Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Patong Bay Garden Resort

33/1 Thaweewongse Road, Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Interior Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Exterior Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Lobby Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Exterior Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Andaman Studio Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe Balcony Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe City Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe City Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe City Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe City Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Superior
Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Superior Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Superior Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Andaman Studio Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Andaman Studio Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Lobby Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Lobby Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Surroundings Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Suite Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Suite Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Suite Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - View
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 71
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
1275 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (1275)
Sort by:
Amitav N. Couples India, May 17, 2011
Great Location and service

Location,Breakfast helpful staff
8.3
The location is right next to Bangla road and at the same time just far away from all the late night noise. Cosy hotel with good service and a well laid out buffet breakfast.
Tony M. Couples Australia, May 13, 2011
great location ,right on the beach ,

location is great ,pool on the beach restuarant on the beach.
8
Location is superb ,right on the beach and close to the nightlife on Bangla rd. Breakfast was good quality ,however its hard to get a good cup of coffee anywhere in Thailand . Rooms were adequate ,initially we were placed in a small substandard room but we were upgraded at our request at no further cost. A very pleasant stay,I would stay there again.
Lam W. Couples Malaysia, May 10, 2011
Great location but lousy lobby

near by to Mcdonald and 5 mins walk to beach
2.7
5 days 4 nights in Patong Bay Garden Resort. . We will visit Phuket again but not sure will staying the same hotel or not. Anyway, we are still have a wonderful trip.
Nightlife Tip: Agogo show not nice at all.
Ryan W. Couples Australia, May 6, 2011
Our Favourite Hotel ...currently having a facelift

Right on the Beach, close to entertainment
8
Great Service, clean rooms, currently having an update wing by wing. Small but very clean pool. Happy Staff. Close to the main entertainment areas and a short stroll to Jung Ceylon Shopping Centre.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Hire a scooter and take the drive to Big Buddha. view is spectacular !
Zahra R. Groups South Africa, May 2, 2011
I couldnt have asked for more!

right on the beach, in the heart of Patong beach, very friendly staff
8.3
i was ecstatic to find out that the hotel is directly on the beach, unlike some others which have a clear view of the beach but are across the road. Patong Bay Garden Resort is one of only about 4 hotels actually on Patong beach. the rooms are well equipped and extremely spacious, especially considering the very reasonable price. sunsets on the upper deck of the bar with happy hour cocktails finish off a wonderful space. there is a range of water sports available on the beach and a massage area that gives you the opportunity to relax while listening to the waves break on the shore behind you! every possible service is available on the hotel's doorstep, although i would not recommend eating at the Italian restaurant downstairs - very disappointing and quite pricy for Thailand. the staff are very friendly and their English is very good. honestly, i don't think i could have asked for more.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: take a tour - or rent a boat - to visit the Phi Phi Islands
Ping H. Couples Indonesia, April 26, 2011
Great location near beach

good in services
7.7
nice hotel, near the beach and patong bay sexy dance at night wonderfull place like bali
Nightlife Tip: just arround the patong bay street at night
Eugene V. Groups South Africa, April 26, 2011
Perfect location and all you need for Patong Beach

Location
8.3
The Hotel is in a great locations, on the beach, near the night life, but far enough for a peaceful sleep. Rooms are clean and neat and lovely pool area to relax and lovely restaurant on the beach.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Bangla Road is a must see.
Manuel S. Couples Portugal, April 26, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Great location
8
the staff is really nice the rooms are good enough swimming pool is good beach is there (patong beach) i really love phuket and this hotel (patong bay garden resort)
John S. Solo travelers United States of America, April 18, 2011
A Work in Progress.

Location and wonderful staff.
7.3
When I book a full week, I expect at least a moderately appointed room. Didn't happen here. Bed was awful, A/C loud, and 3 A/C units just a couple meters off my balcony, which faced a wall and the part of the lobby with a pool table. And the room smelled bad, not just mildew. Honestly, I was considering changing hotels. Put in a request for a change immediately upon checking in and got a response the second day. Half way through my stay I was moved 3 doors down and it was as advertised. Still noise from the pool area, but clean and fully functioning. They do get a lot of return business. And I was told they are remoldelling. I may have gotten the sub-standard room because i was single male, or maybe because I was first time and through a web site. Sadly, I will be considering other venues next visit.
Rafael G. Couples Israel, April 15, 2011
Lovely hotel great location

Great location right on the beach very nice pool nice rooms good breakfast located in the center next to many restarunts bars and shops
8.3
We stayed at the hotel for 5 nights and enjoyed every minute of it. We upgrated our room for an addition of a very small amount and had a great room. The pool and pool bar is very nice and located right on the beach which has many suntanning beds. The hotel is located in the center of all the shops restaurants and bars so you can just walk out of the hotel straight to all the fun. The staff is very nice and helpful.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Patong Bay Garden Resort PhuketPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - InteriorPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - ExteriorPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - LobbyPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - ExteriorPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Andaman Studio Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe BalconyPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe CityPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe CityPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe CityPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe CityPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Junior SuitePatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Junior SuitePatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - SuperiorPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - SuperiorPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - SuperiorPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Andaman StudioPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Andaman StudioPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - LobbyPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - LobbyPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - SurroundingsPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - SuitePatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - SuitePatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - SuitePatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - View

Customer Reviews - Patong Bay Garden Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C05