or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Patong Bay Garden Resort

33/1 Thaweewongse Road, Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Interior Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Interior Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Exterior Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Lobby Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Andaman Studio Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe Balcony Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe City Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe City Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe City Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe City Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Superior
Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Superior Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Superior Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Andaman Studio Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Andaman Studio Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Lobby Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Lobby Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Surroundings Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Suite Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Suite Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Suite Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - View
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 71
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
1321 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (1321)
Sort by:
Donald Q. Couples United States of America, November 28, 2011
Great Hotel, Great Location

Location
8.3
This is my second stay, we stayed in a Superior vs. a Suite this time. It was equally nice, good price for the money, always a great location. Right on the middle of the beach, 50 meters to Bangla Road.
James S. Solo travelers Australia, November 27, 2011
Location is Perfect

Close to the action.....2 minutes
10
Staff were great, rooms were value for money. No charge for extra guests !!! Walk straight out to the beach or go bargain hunting instantly outside the hotel. It's all there, this is my third time staying and I will return...... Sawadee Krap
Jing X. Groups Singapore, November 25, 2011
good location

near the beach. good view of the sea.
8
Hotel staff are friendly, when in doubt just ask the staff. They will try their best to help you. The rooms are nt facing the sea,so dun hope to be looking at the sea thru your room.
Cheng C. Couples Singapore, November 24, 2011
Great location, excellent service & clean room

Location of the hotel
9.3
my friend and myself enjoyed the stay in patong bay garden very much. the location is great, the service is excellent and the room is clean. it’s just a step away to the beach and about 10mins walk to the shopping centre. we are completely satisfied and glad that we have chosen this hotel for our trip.
Patrick J. Couples Philippines, November 20, 2011
Great location and very hospitable staff

It's fronting the beach and very near the infamous Bangla Road
9
we miss phuket already, thanks to our awesome stay at patong bay garden resort. it's one of the few resorts/hotels which is sitting just beside the beach. pretty nice if you want to just lay back and chill with your partner or friends, drinking by the beach. bangla road is also just a short walk away, if you'd like to party. crowded places are not really our thing though, so peaceful nights by the beach is like the icing on a cake, after a day's trip/adventure in phuket. the staff were very hospitable and friendly. even if they don't really speak that good english, you'd feel their sincerity on delivering their messages. and always with a smile. the room was nicer than we have expected, based on some of the comments we've read here before we came. but we aren't too concerned with the room, as long as the bed is cosy to retreat to, at the end of the day. we did not intend to spend most of the time inside the room anyway. we'd definitely, definitely stay in patong bay garden resort when we visit phuket again. hopefully, soon..
David D. Couples Australia, November 16, 2011
Great location and good sized rooms.

Location right on the beach and close to many restaurants and the nightlife.
9.3
this hotel was the only beachfront hotel prior to the tsunami. it has been extensively been rebuilt into a hotel that far outshines it's predecessor. large rooms with modern facilities. knowledgable, friendly staff that remember a guests face. two modern comprehensive restaurants complete the hotel and the breakfast buffet is one of the most comprehensive and well presented i have seen for some years. altogether, thoroughly recommended for familes, couples or even business travellers.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: A visit to koh Phi Phi is a must.
Sean F. Solo travelers Ireland, November 8, 2011
great location

i likeed the pool
6.7
my stay was not so long onely one day but i have too say its luckey for me that it was .the room was very small and it was right a the frunt of the hotel the worst sleep i have ever had in a hotel in my life .
Donald Q. Couples United States of America, November 7, 2011
Great Hotel

Location
7
Our first time to Patong, the hotel was great. Perfect location for shopping, beach and nightlife. (I will definitely go back) We've now been to Kata, Karon, Chalong and Samui (Chaweng), this was the nicest beach so far.
Nightlife Tip: 2 minutes walk to Bangla Road
Ng C. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 31, 2011
Great location

Strategic location and great staff service
8.3
i was upgraded to deluxe pool view upon arrival. the room was located on the ground floor and facing the swimming pool. great to access the swimming pool and patong beach. staff was very responsive and attend to your requests within 5 to 10 minutes. they were very polite as well. there were a lady and a guy (nat) taking turns honing the travel desk and they were very polite and responsible in giving out travel advices. occassionally, could hear sound from the users of swimming pool and near the lobby. the ceiling of the room was a bit too low for my liking...maybe around 8.5 or 9 ft...and could hear footsteps sound when there were people running. the room has a bit of smell (attic/wood) smell that you need to get used to. the hotel and room needs some renovation (air conditioner and paint works need upgrading).
Shopping Tip: Be ready to bargain as most shops/stalls along Bangla Road and Patong Beach do not have price tags.
Jeroen T. Couples Netherlands, October 28, 2011
Great Location good rooms

On the beach, lovely staff
8.3
our stay was good, the food was wonderfull and so where the staff. only comment we have is that a lot of work went on whilst we were there. this did cause some dicomfert due to the grinding noise and the painting. as my partner has astma th epainting fumes did affect her greatly which ment we could not spend as much time at the hotel as we would liked because of health issues caused by the paint fumes. overall rating was good and we would definattly go back there.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Patong Bay Garden Resort PhuketPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - InteriorPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - InteriorPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - ExteriorPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - LobbyPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Andaman Studio Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe BalconyPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe CityPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe CityPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe CityPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe CityPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Junior SuitePatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Junior SuitePatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - SuperiorPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - SuperiorPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - SuperiorPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Andaman StudioPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Andaman StudioPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - LobbyPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - LobbyPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - SurroundingsPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - SuitePatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - SuitePatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - SuitePatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - View

Customer Reviews - Patong Bay Garden Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B03