Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Patong Bay Garden Resort

33/1 Thaweewongse Road, Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.3

based on
1500 reviews

982 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (1500)
Sort by:
James A. Couples Australia, May 14, 2012
great spot right on the beach

beach .. pool .. location
8.7
balcony room over looking pool was fantastic .. i stay here often and enjoy it everytime
Report this review
Wan N. Groups Malaysia, May 14, 2012
Nice, close by everything

Location, parking, on the beach
7.3
Always stay here when visiting phuket, i think about time for some renovation on the junior suite.the smell of the room is pretty old
Report this review
Christian V. Couples Sweden, May 13, 2012
Great location and friendly staff

Location, breakfast buffet
7.7
Nice place, directly on beach, close but still away from crazy noisy streets. Great breakfast and dinner location, with view of beach and bay. Friendly staff. Room OK, even the standard one that I had. Expensive internet though. Slightly run down, but typical for the area. Well worth what I paid.
Report this review
Mahdi S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 12, 2012
Nothing special and quite rude reception staff

The restaurant staff where very friendly
4
The hotel was overpriced you can find much better hotels and service in Phuket for half the price. I receptionist was quite rude when I tried to find out about their wifi charges! You get free wifi in Thailand in every cafe, shop, restaurants and all hotels but this hotel clearly making lots of money charging 1000THB for 24 hours..! Rooms where very small and the shower was next to the sink in the bathroom! Not even a proper shower tub or curtain! If you want a nap in this hotel you have to forget it because of the noise of the night life as this hotel is on a main street. Also, the room service knocked on my door asking me if I needed the room serviced when the door had a sigh saying DO NOT DISTURB!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Phi phi island is defo worth the boat trip which is only 50 minutes journey!
Report this review
Richard V. Couples South Africa, May 9, 2012
Best location in Patong

Location / Location / Location
8.3
We had a great time. Staff very good and accomodating. Went out of their way to accomodate us and to keep us happy. very nice big rooms. best location in Patong.
Hotel Feature Tip: Close to everything that your heart may desire. closest to beach / nightlife / shopping / health & beauty / entertainment. Staff very friendly and accomodating if you treat them with respect and dignity. Will be back soon.
Report this review
Son N. Business travelers United States of America, May 4, 2012
Great location, in the center of everything

On the beach
8.3
Great location, in the center of everything and right on the beach!
Report this review
Adrian C. Solo travelers Philippines, May 2, 2012
Stayed for Transit

Very near the shore
7
I booked this resort because I had problems with another resort when I needed to extend for a day in Patong. Patong Bay Garden Resort is very near by the shore. During breakfast you can literally smell and feel the ocean. It has a decent pool and the spa and massage services are quite cheap compared to other resorts. On the other hand, the superior room is small. You won't have enough space to walk around. They serve two complimentary non-alcoholic drinks and the room comes with two bottles of water. The bed and room are accentuated with real orchids which are nice that gives a warm hospitable feeling when you arrive.
Report this review
Grant C. Couples Australia, April 28, 2012
Great Location

Right on Patong Beach.
7.7
Staff very friendly and helpful but the hotel is starting to get a bit dated.
Travel tip: Right near the end of Bangla road so it's a very busy area.
Report this review
Samantha K. Couples United Kingdom, April 27, 2012
Good location

Hotel is in a good central location and on the beach. Staff were friendly.
5.7
We enjoyed our stay at Bay Garden but were slightly disappointed in the quality and size of the room for the price. Staff were friendly and helpful, pool is nice and the hotel is right on the beach so the restaurant has a nice view over the sea. Breakfast is ok, they have a good selection but the fruit is not covered so attracts a lot of flies. Wi Fi isn't free, it's a 100bht/hour. Was ok but expected more for the money.
Report this review
Yuttakorn R. Groups Thailand, April 16, 2012
Okay hotel but right on the beach of Patong

Location
6.7
Pros - Best location on Patong beach. only a few hotels are actually on the beach once you step outside the hotel. - Good service - Good Breakfast Cons - The room and the hotel were really old. Could do with some improvements. - The food was really expensive.
Report this review
Previous page 521 - 530 of 982 reviews Next page
Patong Bay Garden Resort PhuketPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - ExteriorPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - ViewPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - LobbyPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - SurroundingsPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Andaman Studio Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe BalconyPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe CityPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe CityPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe CityPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe CityPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Junior SuitePatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Junior SuitePatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - SuperiorPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - SuperiorPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - SuperiorPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - LobbyPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - SuitePatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - SuitePatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - SuitePatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - SpaPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe BalconyPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Floor Plans


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04