or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Patong Bay Garden Resort

33/1 Thaweewongse Road, Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Interior Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Exterior Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Lobby Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Exterior Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Andaman Studio Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe Balcony Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe City Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe City Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe City Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe City Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Superior
Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Superior Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Superior Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Andaman Studio Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Andaman Studio Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Lobby Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Lobby Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Surroundings Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Suite Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Suite Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Suite Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - View
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 71
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
1275 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (1275)
Sort by:
Wong K. Couples Singapore, July 17, 2011
Friendly staff that serves with a smile always

Good services
9.7
will definately stay there again due to the friendly staff & serivces provided...lovely, nice & cosy...
Kok K. Couples Malaysia, July 11, 2011
An affordable hotel on the beach

location
7.7
this is my 2nd stay in this hotel because i like the location of the hotel. by the patong beach yet is just a stone throw away from bangla road. i reached early about 11am while the check in time is 2pm but the front desk got all my check in done first. i left my bag at the hotel while i went for lunch and abit of a walkabout. came back around 1.30pm and was told my room is not ready yet. but by 2pm i got my room key and it was a very spacious room. bathroom was clean n odourless, bed was tidy and bedmites free.
Richard N. Solo travelers Thailand, July 11, 2011
Adequate hotel on the ocean front - great location

Ocean front
6
This hotel is adequate and has some very questionable rooms. The first room they tried to book me into had big cockroaches on the floor and smelled very musty. My friend booked the same room and somehow they tried to give me a smaller room then I had booked. My room was adequate but old and I was always worried about the bugs. Even though your on the beach there are better places to stay for the money.
Nightlife Tip: Right off of Bangla Road - great location.
Liu T. Couples Hong Kong, June 24, 2011
What a disappointment

Location
6
I am returning to this hotel because of my previous stay. Disappointed to find out that rooms & pool bar and other facilities are under renovation.... My wife does like the deluxe city room that doesn't even have balcony, but hotel staff were not very helpful or flexible even though they tried to be polite.... Room is a bit old and out of proper maintenance, air-con often had dripping water... Bathroom is way old... Wi-fi is way too expensive... Don't know why they try so hard to make money off this service... But... This is one of few hotels that is right off the beach(without having to cross the busy street... You can walk to the beach right out of your room), and it has great swimming pool and great beach view... Also sooooo convenient to heart of downtown...
Tyler O. Couples Canada, June 23, 2011
Awesome location!

Right on the Beach
9.3
We loved staying at this hotel! The location is unbeatable...right on the beach (there are not many hotels on the beach in Patong). Breakfast was free and delicious every morning and the staff were so friendly and helpful. Would recommend this hotel to friends!
Liu T. Couples China, June 22, 2011
Beach hotel with the best location

great location! in fact one of the BEST along Patong Beach!
5.7
However i was very disappointed when we arrived and found out that the hotel is under heavy rennovation, from half of the 3rd-floor pool view rooms, to the beach bar... fences all around, a lot of noisy during the day when sitting along the pool... Well... maybe it's good thing to do as all the rooms look quite old and has that kind of weird smell... I just checked in wrong time, but if the hotel make some kind of announcement somewhere, it'll actually be better for old customers... Aother downside: charge too much on wi-fi... it's just ridicously expensive.
Travel tip: contact hotel before reseravation to check if the rennovation is done...
Low L. Families with young children Singapore, June 22, 2011
Good hotel

Good location
8
Juha V. Solo travelers Finland, June 17, 2011
Clean and peaceful hotel next to Patong beach.

Infront of Patong beach, near nightlife, clean, friendly with good services, helpful staff and good value for money
9.3
i booked a standard room for two weeks at the resort. the rooms and toilet were very clean, the staff were always friendly and ready to help, breakfast buffet was tasty and the room service worked well. laundry service worked well. i booked some tours from the resorts travel agency to see more of phuket and the orders were managed efficiently with affordable price. the resort is only 2 minutes away from bangla road but i didn't hear much noises in the resort and could sleep peacefully. there's alot of restaurants, shops, genuine thai massage places etc. nearby, as well as atms, money exchange, pharmarcies and jungceylon mall. for budget travellers theres street food vendors nearby and the tuktuk/taxi aren't never too far away. the resort seemed ideal for all types of travellers and good for families as well.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The resort travelling agency can book tours and other ways to enjoy your holiday with decent prices so don't hesitate to ask them about the things you would like to try in Phuket or in other islands nearby. There's plenty of things to do for families, couples, solo travellers etc. I enjoyed the island tours and booking a ticket to a thai boxing match at Bangla stadium myself where they run matches almost every night starting at 9 PM.
Hassan M. Solo travelers Pakistan, June 16, 2011
amazing location gud staff nice rooms

location is just amazingi
9.3
i bet u , u cant find any hotel better than this , its complete pakage cheaper in rate amazin in location just hardly 20 seconds drive to bangla road (main attraction of phuket) moreover situated right on the beach so view is amazing wud recomend beach view for coupples. staff is friendly everyone understands english! so its worth livin place
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: water sports at the beach is gud try that night life is amazin just hardly 20 to 30 seconds walk to main attraction of phuket bangla road.
Jonathan J. Solo travelers United States of America, June 13, 2011
nice location but run down hotel

on a nice beach, close to night life, quiet location too
5.3
the hotel was right on the beach and you can walk to the shoreline from the pool. nice feature. room service and food was very good. my main issue was that the room was very run down and in need of paint and general repairs. air conditioner was old and noisy and the bath room had poor repairs for renovation. while the hotel was generally clean, there was a cockroach living outside of my room for 2 of the 3 days of my visit.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Patong Bay Garden Resort PhuketPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - InteriorPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - ExteriorPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - LobbyPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - ExteriorPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Andaman Studio Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe BalconyPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe CityPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe CityPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe CityPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe CityPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Junior SuitePatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Junior SuitePatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - SuperiorPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - SuperiorPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - SuperiorPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Andaman StudioPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Andaman StudioPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - LobbyPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - LobbyPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - SurroundingsPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - SuitePatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - SuitePatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - SuitePatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - View

Customer Reviews - Patong Bay Garden Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C02