or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Patong Bay Garden Resort

33/1 Thaweewongse Road, Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Interior Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Exterior Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Lobby Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Exterior Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Andaman Studio Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe Balcony Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe City Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe City Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe City Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe City Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Superior
Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Superior Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Superior Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Andaman Studio Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Andaman Studio Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Lobby Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Lobby Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Surroundings Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Suite Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Suite Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Suite Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - View
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 71
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
1274 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (1274)
Sort by:
Jieck H. Solo travelers Singapore, May 23, 2014
A convenient and easy access hotel

It's right at the beach
5
I love the positon of the hotel right at the beach. All staff were not helpful and unfriendly. The room floor was dirty.
Prasad V. Families with young children India, May 18, 2014
Not well .. rooms are small.. noisy..

Centrally located.
4.7
Bad.. last day staff said one towel missing.. pay 500THB else i will call police. Anyone comes for enjoyment with lot of money spent how one can steel one towel. It was very bad.
Ten B. Couples Malaysia, May 14, 2014
Convenient for shopping

Near to shopping area, night life and beach
4.7
Its a very convenient hotel as it is right in the middle of Patong beach town (right next to the Patong Beach). You can enjoy the beach and have a great night out. However, the rooms are below expectation with a least impressive bathroom. We had the Superior Room but it was the cheapest room with no view (literally, the windows view is covered by a wall), which we didn't know. If you can, try to take the other rooms. The breakfast was nothing special, just good to fill you up. the pool is small just good for a dip not actually for swimming. Good thing was the staffs are very friendly and helpful if you need anything especially directions and transport matters.
Wayne G. Couples South Africa, May 13, 2014
Disappointing Second Stay

Location, Location, Location
5
We've stayed at this hotel before and were aware of the outdated furnishings and tired look of the resort. However, the hospitality and restaurant were previously outstanding - this is no longer the case. Reception staff are rude, don't make eye contact and ignore guests, likewise in the restaurant - there is a definite don't care attitude accompanied by the varying levels of service one has to attribute this to a management issue. There is noticeably a higher number of loud expat "managers" about and the focus is almost entirely on the holiday club that they are endeavouring to peddle; leaving hotel guests ignored and feeling like second class citizens. The only redeeming feature and if it was not for this I would have rated the hotel a 1 out of 5, is the location - right on Patong Beach. Unfortunately, the negatives of this trip even out-way this and we will not be staying at this resort again in the future.
Chia K. Couples Singapore, May 12, 2014
average

cleans the room the next day, honest-nothing was stolen,buffet breakfast
4.7
The room given was bad-room.the room's windows was facing directly to the staircase.
Maria T. Couples Philippines, May 6, 2014
We had a nice time

Beachfront, near Bangla road, affordable
6.7
A very simple hotel, needs updating. Our room was nice but the bathroom needs to be renovated, not enough toiletries, good thing about this hotel is its affordable compared to other beachfront hotels. The shore is vast. Though no complimentary sunbeds & umbrellas for hotel guests. Buffet breakfast is ok. Close proximity to shopping, restos & nightlife. Great location.
Kuah I. Families with young children Malaysia, May 5, 2014
excellent

friendly staff, fast check in & check out.
9.7
overall very good, easy access to beach. valuable price!
Koh C. Couples Singapore, April 30, 2014
Beautiful beach

Good location. Beach front. Near night life and restaurants.
6.7
Average. Book airport transfer but never turn up when reach airport.
Ryan H. Couples Indonesia, April 22, 2014
Best Location

location, price, beach
7.3
Its really awesome, the position is in front of the beach, when we took breakfast, its already have the beach view. and its few meters away from the center of the nightlife, Bangla Road. so everything you need is here, you just need to walk a little bit. But if you really care about the hygiene, don't take this hotel, at the first day my wife caught a cockroach flying in the room, and we also have plumbing problem 2 times.
Darren P. Couples Australia, April 16, 2014
What a Location!

Location, food and did I say location?
9
One side of this hotel backs onto the best beach in Phuket and the other side has the best location for nightlife. Great hotel. Will definitely go back.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Patong Bay Garden Resort PhuketPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - InteriorPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - ExteriorPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - LobbyPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - ExteriorPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Andaman Studio Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe BalconyPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe CityPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe CityPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe CityPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe CityPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Junior SuitePatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Junior SuitePatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - SuperiorPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - SuperiorPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - SuperiorPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Andaman StudioPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Andaman StudioPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - LobbyPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - LobbyPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - SurroundingsPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - SuitePatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - SuitePatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - SuitePatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - View

Customer Reviews - Patong Bay Garden Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B04