My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Patong Bay Garden Resort

33/1 Thaweewongse Road, Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Balcony/Terrace Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Suite Room Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest Room Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest Room Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Bathroom Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Bathroom Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Bathroom Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Bathroom Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest Room Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Bathroom Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest Room Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest Room Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest Room Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest Room Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Bathroom
Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest Room Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Bathroom Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest Room Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest Room Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Restaurant Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Spa Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Restaurant Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Pub/Lounge Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Restaurant Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest Room Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Restaurant
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 71
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
1236 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (1236)
Sort by:
Zhou C. Couples China, October 3, 2010
Patong Bay Garden

Perfect location, but others just so so
7.7
The hotel locates besides the Patong bay, it is very convenient to go to the beach. Furthermore, the dormitory accommodation is good.
Amandine C. Groups France, October 3, 2010
Good location for nightlife but not for relaxation

good location for nightlife, big rooms, very good restaurant, spa with very competitive prices, nice staff, clean bedding
6
This hotel is really well located for friends who want to enjoy the nearby nigtlife. However, if you want to relax and flee animations, stay in other areas than Patong
Restaurant Tip: The hotel restaurant is very good and if you are a customer of the hotel, you enjoy 20% discount on food.
Nadia K. Couples Australia, October 2, 2010
good location

right on the beach, heart of the sction,
7
Hotel chosen due to its location and proximity to Bangala. Great location, good pool and nice restaurant bar right on the beach. The buckets served right outside the resort from the pink combi were excellent.
Nightlife Tip: Drink the buckets served from the pink combi right outside the hotel entrance at night before you head out
Michelle P. Couples Australia, October 1, 2010
Good location

Location,price
5.7
We checked in and couldn't handle the smell. It had a musty, mouldy smell. The air-conditioning was practically useless. We wanted to change rooms but the only other room had two beds. We said ok and moved into it but the air-con was just as useless. We decided to check out as we weren't happy. We had prepaid 4 nights and were expecting to forfeit that nights payment and even the next but management refused to give us any refund at all. We weren't happy with this hotel at all.
Patricia D. Groups United States of America, October 1, 2010
Beach

Right on the beach, no street to cross
10
Very nice staff, nice rooms for the price. Beach out one side, shopping out the other. Sunset view, nice pool, can be a bit loud on the weekend. (1 block away from the party street) The pink VW bug that parks out front and turns into a bar at around 9PM was an added feature.
Nightlife Tip: The nightlife is one block away
Ho L. Groups Hong Kong, September 28, 2010
Patong Hotel

Near to Patong Beach
6
When we arrived we had an upgrade for our hotel room, but we need to wait until they finish tidying up. As we were in a hurry for the next activity, we kept on asking when we can settle down. We wait, wait and wait...finally we can go into the room.
Nightlife Tip: Good night life
Barry M. Couples Australia, September 28, 2010
Proximity

location in regards to night life and shopping is great. Lovely clean pool. Beach straight out back.
8.7
we had a great stay at this hotel, breakfast was great and plenty of options. Location is good for the night life and shopping is great at the little stalls. Beach was clean most of the time all along. Tuk Tuks are outside front for convenience of transport to phuket city. All round very good to stay here.
Cheong C. Business travelers Singapore, September 28, 2010
Good resort to relax for your holidays

Near to all activities, like shopping, night life and sea activities
8.7
My 3rd trips staying in the resort, hotel staffs still as friendly and helpful. Good location to stay in for shopping, night life and sea activities. Hotel should provide free internet(wifi) access to hotel guests, because the guests can have a longer stay as they might be able to connect to work if they can work from their note books.
John K. Couples Australia, September 27, 2010
great location on the beach,close to the action of

location
8.7
Had a great time staying in patong this time around again,first time at the holiday inn and this time at this smaller though better located hotel with direct access to the beach,recommend the junior suite ground floor,breakfast was allways good and the hotels italian restaurant was worth the visit,small enough to be intimate and the happy hour 2 for 1 cocktails coincide with patongs beautiful sunset.recommended location!!!
Bee L. Groups Singapore, September 26, 2010
Overall

Location
5.3
Good location and value for money. Staff has poor attitude especially from the Spa. They are not looking forward to service anyone but engage in own conversation. VERY BAD! Service staff from the restaurant is good.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Patong Bay Garden Resort PhuketPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Balcony/TerracePatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Suite RoomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest RoomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest RoomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - BathroomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - BathroomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - BathroomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - BathroomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest RoomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - BathroomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest RoomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest RoomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest RoomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest RoomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - BathroomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest RoomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - BathroomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest RoomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest RoomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - RestaurantPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - SpaPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - RestaurantPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Pub/LoungePatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - RestaurantPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest RoomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - RestaurantPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Suite RoomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Suite RoomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Suite RoomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Andaman StudioPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Andaman StudioPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Andaman StudioPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Coffee TimePatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Baan Kamnan Restaurant - BuffetPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Baan Kamnan Restaurant - BuffetPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - La Casa Pizzeria e RistorantePatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Lobby & ReceptionPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Patong BeachPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - InteriorPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - ExteriorPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - LobbyPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Patong Bay Garden Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B03