My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Patong Bay Garden Resort

33/1 Thaweewongse Road, Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Balcony/Terrace Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Suite Room Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest Room Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest Room Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Bathroom Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Bathroom Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Bathroom Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Bathroom Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest Room Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Bathroom Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest Room Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest Room Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest Room Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest Room Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Bathroom
Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest Room Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Bathroom Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest Room Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest Room Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Restaurant Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Spa Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Restaurant Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Pub/Lounge Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Restaurant Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest Room Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Restaurant
Hotel Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 71
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
1188 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (1188)
Sort by:
Ping H. Couples Indonesia, April 26, 2011
Great location near beach

good in services
7.7
nice hotel, near the beach and patong bay sexy dance at night wonderfull place like bali
Nightlife Tip: just arround the patong bay street at night
Eugene V. Groups South Africa, April 26, 2011
Perfect location and all you need for Patong Beach

Location
8.3
The Hotel is in a great locations, on the beach, near the night life, but far enough for a peaceful sleep. Rooms are clean and neat and lovely pool area to relax and lovely restaurant on the beach.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Bangla Road is a must see.
Manuel S. Couples Portugal, April 26, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Great location
8
the staff is really nice the rooms are good enough swimming pool is good beach is there (patong beach) i really love phuket and this hotel (patong bay garden resort)
John S. Solo travelers United States of America, April 18, 2011
A Work in Progress.

Location and wonderful staff.
7.3
When I book a full week, I expect at least a moderately appointed room. Didn't happen here. Bed was awful, A/C loud, and 3 A/C units just a couple meters off my balcony, which faced a wall and the part of the lobby with a pool table. And the room smelled bad, not just mildew. Honestly, I was considering changing hotels. Put in a request for a change immediately upon checking in and got a response the second day. Half way through my stay I was moved 3 doors down and it was as advertised. Still noise from the pool area, but clean and fully functioning. They do get a lot of return business. And I was told they are remoldelling. I may have gotten the sub-standard room because i was single male, or maybe because I was first time and through a web site. Sadly, I will be considering other venues next visit.
Rafael G. Couples Israel, April 15, 2011
Lovely hotel great location

Great location right on the beach very nice pool nice rooms good breakfast located in the center next to many restarunts bars and shops
8.3
We stayed at the hotel for 5 nights and enjoyed every minute of it. We upgrated our room for an addition of a very small amount and had a great room. The pool and pool bar is very nice and located right on the beach which has many suntanning beds. The hotel is located in the center of all the shops restaurants and bars so you can just walk out of the hotel straight to all the fun. The staff is very nice and helpful.
Samuel S. Business travelers Turkey, April 15, 2011
great location

sea shore
10
i already stayed many times at this hotel and love the location.its on the sea shore and also very near to many rests and bars. i always get a room on the beach and enjoy full day the advantages. they have two lovely rests which one is on the bay and the other one in full city wiew. thanks for your contribution.
Glen A. Couples Australia, April 15, 2011
Great location, rooms require run down

location
5.3
Reviewed others comments before booking. Decided to upgrade to a junior suite thinking the quality of room would improve. How i was wrong, the bathroom did not impress nor did the suite. I dont ask for much and travel alot and it did not impress. Looks like owners are more intered in profit than returning clients.Staff generally friendly, except for recieption, try not to bother them. All in all its the location you cant beat right on the beach, but there is alot of hotels around.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Phi Phi island tour is a joke Tipical Thai's its all about as many people and sell you as much as possible 3 bowls with photo's and two picture frames with photo's offered, new record Simons lady boy show exta 100bht to upgrade to VIP seats, only to find out VIP seats are the only available, show average
Barrie M. Families with young children Australia, April 9, 2011
Great location and friendly staf

best valuefor money
8.7
what we like the most of this hotel is the location. the beach is on the back yard. the hotel is small so the pool area is not too crowded and the kids really enjoy the swimming. the staff was friendly especially in the restaurant. next our holiday in phuket we will definitely be staying there again
Eileen L. Groups Singapore, April 3, 2011
Patong Bay Garden

Good location
6.3
This is a no frills hotel with good location at Patong Beach.
Weoi L. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 3, 2011
Good location but the hotel is in need of upgrade

Location
5.3
good location near the patong beach. the hotel is pretty worn out and nothing much to offer other than the location. would definitely look at the neighbouring resort the next time.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Patong Bay Garden Resort PhuketPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Balcony/TerracePatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Suite RoomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest RoomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest RoomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - BathroomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - BathroomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - BathroomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - BathroomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest RoomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - BathroomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest RoomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest RoomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest RoomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest RoomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - BathroomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest RoomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - BathroomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest RoomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest RoomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - RestaurantPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - SpaPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - RestaurantPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Pub/LoungePatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - RestaurantPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest RoomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - RestaurantPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Suite RoomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Suite RoomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Suite RoomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Andaman StudioPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Andaman StudioPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Andaman StudioPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Coffee TimePatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Baan Kamnan Restaurant - BuffetPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Baan Kamnan Restaurant - BuffetPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - La Casa Pizzeria e RistorantePatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Lobby & ReceptionPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Patong BeachPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Hotel InteriorPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - LobbyPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Hotel Exterior

Customer Reviews - Patong Bay Garden Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A08