or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Patong Bay Garden Resort

33/1 Thaweewongse Road, Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Interior Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Exterior Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Lobby Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Exterior Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Andaman Studio Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe Balcony Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe City Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe City Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe City Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe City Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Superior
Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Superior Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Superior Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Andaman Studio Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Andaman Studio Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Lobby Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Lobby Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Surroundings Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Suite Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Suite Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Suite Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - View
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 71
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
1274 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (1274)
Sort by:
Christmas B. Groups Philippines, August 30, 2011
Great location but the room was not as we expected

It's right in front of the beach, accessible to shopping and eating/drinking areas
7.7
stayed for 2 nights. room was always promptly cleaned and towels are refreshed regularly. staff in the reception area are really helpful. breakfast buffet was western/american. i love the bacon and pancakes. pool is too small. the massage spa was not that good.
Ashton H. Couples South Africa, August 30, 2011
hotel old,dirty,kitchen unpleasant, very noisy

nil will not visit again
4.3
we where on honeymoon,plesant cake and fruit in room from management, but room had no outside view, we could have stayed in our garage back home, asked to have room changed and wish granted,hotel very noisy,however in centre of bangla road so easy to walk, hotel expensive and no value for money.
Jacqueline P. Families with older children United Kingdom, August 28, 2011
Great Location, small rooms, shower not that hot.

Location,
6.3
we arrived at the hotel early as it had been raining cats and dogs and we were on the scooter. we had gone horseriding at rawai beach and got caught in the rain on the wauy back and our other hotel was on a mountain and didn't what to venture in the rain. the reception staff greeted us and we explain our situation and they phoned our other hotel and arranged to drop off our bags at the city center. the hotel is old, needs a little tlc but it seems they were busy with this. our room was clean and neat but make sure you request for a balcony as it is not nice without one. our room didn't have the best view - looking into other peoples rooms. the breakfast was fine. right on the beach front, lovely location but we just had rain, rain and more rain so we couldn't really enjoy the location as much. the bar and breakfast staff were excellent except for one lady on reception. she was the only person on our entire holiday that shouted and said we are just a 3 star hotel. so she was telling me just because they are a 3 star hotel she can shout at me. it is a shame that this person really upset my holiday. guests pay for service and a smile not to be shouted at. over all the location is the best for the beach and all shopping. at your door step. i don't think i will go back to this hotel in rush!. i also sent a letter to the manager and i never heard from him or any of their staff regarding my letter. if you are looking for great night life then this hotel would suit you.
Nightlife Tip: I minute from all night life.
Saikat M. Groups India, August 27, 2011
Perfect Location.....

The best part of the hotel was its location. Right on the beach.
9
We were 3 people travelling and so ended up with an extra bed. But the bed was very comfortable for the price. The best part of the hotel was its location and its breakfast. We ate so much that we literally had to skip lunch. I would definitely like to get back to the hotel next time I visit Phuket. The staff were very nice as well. Overall, I had a very very good experience. They even have umbrellas and flip-flops so you don't have to worry about anything at all.
Hotel Feature Tip: The hotel is literally 2 mins walk from the Bangla Road and 10 mins walk from the Jungceylon Shopping mall, so both night life and shopping can be enjoyed. However, they charge 1000 Bhats if you want to bring any girl into your room for the night. So please keep that in mind.
Connie N. Couples Malaysia, August 17, 2011
Great Location but limited breakfast

Room balcony design-blocking mostly the noise from the busy streets
6.3
Good for 1 stop location, it gives pretty much convinient for dining, entertainment, shopping & exploring the night life and everything at phuket. The hotel just a few minutes walking distance to reach the most busy Bangla Road, and for those who love to spent times on the beach for sun and water, this is the nice hotel the stay to as the hotel has it private beach.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: night market(chatuchat) where nearby phuket town-hire a private taxi cost(to & flo) abt THB600
Luis L. Couples Australia, July 31, 2011
Incredible location right on the beach

On the beach and close to the night life
8.7
Rooms are spacious and comfortable, but a little tired looking. The breakfast, restaurant and location more than made up for it.
Kristine K. Groups Singapore, July 30, 2011
amazing experience

Concierge(Tour Desk), Bell man, Pool, convenience and location
10
we paid a little more than our other accommodations in krabi/phi phi, but well worth it. the hotel had our name on the board on who they will be expecting to check in today. they greeted us and checked us in quickly. the bell man brought our bags up to the room and he was extremely warm and friendly. the concierge lady was funny, well spoken and great with advice. we wanted to go to the simon's caberet show, but their free shuttle service was full, so we had to top up another 600baht for a tuk tuk to get us there. not really keen on paying that money, she helped us negotiate it down to half the price and made arrangements for us. i liked the breakfast by the beach :) that's the life i tell you! we are a less than 5 minutes walk from bangla road, and the beach is just at the door step of the resort. you could get a massage by the beach, or hop over the road to a massage parlour opposite where my friend had the most amazing massage, with the massues standing on her back to crack her back and relax all her tight muscles (it was a lady boy who did this by the way, gentle yet strong) best part is, even after checking out, you can go for a swim and do whatever you want, and take a shower in their shower room before your flight, even though you've checked out at noon already. great service, always with smiles, love it!
Shopping Tip: Go early in the morning and request for 100baht! if you intend to buy alot, tell them so! and say 100baht or walk away. to them, the first sale is the most important thing as it will determine their income/luck for the rest of the day. You will watch them use your money (if you're their first sale of the day) to hit on their products for good luck and more sales. They will be willing to lower the price for you if you're a BIG first buyer.
Mohammad A. Families with young children Bangladesh, July 20, 2011
Good hotel in the best location

Dining on the beach
6.7
it was really pleasant to dine sitting on the beach. swimming pool is also very good
Wei L. Groups Singapore, July 19, 2011
Great location in Phuket!!

Location, Food
7.7
the hotel in in a fantastic location with a nice pool and right on the beach. food of all varieties, mcds, bars and shopping are all within walking distance. some reno going on but did not affect our stay. great service and awesome room service menu at reasonable prices. breakfast buffet is okay. overall good service. stayed july 2011, travelled with friends
Wong K. Couples Singapore, July 17, 2011
Friendly staff that serves with a smile always

Good services
9.7
will definately stay there again due to the friendly staff & serivces provided...lovely, nice & cosy...

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Patong Bay Garden Resort PhuketPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - InteriorPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - ExteriorPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - LobbyPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - ExteriorPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Andaman Studio Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe BalconyPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe CityPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe CityPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe CityPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe CityPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Junior SuitePatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Junior SuitePatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - SuperiorPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - SuperiorPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - SuperiorPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Andaman StudioPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Andaman StudioPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - LobbyPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - LobbyPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - SurroundingsPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - SuitePatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - SuitePatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - SuitePatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - View

Customer Reviews - Patong Bay Garden Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C08