or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Patong Bay Garden Resort

33/1 Thaweewongse Road, Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Interior Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Exterior Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Lobby Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Exterior Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Andaman Studio Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe Balcony Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe City Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe City Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe City Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe City Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Superior
Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Superior Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Superior Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Andaman Studio Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Andaman Studio Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Lobby Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Lobby Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Surroundings Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Suite Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Suite Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Suite Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - View
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 71
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
1265 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (1265)
Sort by:
Yang L. Couples January 23, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

just next to the beach, great!
8.7
this is 5th times we stayed at patong bay garden hotel. i love this place, staff friendly, great location, reasonable price. during the stayed, we feel comfordable. i love the balcony facing the sea view. that was great relax corner with my love one and a drink we will come back again to this hotel when next trip.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: ATV, rafting, diving, snokerling, massage, food a must!
Grant S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 23, 2011
Great location right on the beach

Location
9.3
This hotel is really cool as it is right on the beach. Most hotels in Patong have a very busy road between them and the beach but this is actually on the beach. The pool is nice and the Bikini Beach bar is the best spot on Patong Beach. The rooms are not the best you will find but perfectly acceptable. I had one of the cheaper ones near the road but the beach ones looked really good. Food at the restaurant is really very good and the beach massage tent next to the hotel is where I had the best Thai massage ever.
Uttam M. Couples India, January 21, 2011
Super location with good clean rooms

On the beach with nice clean rooms.
8.3
The location of the hotel is best suited to people who like to be on the beach and also want to be close to where all the action is.ie: bars and good eating places.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Fantasia a must see and the trip to James bond island / phi phi island
Steve P. Couples Australia, January 21, 2011
Great location, average rooms.

Pool area, beach front, some helpful staff.
8
Patong bay is located right on the beach in the heart of Patong. We were disapointed with the "superior" room we received - it was small, dingy, the window could not be opened due to no fly screen, no view, no balcony. Worst of all, it's the noise. There is a mobile bar that opens up every afternoon until after midnight which blasts tunes and kept us up. Also, the walls were paper thin. We could hear the night time activites of our fellow "holiday makers". The resort is really in a prime location however & for the price - compared to others nearby - you can't really go wrong. The staff were happy & helpful for the most part. We commented on the loud music to one of the staff during conversation and the next night we didn't hear a thing as she had requested for it to be turned down. Pool was quiet, clean and relaxing. The beach front bar & restaurant were excellent & are reasonably priced. In the end you don't spend much time in your hotel room if you're on a holiday, so the rooms are well worth putting up with if you are wanting to be in "luxury" at an affordable price.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Get up early (8:30 am) and hit the beach! There is no smell, no heat and nobody to battle against for a spot at the beach. It's the best way to embrace the "beauty" of Patong.
Cameron B. Couples Australia, January 21, 2011
Great location but staff could be friendlier

Location, right on Patong Beach, close to Bangla Rd, pool
7.3
apart from the location right on patong beach, the hotel was just ok.
Marios K. Couples Cyphrus, January 18, 2011
good but not what looking for

shiopng
6
so far i like it bat you can find better holes in this price at this location
Ian C. Groups Canada, January 16, 2011
Average hotel for the money

Right on the beach, close to main nightlife
5.3
i was with a buddy of mine, and we were given only a single, very small cot for one of us to sleep in. the bathrooms and overall modern look and cleanliness of the hotel was average, especially for the price. the pool was small and more for jumping in to cool off, not for swimming. the breakfast buffet was also average and the food not very good. the best part of this hotel was its location on the beach. that said, i would definitely stay in another place, which was also near the beach for less money, or even the same amount, yet not as dingy. we also had to ask room service to clean rooms everyday, as they didn't seem to remember.
Barry R. Couples Australia, January 9, 2011
Fantastic location and great staff

The best feature is that it is located right on the beach and is in the centre of everything in Patong. Also, the staff couldn't be more friendly or helpfull
9
I can't praise this hotel enough. It is situated right on the beach, breakfast is served over looking the fantastic Patong Beach and you can step out of the pool and straight on to the beach. The staff are the best I have found at any hotel that I have stayed at...extremely friendly and they can't do enough to help you. The rooms are very clean and well maintained, and the friendly cleaning staff keep it spick and span every day. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.
Ong H. Couples Singapore, January 9, 2011
Lovely hotel by Patong beach

Good location to beach & shopping
8
Got a pleasant surprise when check in , got upgraded from junior suite to Adaman studio:-) Very conventient for beach activities, walk straight into beach from room balcony. Hotel location is also very near to the famous Bangla road(3 mins walk). Love the breakfast area, full view of the beach & adaman sea. Only setback is the water pressure in the bathroom shower, is really weak. Will definetly check into Patong bay garden in my next trip, but hope to see improvement in the shower water pressure
Peter M. Solo travelers United States of America, January 7, 2011
Great Hotel, very helpful staff.

Great location, reasonable price.
8.7
Had a great stay. My first time at this hotel, sorry I didn't book a longer stay.I will no doubt book again at this hotel next holiday. Very helpful staff no stress!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Patong Bay Garden Resort PhuketPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - InteriorPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - ExteriorPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - LobbyPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - ExteriorPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Andaman Studio Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe BalconyPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe CityPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe CityPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe CityPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe CityPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Junior SuitePatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Junior SuitePatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - SuperiorPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - SuperiorPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - SuperiorPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Andaman StudioPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Andaman StudioPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - LobbyPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - LobbyPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - SurroundingsPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - SuitePatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - SuitePatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - SuitePatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - View

Customer Reviews - Patong Bay Garden Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C03