or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Patong Bay Garden Resort

33/1 Thaweewongse Road, Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Balcony/Terrace Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Suite Room Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest Room Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest Room Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Bathroom Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Bathroom Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Bathroom Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Bathroom Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest Room Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Bathroom Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest Room Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest Room Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest Room Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest Room Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Bathroom
Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest Room Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Bathroom Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest Room Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest Room Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Restaurant Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Spa Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Restaurant Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Pub/Lounge Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Restaurant Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest Room Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Restaurant
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 71
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
1244 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (1244)
Sort by:
Colin N. Couples Singapore, December 2, 2010
near beach

near beach and near shopping areas...
6.3
hotel room is not the same as the picture. picture is nicer. however the location is good. near the beach and the eating/shopping/chilling areas. the staff are rather friendly, especially the driver of the hotel. the spa is also rather good but a bit more expensive than outside. finally, the italian restaurant is not bad but beware of the buffet breakfast. got a very very very terrible stomach upset after having some of the breakfast food there. overall, the hotel is not bad.
Boo Y. Business travelers Malaysia, November 10, 2010
Best location, great service, rooms satisfactory

We could hold our informal meetings at the coffee house - great ... by the sea
10
enjoyed our stay, staff very pleasant, right on the beach and all Phuket shopping and attractions.
Travel tip: Will stay there again
Ng S. Couples Singapore, November 10, 2010
Great location!!

extremely near the beach
9
was a extremely nice stay withe the beach just outside your door. pool is clean and the breakfast was nice. service person was good and friendly. nice view from the breakfast area. and the hotel is so near sol bangla(walking distance) and near restaurants. will really recommend going to this hotel and would surely go back to this hotel on my next trip to phuket.
Keline K. Couples Singapore, November 10, 2010
great location but rooms are pretty old

gd strategic location, gd breakfast place
6.3
breakfast was serve on the 2nd level of a loft restaurant. view was fantastic. enjoying the breakfast while enjoying the sea breeze & sounds of wave... great get away!
Restaurant Tip: ROMA- delicious pizza & pasta
Derek B. Couples United Kingdom, November 3, 2010
Terrific location - right on beachfront

Friendly and helpful staff
7.7
Our third time of staying at this hotel. Modern addition of large breakfast rooms and balcony gives a fabulous view of ocean and breakfast themselves are great. However, the old single bar and breakfast on beach was terrific, and now seems to have lost that smaller intimate atmosphere the hotel used to have. Why on earth the hotel had to lease their carpark to a cocktail van complete with tables and chairs and a raucaus noise from music speakers till early morning is beyond me. Hard to get hired car out of carpark and had to change rooms because of noise. Otherwise good stay.
Restaurant Tip: Eat very cheaply by picking the the smaller mall type restuarants which are open next door to each other
Jonathan D. Couples Australia, October 29, 2010
Great location but a little tired inside

Fantasitc location on the beach and in the heart of Patong
7.3
This place is a real mixture. It is situated right on the beach, which is its greatest point. Eating a meal or having a drink whilst on the beach cannot be beaten as an experience. The good pricing led to a slightly mixed clientelle, from japanses touring parties to groups of single Aussie guys and South American guys obviously visiting the bars of Bangla Road. This led to an interesting mix of people at breakfast! The room was slightly disapointing but not disastrous. it was clean but just a bit gloomy and dark, with a very low celing. I have to say too that the mattress was the hardest I have ever tried to sleep on and I actually had a bruise on my hip afterwards. Having said that we really enjoyed the stay, as we used it as a base for trips around the island. To start and end these on the beach was really nice. Overall we enjoyed our stay here but we did get a good off season price. Would we return in the high season, probably not.
Agus S. Families with young children Indonesia, October 20, 2010
Good Location

Near patong beach
5.3
At the beginning we stayed here it's ok, beside the room smell not so good. At the end and the worst part, when we're going to check out from this hotel they ask us to pay for pool towel that we didn't took it. we just put it in front of our room after swimming the night before just like another guest.
Al H. Couples United States of America, October 20, 2010
3rd Visit, Maybe the last

Location right on the beach and walking distance to everything, nice breakfast
6.7
During our stay the Aircon, toilet and shower all broke and I'm sure the repair to shower only will last a short time. Housekeeping only provided more soap on request.
Hotel Feature Tip: If you put a little work into it you can access Wifi for free
Ryan W. Groups Australia, October 15, 2010
Best location, right on Beachfront.

Beachfront, small and friendly
8.3
Always enjoyable. Friendly staff and clean rooms.
Shopping Tip: Close to Jungceylon shopping centre and stalls directly across from hotel are cheap.
Thilak K. Groups India, October 13, 2010
Excellent ambience and Great Location

Very near to Beach and Walking Street. the cost is reasonable. Staff's are good and friendly.
8.3
Although we stayed for one Day, we really enjoyed it. I dont have any "Cons" for this hotel but for sake of space provided I have given it.
Restaurant Tip: The Italian and Thai cuisine are really fantastic.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Patong Bay Garden Resort PhuketPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Balcony/TerracePatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Suite RoomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest RoomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest RoomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - BathroomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - BathroomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - BathroomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - BathroomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest RoomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - BathroomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest RoomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest RoomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest RoomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest RoomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - BathroomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest RoomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - BathroomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest RoomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest RoomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - RestaurantPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - SpaPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - RestaurantPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Pub/LoungePatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - RestaurantPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest RoomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - RestaurantPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Suite RoomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Suite RoomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Suite RoomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Andaman StudioPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Andaman StudioPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Andaman StudioPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Coffee TimePatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Baan Kamnan Restaurant - BuffetPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Baan Kamnan Restaurant - BuffetPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - La Casa Pizzeria e RistorantePatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Lobby & ReceptionPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Patong BeachPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - InteriorPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - ExteriorPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - LobbyPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Patong Bay Garden Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B02