or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Patong Bay Garden Resort

33/1 Thaweewongse Road, Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Interior Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Interior Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Exterior Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Lobby Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Andaman Studio Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe Balcony Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe City Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe City Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe City Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe City Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Superior
Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Superior Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Superior Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Andaman Studio Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Andaman Studio Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Lobby Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Lobby Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Surroundings Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Suite Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Suite Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Suite Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - View
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 71
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
1312 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (1312)
Sort by:
Barry R. Couples Australia, January 9, 2011
Fantastic location and great staff

The best feature is that it is located right on the beach and is in the centre of everything in Patong. Also, the staff couldn't be more friendly or helpfull
9
I can't praise this hotel enough. It is situated right on the beach, breakfast is served over looking the fantastic Patong Beach and you can step out of the pool and straight on to the beach. The staff are the best I have found at any hotel that I have stayed at...extremely friendly and they can't do enough to help you. The rooms are very clean and well maintained, and the friendly cleaning staff keep it spick and span every day. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.
Ong H. Couples Singapore, January 9, 2011
Lovely hotel by Patong beach

Good location to beach & shopping
8
Got a pleasant surprise when check in , got upgraded from junior suite to Adaman studio:-) Very conventient for beach activities, walk straight into beach from room balcony. Hotel location is also very near to the famous Bangla road(3 mins walk). Love the breakfast area, full view of the beach & adaman sea. Only setback is the water pressure in the bathroom shower, is really weak. Will definetly check into Patong bay garden in my next trip, but hope to see improvement in the shower water pressure
Peter M. Solo travelers United States of America, January 7, 2011
Great Hotel, very helpful staff.

Great location, reasonable price.
8.7
Had a great stay. My first time at this hotel, sorry I didn't book a longer stay.I will no doubt book again at this hotel next holiday. Very helpful staff no stress!
Craig L. Couples Australia, January 5, 2011
Absolute Beach Front

Great Loacation on the beach
7.3
If you want position this hotel has it, located on the beach with a private area there, also beach front pool, with good bar service and great restaurant and breakfast. Staff a little slow, i would rate the hotel and rooms a 3 star, but having said that i love this hotel and i will stay there again in a flash!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Fantasia is fantastic, go and see it you'll love it.
Siva K. Couples Malaysia, January 3, 2011
Excellent Location

Stone throw away from the beach
6.3
Overall the service was good and the location was excellent. Wanted to buy wifi voucher and asked the front office to deliver it to the room but instead asked me to get it from the reception( bad service or the staff was lazy). Breakfast was ok and there were no many choices.
Nightlife Tip: Hollywood Disco was nice.
Scott P. Couples United States of America, January 3, 2011
Great location and efficient service

On the beach, close to everything
7.7
We stayed 6 nights over New Years and the staff were friendly and helpful consistently. The room is large, the bed is comfortable, the bathroom is clean, and the balcony was nice so staying in the room was OK, but it is a short walk to the beach, Bangla Road, and hundreds of bars and restaurants. The hotel was a bit noisy with fireworks and music late on New Year's Eve, but really surprisingly quiet on other nights.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We went to see Phuket Fantasea and I was surprised that the food was good in a place that serves thousands every night and the show was excellent - really. It is on par with Cirque de Soleil, Disneyworld, or the show in Marina Sands in Singapore and Thai culture is communicated in subtle but clear ways. Good value.
Beat H. Couples Switzerland, January 2, 2011
Lovely hotel and great staff

Good value for monney - located centraly to nigh-life area but still very calm!
9.3
The Patong Bay Garden Resort is located very centraly. All major nightlife activities can be reach in a few minutes walk. Even the hotel is in the heart of Patong, the rooms are very calm. We booked a Delux Balcony Room - the room was really big in relation what we paied, so even in the peak time season I think the value for monney is really good. The staff was extremly friendly and had always a smile - even I was there during the peak season. New years eve dinner and the activities organized by the hotel were excellente. And will come back again!
Nightlife Tip: All night-life activities can be reached easily by walking as the Patong Bay Garden Resort is located very central.
Andrew G. Couples United Kingdom, January 1, 2011
The best location in Patong, very friendly staff

location, staff, bikini beach
9
we booked a junior suite on the ground floor faceing the pool. air con very efficent, clean room, very hard bed but ok. room was a little dingy and not as bright and airy as per the website. but after all this is only a 3star hotel. however the location is superb and cant be faulted. breakfast on the terrace overlooking the sea, fantastic. small poor but very clean and all that is needed. having read other reviews from 2 5 star hotels locally i was expecting to encounter rude unhelpfull staff, however all the horel staff were polite, helpfull, honest and friendly (in particular the pool bar staff). resturant will cook to your taste and is very good.
Jens K. Families with older children Denmark, January 1, 2011
Patong Bay Garden Resort

Nice locations
4
Gala diner was compulsory, but the quality was lousy, bathrooms were mouldy and smelly, staff not friendly.
Hotel Feature Tip: Choose another hotel, this is a bad choise
James K. Solo travelers United States of America, December 30, 2010
Beautiful Hotel Tropical Paradise

Service with a smile, friendly employees.
8.3
Enjoyed the close proximity to the beach and I enjoyed the day trips/tours offered through the hotel. My room was neat and clean and quiet! Food was very good!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go and visit the nearby Pei Pei Islands!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Patong Bay Garden Resort PhuketPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - InteriorPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - InteriorPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - ExteriorPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - LobbyPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Andaman Studio Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe BalconyPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe CityPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe CityPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe CityPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe CityPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Junior SuitePatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Junior SuitePatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - SuperiorPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - SuperiorPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - SuperiorPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Andaman StudioPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Andaman StudioPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - LobbyPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - LobbyPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - SurroundingsPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - SuitePatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - SuitePatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - SuitePatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - View

Customer Reviews - Patong Bay Garden Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A08