or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Patong Bay Garden Resort

33/1 Thaweewongse Road, Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Interior Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Exterior Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Lobby Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Exterior Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Andaman Studio Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe Balcony Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe City Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe City Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe City Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe City Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Superior
Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Superior Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Superior Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Andaman Studio Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Andaman Studio Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Lobby Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Lobby Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Surroundings Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Suite Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Suite Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Suite Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - View
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 71
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
1274 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (1274)
Sort by:
Scott P. Couples United States of America, January 3, 2011
Great location and efficient service

On the beach, close to everything
7.7
We stayed 6 nights over New Years and the staff were friendly and helpful consistently. The room is large, the bed is comfortable, the bathroom is clean, and the balcony was nice so staying in the room was OK, but it is a short walk to the beach, Bangla Road, and hundreds of bars and restaurants. The hotel was a bit noisy with fireworks and music late on New Year's Eve, but really surprisingly quiet on other nights.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We went to see Phuket Fantasea and I was surprised that the food was good in a place that serves thousands every night and the show was excellent - really. It is on par with Cirque de Soleil, Disneyworld, or the show in Marina Sands in Singapore and Thai culture is communicated in subtle but clear ways. Good value.
Beat H. Couples Switzerland, January 2, 2011
Lovely hotel and great staff

Good value for monney - located centraly to nigh-life area but still very calm!
9.3
The Patong Bay Garden Resort is located very centraly. All major nightlife activities can be reach in a few minutes walk. Even the hotel is in the heart of Patong, the rooms are very calm. We booked a Delux Balcony Room - the room was really big in relation what we paied, so even in the peak time season I think the value for monney is really good. The staff was extremly friendly and had always a smile - even I was there during the peak season. New years eve dinner and the activities organized by the hotel were excellente. And will come back again!
Nightlife Tip: All night-life activities can be reached easily by walking as the Patong Bay Garden Resort is located very central.
Andrew G. Couples United Kingdom, January 1, 2011
The best location in Patong, very friendly staff

location, staff, bikini beach
9
we booked a junior suite on the ground floor faceing the pool. air con very efficent, clean room, very hard bed but ok. room was a little dingy and not as bright and airy as per the website. but after all this is only a 3star hotel. however the location is superb and cant be faulted. breakfast on the terrace overlooking the sea, fantastic. small poor but very clean and all that is needed. having read other reviews from 2 5 star hotels locally i was expecting to encounter rude unhelpfull staff, however all the horel staff were polite, helpfull, honest and friendly (in particular the pool bar staff). resturant will cook to your taste and is very good.
Jens K. Families with older children Denmark, January 1, 2011
Patong Bay Garden Resort

Nice locations
4
Gala diner was compulsory, but the quality was lousy, bathrooms were mouldy and smelly, staff not friendly.
Hotel Feature Tip: Choose another hotel, this is a bad choise
James K. Solo travelers United States of America, December 30, 2010
Beautiful Hotel Tropical Paradise

Service with a smile, friendly employees.
8.3
Enjoyed the close proximity to the beach and I enjoyed the day trips/tours offered through the hotel. My room was neat and clean and quiet! Food was very good!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go and visit the nearby Pei Pei Islands!
Scott C. Couples Australia, December 28, 2010
love motel right on the beach service was excelent

location next to every thing
8.7
I liked my stay every comfortable loverly food and great service the banquit was it should be it was compulsery christmas day would recomend staying there
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: take a trip to phi phi island
Jah D. Couples Netherlands, December 28, 2010
Great location on beach, no view from rooms.

On the beach
7.3
Staff very friendly, but dont expect to much service.
Nightlife Tip: Right next 2 night life spots, noisy till 3am.
Juliana L. Families with older children December 28, 2010
Nice hotel.

Very well located, on the seashore and very very close to shops, restaurants and nightlife area.
8
The rooms are quite big. The hotel is really very well located, on the seashore and very very close to shops, restaurants and nightlife area. The entrance looks a bit old, and so does the lobby, but it's a good option for the price.
Beverley W. Couples Australia, December 27, 2010
Fantastic

On the beach and close to everything
8
had a fantastic time with great weather. hotel christmas eve party was great. staff were lovely. best location. nice pool area and right on the beach was terrific with lots of beds to select from so there was no problem even though it was really really busy time of the year. would have like to have a fitness centre but then the price would be more.
Travel tip: A great time of the year to travel, still hot and sunny but not too humid. Lots of northern European visitors. At other times of the years there are more Australians etc. Either was Dec is really lovely in Phuket
Elliot D. Families with older children December 24, 2010
Great location on the beach

Location !!! It's right on the beach and close to shops and night life
9
we only stayed for one night prior to our departure from phuket but we thought this was a great location. it was right on the beach with an inflatable fun park directly in front of the hotel which our teenage kids loved. it was only a 5 min walk to junceylon shopping centre and 1 min to the main night club strip. as a light sleeper i found the hotel a little noisy though the rest of the family slept through the regular fireworks and obnoxious german tourist arguing with staff at 3am. the staff were very friendly and very helpful.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Patong Bay Garden Resort PhuketPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - InteriorPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - ExteriorPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - LobbyPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - ExteriorPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Andaman Studio Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe BalconyPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe CityPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe CityPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe CityPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe CityPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Junior SuitePatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Junior SuitePatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - SuperiorPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - SuperiorPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - SuperiorPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Andaman StudioPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Andaman StudioPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - LobbyPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - LobbyPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - SurroundingsPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - SuitePatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - SuitePatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - SuitePatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - View

Customer Reviews - Patong Bay Garden Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C05