My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Patong Bay Garden Resort

33/1 Thaweewongse Road, Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Balcony/Terrace Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Suite Room Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest Room Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest Room Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Bathroom Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Bathroom Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Bathroom Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Bathroom Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest Room Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Bathroom Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest Room Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest Room Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest Room Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest Room Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Bathroom
Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest Room Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Bathroom Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest Room Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest Room Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Restaurant Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Spa Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Restaurant Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Pub/Lounge Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Restaurant Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest Room Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Restaurant
Hotel Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 71
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
1188 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (1188)
Sort by:
Wendy C. Solo travelers Australia, January 29, 2011
on beach location in Phuket

fronts onto beach, next to restaurants
8.3
clean hotel with smiling staff. enjoyed the location near the night life of phuket.
Anton G. Couples Ukraine, January 28, 2011
Mediocre

Staff is frienly
6.3
mediocre number, quite old furniture but clean, friendly stuff. location during a day is perfect, but if you are not night cat better to consider more quite places
Angeline Y. Couples Singapore, January 25, 2011
Awesome Location with service to match

Location, Location & Location!
8
We(2 girls in our mid 20s) reached the hotel at 10am and needed early check-in but the rooms were not ready. So we walked to Savoey Seafood round the corner and by the time we were done with breakfast, the rooms were done. The room was a little aged, but spacious. Most importantly, it was clean. On both nights, I was the 2nd one to bathe and the water temperature fluctuated. The water never become cold but I'm the kind who like long hot showers. The hotel location was fabulous! Right infront of the hotel's pool was the beach but we never had to rent the beach chairs on the beach. The beach chairs by the hotel's pool was more than sufficient. And the hotel's by the beach massage was 300baht/hr and heavenly! The breakfast was alright, nothing spectacular, but i'm def not complaining. Despite the fabulous location, it was not noisy at night and we had peaceful sleep. Our flight out was 10pm and they could not do late check-out for us as the hotel was fully booked. So we checked out and left our luggage there and went for a day tour. They allowed us to continue using the hotel towels and beach bag. When we came back at about 5pm, they brought us to a room with full shower facilities(imo, even better than the room's) for us to wash up. The room had a couch and TV as well, and we rested there till 7pm when our taxi arrived. Overall, an awesome hotel and nothing more we could ask for for the price we paid!
Emerson F. Couples Singapore, January 24, 2011
Patong Bay Garden Resort

The location is beach front, just 2 minutes walk going to famous Bangla Road
6
Rooms are quite good but the mattress and pilows are very hard. I mean VERY VERY HARD. It is not advisable if have some back problems.
Nightlife Tip: Bangla Road is just 2 minutes walk away and this place is WILD....
Linda C. Families with older children Australia, January 24, 2011
good location but noisy at night

right on the beach at one side and the main street on the other side
8
reasonable rooms, good breakfast with fabulous views over the beach and ocean from the breakfast restaurant helpful staff shower and towel, private room facility if your not leaving the hotel till after check out time, so that you can enjoy your day in Phuket or on the beach and shower and change before departing the hotel
Hotel Feature Tip: get a room on the beach side with a balcony
Yang L. Couples January 23, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

just next to the beach, great!
8.7
this is 5th times we stayed at patong bay garden hotel. i love this place, staff friendly, great location, reasonable price. during the stayed, we feel comfordable. i love the balcony facing the sea view. that was great relax corner with my love one and a drink we will come back again to this hotel when next trip.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: ATV, rafting, diving, snokerling, massage, food a must!
Grant S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 23, 2011
Great location right on the beach

Location
9.3
This hotel is really cool as it is right on the beach. Most hotels in Patong have a very busy road between them and the beach but this is actually on the beach. The pool is nice and the Bikini Beach bar is the best spot on Patong Beach. The rooms are not the best you will find but perfectly acceptable. I had one of the cheaper ones near the road but the beach ones looked really good. Food at the restaurant is really very good and the beach massage tent next to the hotel is where I had the best Thai massage ever.
Uttam M. Couples India, January 21, 2011
Super location with good clean rooms

On the beach with nice clean rooms.
8.3
The location of the hotel is best suited to people who like to be on the beach and also want to be close to where all the action is.ie: bars and good eating places.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Fantasia a must see and the trip to James bond island / phi phi island
Steve P. Couples Australia, January 21, 2011
Great location, average rooms.

Pool area, beach front, some helpful staff.
8
Patong bay is located right on the beach in the heart of Patong. We were disapointed with the "superior" room we received - it was small, dingy, the window could not be opened due to no fly screen, no view, no balcony. Worst of all, it's the noise. There is a mobile bar that opens up every afternoon until after midnight which blasts tunes and kept us up. Also, the walls were paper thin. We could hear the night time activites of our fellow "holiday makers". The resort is really in a prime location however & for the price - compared to others nearby - you can't really go wrong. The staff were happy & helpful for the most part. We commented on the loud music to one of the staff during conversation and the next night we didn't hear a thing as she had requested for it to be turned down. Pool was quiet, clean and relaxing. The beach front bar & restaurant were excellent & are reasonably priced. In the end you don't spend much time in your hotel room if you're on a holiday, so the rooms are well worth putting up with if you are wanting to be in "luxury" at an affordable price.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Get up early (8:30 am) and hit the beach! There is no smell, no heat and nobody to battle against for a spot at the beach. It's the best way to embrace the "beauty" of Patong.
Cameron B. Couples Australia, January 21, 2011
Great location but staff could be friendlier

Location, right on Patong Beach, close to Bangla Rd, pool
7.3
apart from the location right on patong beach, the hotel was just ok.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Patong Bay Garden Resort PhuketPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Balcony/TerracePatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Suite RoomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest RoomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest RoomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - BathroomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - BathroomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - BathroomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - BathroomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest RoomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - BathroomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest RoomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest RoomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest RoomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest RoomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - BathroomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest RoomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - BathroomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest RoomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest RoomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - RestaurantPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - SpaPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - RestaurantPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Pub/LoungePatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - RestaurantPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest RoomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - RestaurantPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Suite RoomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Suite RoomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Suite RoomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Andaman StudioPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Andaman StudioPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Andaman StudioPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Coffee TimePatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Baan Kamnan Restaurant - BuffetPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Baan Kamnan Restaurant - BuffetPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - La Casa Pizzeria e RistorantePatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Lobby & ReceptionPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Patong BeachPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Hotel InteriorPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - LobbyPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Hotel Exterior

Customer Reviews - Patong Bay Garden Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A04