or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Patong Bay Garden Resort

33/1 Thaweewongse Road, Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Interior Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Exterior Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Lobby Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Exterior Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Andaman Studio Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe Balcony Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe City Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe City Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe City Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe City Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Superior
Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Superior Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Superior Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Andaman Studio Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Andaman Studio Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Lobby Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Lobby Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Surroundings Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Suite Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Suite Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Suite Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - View
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 71
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
1265 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (1265)
Sort by:
Kristine K. Groups Singapore, July 30, 2011
amazing experience

Concierge(Tour Desk), Bell man, Pool, convenience and location
10
we paid a little more than our other accommodations in krabi/phi phi, but well worth it. the hotel had our name on the board on who they will be expecting to check in today. they greeted us and checked us in quickly. the bell man brought our bags up to the room and he was extremely warm and friendly. the concierge lady was funny, well spoken and great with advice. we wanted to go to the simon's caberet show, but their free shuttle service was full, so we had to top up another 600baht for a tuk tuk to get us there. not really keen on paying that money, she helped us negotiate it down to half the price and made arrangements for us. i liked the breakfast by the beach :) that's the life i tell you! we are a less than 5 minutes walk from bangla road, and the beach is just at the door step of the resort. you could get a massage by the beach, or hop over the road to a massage parlour opposite where my friend had the most amazing massage, with the massues standing on her back to crack her back and relax all her tight muscles (it was a lady boy who did this by the way, gentle yet strong) best part is, even after checking out, you can go for a swim and do whatever you want, and take a shower in their shower room before your flight, even though you've checked out at noon already. great service, always with smiles, love it!
Shopping Tip: Go early in the morning and request for 100baht! if you intend to buy alot, tell them so! and say 100baht or walk away. to them, the first sale is the most important thing as it will determine their income/luck for the rest of the day. You will watch them use your money (if you're their first sale of the day) to hit on their products for good luck and more sales. They will be willing to lower the price for you if you're a BIG first buyer.
Mohammad A. Families with young children Bangladesh, July 20, 2011
Good hotel in the best location

Dining on the beach
6.7
it was really pleasant to dine sitting on the beach. swimming pool is also very good
Wei L. Groups Singapore, July 19, 2011
Great location in Phuket!!

Location, Food
7.7
the hotel in in a fantastic location with a nice pool and right on the beach. food of all varieties, mcds, bars and shopping are all within walking distance. some reno going on but did not affect our stay. great service and awesome room service menu at reasonable prices. breakfast buffet is okay. overall good service. stayed july 2011, travelled with friends
Wong K. Couples Singapore, July 17, 2011
Friendly staff that serves with a smile always

Good services
9.7
will definately stay there again due to the friendly staff & serivces provided...lovely, nice & cosy...
Kok K. Couples Malaysia, July 11, 2011
An affordable hotel on the beach

location
7.7
this is my 2nd stay in this hotel because i like the location of the hotel. by the patong beach yet is just a stone throw away from bangla road. i reached early about 11am while the check in time is 2pm but the front desk got all my check in done first. i left my bag at the hotel while i went for lunch and abit of a walkabout. came back around 1.30pm and was told my room is not ready yet. but by 2pm i got my room key and it was a very spacious room. bathroom was clean n odourless, bed was tidy and bedmites free.
Richard N. Solo travelers Thailand, July 11, 2011
Adequate hotel on the ocean front - great location

Ocean front
6
This hotel is adequate and has some very questionable rooms. The first room they tried to book me into had big cockroaches on the floor and smelled very musty. My friend booked the same room and somehow they tried to give me a smaller room then I had booked. My room was adequate but old and I was always worried about the bugs. Even though your on the beach there are better places to stay for the money.
Nightlife Tip: Right off of Bangla Road - great location.
Liu T. Couples Hong Kong, June 24, 2011
What a disappointment

Location
6
I am returning to this hotel because of my previous stay. Disappointed to find out that rooms & pool bar and other facilities are under renovation.... My wife does like the deluxe city room that doesn't even have balcony, but hotel staff were not very helpful or flexible even though they tried to be polite.... Room is a bit old and out of proper maintenance, air-con often had dripping water... Bathroom is way old... Wi-fi is way too expensive... Don't know why they try so hard to make money off this service... But... This is one of few hotels that is right off the beach(without having to cross the busy street... You can walk to the beach right out of your room), and it has great swimming pool and great beach view... Also sooooo convenient to heart of downtown...
Tyler O. Couples Canada, June 23, 2011
Awesome location!

Right on the Beach
9.3
We loved staying at this hotel! The location is unbeatable...right on the beach (there are not many hotels on the beach in Patong). Breakfast was free and delicious every morning and the staff were so friendly and helpful. Would recommend this hotel to friends!
Liu T. Couples China, June 22, 2011
Beach hotel with the best location

great location! in fact one of the BEST along Patong Beach!
5.7
However i was very disappointed when we arrived and found out that the hotel is under heavy rennovation, from half of the 3rd-floor pool view rooms, to the beach bar... fences all around, a lot of noisy during the day when sitting along the pool... Well... maybe it's good thing to do as all the rooms look quite old and has that kind of weird smell... I just checked in wrong time, but if the hotel make some kind of announcement somewhere, it'll actually be better for old customers... Aother downside: charge too much on wi-fi... it's just ridicously expensive.
Travel tip: contact hotel before reseravation to check if the rennovation is done...
Juha V. Solo travelers Finland, June 17, 2011
Clean and peaceful hotel next to Patong beach.

Infront of Patong beach, near nightlife, clean, friendly with good services, helpful staff and good value for money
9.3
i booked a standard room for two weeks at the resort. the rooms and toilet were very clean, the staff were always friendly and ready to help, breakfast buffet was tasty and the room service worked well. laundry service worked well. i booked some tours from the resorts travel agency to see more of phuket and the orders were managed efficiently with affordable price. the resort is only 2 minutes away from bangla road but i didn't hear much noises in the resort and could sleep peacefully. there's alot of restaurants, shops, genuine thai massage places etc. nearby, as well as atms, money exchange, pharmarcies and jungceylon mall. for budget travellers theres street food vendors nearby and the tuktuk/taxi aren't never too far away. the resort seemed ideal for all types of travellers and good for families as well.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The resort travelling agency can book tours and other ways to enjoy your holiday with decent prices so don't hesitate to ask them about the things you would like to try in Phuket or in other islands nearby. There's plenty of things to do for families, couples, solo travellers etc. I enjoyed the island tours and booking a ticket to a thai boxing match at Bangla stadium myself where they run matches almost every night starting at 9 PM.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Patong Bay Garden Resort PhuketPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - InteriorPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - ExteriorPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - LobbyPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - ExteriorPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Andaman Studio Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe BalconyPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe CityPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe CityPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe CityPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe CityPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Junior SuitePatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Junior SuitePatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - SuperiorPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - SuperiorPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - SuperiorPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Andaman StudioPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Andaman StudioPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - LobbyPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - LobbyPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - SurroundingsPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - SuitePatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - SuitePatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - SuitePatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - View

Customer Reviews - Patong Bay Garden Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B01