and the basic necessities were provided. Breakfast buffet was pkay althoigh sane offering.
Hotel Feature Tip: Welcome drink is really good!
Report this review
En C. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 23, 2012
Excellent Hotel, Top Location, Service!!

Value for money!! Lovely room..A+++++
7
Room is very comfortable, they have a nice pool and the resort is right at the beach front! Near to nightlife and bar areas
Nightlife Tip: Very near Bangla road. I wont stay anywhere else when i am in Phuket!
Report this review
Zamirahmed K. Families with older children India, November 20, 2012
Lovely hotel at Patong Beach !!! Great Location!!

Near to Nightlife & Beach !
7.7
Value for money ! We got promotional price on Agoda ! Next to Patong Beach & walking distance to Bangla Road ! Will definitely return to this Hotel !
Report this review
Previous page 451 - 460 of 1022 reviews Next page
Patong Bay Garden Resort PhuketPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - ExteriorPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - BeachPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Andaman Studio Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe BalconyPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Junior SuitePatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe CityPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe CityPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - SuperiorPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - SurroundingsPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - LobbyPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe CityPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe CityPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Junior SuitePatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - SuperiorPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - SuperiorPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - LobbyPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - SuitePatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - SuitePatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - SuitePatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe Balcony


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04