Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Patong Bay Garden Resort

33/1 Thaweewongse Road, Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.3

based on 1564 reviews

1022 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (1564)
Sort by:
Sergey B. Solo travelers Kazakhstan, November 16, 2012
Good location and service with a smile

good service
8.3
good location, very polite and friendly staff, but very low ceiling in rooms (200 cm only)
Nightlife Tip: Hotel's located very close to night clubs and bars
Charis B. Families with older children United States of America, November 13, 2012
hands down the worst hotel ever

cockroaches
3
this had to be the worst most discusting hotel ive ever stayed in my whole life. it smelled like mildew and at four in the morning i got on the computer to look for a new hotel cause of the discust and a cockroach ran across my chest!!! it might have been over me the whole night but because i had a bit of a light on I saw it right across my chest!!!!! then we all freaked out my husband killed it in the dark and when he told me to turn on the light i flipped the switch and it exploded over my head!!!! we could not get out of there fast enough and when i went to the hotel manager they didnt think a thing of it and were actuall rue to us!!!!
Travel tip: wreched
Barbara M. Solo travelers Canada, November 11, 2012
Fantastic Location, Pricey Restaurant Though

Location, Pool, Changing Room
9.3
This hotel is located right on Patong Beach and it has a great pool! Breakfast buffet is amazing! I only wish it didn't cost so much. It is worth the cost though.
Nightlife Tip: Don't bring your children here. I've never seen so go-go dancers in my life!
Stephen B. Solo travelers Australia, November 9, 2012
great location

location, the beach, pool
8
Ralph A. Couples United States of America, November 5, 2012
Great location and nice resort

Beach front, service, location
9
Walking distance to everything, good service, on the beach
Jia X. Couples Singapore, November 4, 2012
Great proximity to beach with friendly staff

Few steps away to the beach with outdoor cafe on the beach front
9.7
Very efficient check in. We got to the hotel way before check-in time but was given the room 5 minutes after we stepped in. Discount coupon was given at either one of the hotel restaurants and both served fairly good food. Very clean and good housekeeping. Too bad there isn't a gym.
Hotel Feature Tip: The beach white sun decks in front of the beach are 150baht each so if you wish to opt for cheaper options, the 100baht ones are the blue colored decks
Johannes O. Couples Austria, November 3, 2012
Very great hotel directly on the beach in Patong

Seaview restaurant
8.3
Unfortunately we stayed there only for one night, but the rooms were very good and the location is awsome.
Zhen F. Couples Malaysia, October 29, 2012
the hotel is very nice and the staff friendly

friendly staff
7.3
Great room with perfect sea view,5 min walk to centre walking street. Hotel restaurant with sea view.
Restaurant Tip: seafood very cheap and nice
Eadee S. Couples Singapore, October 29, 2012
Good location but service is at a leisurely pace

Location at the beach
5.3
If you like the beach and dont mind too much about amenities or service, then this is ok. The hotel is old and the toilet small. The staff at reception was friendly but don't wait for housekeeping...I hang the "Please Clean Room" sign on my door at 8am. When I got back to my room at 3.45pm, it was not done.
Yilin G. Couples China, October 28, 2012
A lovely hotel with a convenient location

Face to the sea, close to bustling area
9
This hotel is located at a very convenient place where is near the lively Patong beach area. It is close to various of the seafood restaurants, spa and massage places, clubs and shopping area.The hotel is facing to the sea, though the beach is not private of the hotel. The other facilities are also good, such as swimming pools, travel and ticketing service for shows and the surrounding islands.Recommended.
Previous page 461 - 470 of 1022 reviews Next page
Patong Bay Garden Resort PhuketPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - ExteriorPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - BeachPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Andaman Studio Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe BalconyPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Junior SuitePatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe CityPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe CityPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - SuperiorPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - SurroundingsPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - LobbyPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe CityPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe CityPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Junior SuitePatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - SuperiorPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - SuperiorPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - LobbyPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - SuitePatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - SuitePatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - SuitePatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe Balcony


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07