or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Patong Bay Garden Resort

33/1 Thaweewongse Road, Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Interior Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Interior Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Exterior Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Lobby Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Andaman Studio Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe Balcony Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe City Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe City Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe City Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe City Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Superior
Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Superior Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Superior Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Andaman Studio Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Andaman Studio Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Lobby Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Lobby Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Surroundings Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Suite Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Suite Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Suite Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - View
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 71
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
1321 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (1321)
Sort by:
Yuri K. Solo travelers Russia, October 16, 2011
Great location
7.3
when i book a room at this hotel on a web page was a description of "view: garden," i was disappointed when the window of my room i saw a wall. in reception refused to exchange the room for me. the big disadvantage of the room - a low ceiling. all equipment in the room is old, air-conditioning, tv ... .. old equipment in the bathroom. the biggest advantage of this hotel - location. the sea is very near, near bangla road. restaurant and bar are working well. swimming pool is nice too. the hotel staff most friendly, but sometimes not.
Jiangxue D. Couples China, October 14, 2011
Great location

Great location
9.3
This hotel was built some time ago and it is showing its age in some ways, BUT, it is clean, comfortable and everything worked, including the noisy air conditioner. We were first shown a pretty awful room but up-graded to a pool- facing balcony room which was a great improvement. It was great to have breakfast and watch the waves breaking on the beach and we also enjoyed the food, the view, and the guitarist/singer, when we ate there in the evenings. There is a good Italian restaurant adjacent to the hotel and the Italian ice cream is delicious. The best thing about the place is itscentral location. It is within walking distance of almost everything
Nightlife Tip: This hotel was built some time ago and it is showing its age in some ways, BUT, it is clean, comfortable and everything worked, including the noisy air conditioner. We were first shown a pretty awful room but up-graded to a pool- facing balcony room which was a great improvement. It was great to have breakfast and watch the waves breaking on the beach and we also enjoyed the food, the view, and the guitarist/singer, when we ate there in the evenings. There is a good Italian restaurant adjacent to the hotel and the Italian ice cream is delicious. The best thing about the place is itscentral location. It is within walking distance of almost everything
Pei H. Families with young children Malaysia, October 10, 2011
Great location but hotel need renovation

location
7.3
excellent location, at the heart of patong, just 5 mins walk to bangla road nightlife, less then 10 mins walk to jungcelon, beach front. breakfast at seafront was nice. overall good, but hotel and room condition a bit old ,need some renovation. doesnt looks like a 4 stars hotel, should be only 3 stars. with the price paid, its still worthy.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Suitable for traveller who doesnt want to ride motorbicycle,+ tuk tuk charge is unreasonable (driver charged us from hotel to jungcelon which is very short distance. in Hatyai only cost 20 baht per person). stay in this hotel, you can just walk. half day trip to Islands Hop- james bond island etc + canoeing was a good experience.
Pei H. Families with young children Malaysia, October 10, 2011
Good location but small room

location
7
great location, surrounded by happening places, restaurant, nightlife, shoppings stores.. but we just realized that hotel don't have elevator and we need to use staircase, our room at 1st floor. not very convenient to the old. overall is good.
Omer B. Families with young children Turkey, October 5, 2011
good location

close to patong downtown
6.7
the location is good.small hotel but on a crowded area.If you are travelling with young children , you should choose some other beaches like Kata . All phuket island beaches and seas are full of bottles, plactic bags , papers and dirt. I will choose Samui next time as it was more clean when w visited 2 years ago
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: visit Phi Phi island
Omer B. Families with young children Turkey, October 5, 2011
good hotels

it is great to be on the beach
6.3
it was a good hotel. location was gpod in the hearth of Patong. But sometimes it will be a disadvantage for you, if you are a family with young children. Because Patong night is not suitable for family expecially for children after dinner when you come back to hotel you can meet lots of not good things. Hotel's breakfast was good and rich but the rooms were little dampy and it wasnt good smell
Shopping Tip: it is good becauase the hotel located in the hearth of patong
Peter F. Couples Australia, October 2, 2011
Great Overall, but two single beds

Food, Service, Pool, Beachside access.
7.7
Great overall but a "king bed" was two singles moved together.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Easy riding to all over Phuket. Just bring a compass.
Leow S. Groups Singapore, October 1, 2011
Great location but could be better

beachfront
6.3
I've stayed with my friends during 28th Sept for 3nights. The location is excellent and offering beachfront view and seaview breakfast. The breakfast was just sufficient, nothing too grand nor anything too meagre. Different menus daily. Service was pretty good, better than Burasari which I stayed previous visit to Phuket. 5mins or less walk to Bangla stretch for chilling and drinks. The low points, no free wifi at public areas, every usage counts for $$$. No toothbrush provided, worst a cockcroach was lurking at the hand towel provided, this from a 4star hotel.
Restaurant Tip: further down the left stretch of the hotel offers a serene part of Patong and great eateries at beachfront.
Mohamed R. Solo travelers Egypt, September 29, 2011
great hotel

best location
9.3
the hotel location was very good. the room was clean, it was small but i dont mind since i was alone.
Jarbas L. Couples Brazil, September 26, 2011
Very Nice, near everything in Patong.

Near Beach and Downtown
9.3
The hotel people are very friendly, good to stay there.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Patong Bay Garden Resort PhuketPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - InteriorPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - InteriorPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - ExteriorPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - LobbyPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Andaman Studio Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe BalconyPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe CityPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe CityPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe CityPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe CityPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Junior SuitePatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Junior SuitePatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - SuperiorPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - SuperiorPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - SuperiorPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Andaman StudioPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Andaman StudioPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - LobbyPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - LobbyPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - SurroundingsPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - SuitePatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - SuitePatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - SuitePatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - View

Customer Reviews - Patong Bay Garden Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B07