or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Patong Bay Garden Resort

33/1 Thaweewongse Road, Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Interior Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Exterior Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Lobby Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Exterior Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Andaman Studio Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe Balcony Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe City Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe City Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe City Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe City Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Superior
Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Superior Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Superior Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Andaman Studio Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Andaman Studio Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Lobby Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Lobby Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Surroundings Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Suite Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Suite Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Suite Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - View
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 71
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
1276 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (1276)
Sort by:
Jonathan J. Solo travelers United States of America, June 13, 2011
nice location but run down hotel

on a nice beach, close to night life, quiet location too
5.3
the hotel was right on the beach and you can walk to the shoreline from the pool. nice feature. room service and food was very good. my main issue was that the room was very run down and in need of paint and general repairs. air conditioner was old and noisy and the bath room had poor repairs for renovation. while the hotel was generally clean, there was a cockroach living outside of my room for 2 of the 3 days of my visit.
Peter M. Groups Australia, June 12, 2011
Great location!

Location, friendly staff, value for money
8.3
Happy with what you got for the price. They are still renovating so some noise but that's expected. Was up graded to deluxe due to renovations but the room was on the street front above the Italian restaurant so too noisy.
Travel tip: If you stay in this hotel ask for beach front room
Dominik H. Solo travelers Switzerland, June 9, 2011
Great location but old rooms, clean rooms

good location near to the sea
8.3
The hotel is quite near to all what patong is. Newar to the sea, near to cheap restaurant, near to shoping, and near to nightlife. The staff is friendly and the cleaning of the rooms are good.
Ong H. Couples Singapore, June 5, 2011
Great location @ reasonable rate

Location
7.7
Wonderful hotel by the beach, great view of the adaman sea @ breakfast area. The white sand beach is just right infront of the hotel, great for people who love sun tanning or a dip in the sea water. 3 mins walk away rom the famous Bangla street, a place where u can party all your night long. Rooms decoration is bite old but still tidy. Water pressure in the shower area have improved compare to my last visit.During this low season, i noticed the the hotel is doing some renovation work to some of their existing rooms, hopefully during my next visit, will be able to stay in these new decorated rooms:-) Will still strongly recommend this hotel for their great location.
Zeeshan R. Families with young children Pakistan, June 4, 2011
nice hotel and good service

lacation very good on the beach
8.3
i like the hotel and the friendly staff standard rooms small but good i stay again when i back to phuket
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: go to phi phi island by boat take a tour
Yang L. Couples May 29, 2011
nice hotel

near the beach, near bangla road
8.7
the room is nice, tha staff is friendly, i love the room style. one more thing to point is, they have shower room available after you check out the room. this is good for those who taking night flight.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: send an email to me for diving package in asia.
Lee S. Families with young children Malaysia, May 28, 2011
don't expect too much and you'll enjoy your stay

located on the beach, friendly staff at breakfast area, near shops, jungceylon & massage centres
6
It was ok in general
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: if wanna go for sightseeing, can look for nai under swat adventure travel. the counter is located right opposite of the resort. she is very friendly and gives good rates for sightseeing. a must see is the elephant show, monkey show, snake show and also elephant trekking. the fantasea show is a bit overrated...but the facade of the buildings there are remarkable.
Edward S. Solo travelers United States of America, May 26, 2011

great location
6.3
will not stay here on future visits.need to update rooms.
Nightlife Tip: visit bangla road entertainment.have fun
Edward S. Solo travelers United States of America, May 26, 2011
Great Location BUT! Rooms need to be updated.

Location and breakfast
7
Deborah G. Couples United Kingdom, May 19, 2011
Great location.

You are only a few steps from the great beach.
6.7
We stayed at this hotel a year ago and couldn't have rated it any higher. However this year it has gone down slightly in our estimations. The room was NOT up to standard and we asked to be moved. We were moved to another room which was OK but not nearly as good as last year. However on the plus side this hotel is the perfect location - on one side there is the beach with plenty of watersports to enjoy and on the other side a huge array of pubs, clubs, shops, massages and great entertainment. Food was ok. Internet was not available at all within the hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Patong Bay Garden Resort PhuketPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - InteriorPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - ExteriorPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - LobbyPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - ExteriorPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Andaman Studio Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe BalconyPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe CityPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe CityPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe CityPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe CityPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Junior SuitePatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Junior SuitePatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - SuperiorPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - SuperiorPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - SuperiorPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Andaman StudioPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Andaman StudioPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - LobbyPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - LobbyPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - SurroundingsPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - SuitePatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - SuitePatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - SuitePatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - View

Customer Reviews - Patong Bay Garden Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C03