or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Patong Bay Garden Resort

33/1 Thaweewongse Road, Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Interior Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Exterior Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Lobby Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Exterior Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Andaman Studio Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe Balcony Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe City Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe City Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe City Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe City Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Superior
Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Superior Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Superior Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Andaman Studio Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Andaman Studio Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Lobby Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Lobby Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Surroundings Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Suite Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Suite Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Suite Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - View
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 71
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
1284 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (1284)
Sort by:
Sze M. Couples Malaysia, December 11, 2010
good location with a small beach front

nice little restaurant with sea view.
7
satisfactory since I don't spend much time in the room.breakfasts are not bad.
Rudi C. Business travelers Belgium, December 10, 2010
right on the beach

location
8
The hotel have one of the best locations from Patong you are right on the beach and you have in walkingdistance shops and restaurants the famous seafoodrestaurant Savoy is just across the street the hotel have also a nice swimmingpool of mediumsize and the restaurant on the beach offer nice food for reasonable price my roomvieuw was disipointed so when you book you try to have seavieuw because otherwise you look right to youre neighbourterras since the sidewing is near the mainbuilding
Nattaya G. Groups Thailand, December 5, 2010
Good location but very small shower area

Best location...just on the beach
6.7
Overall is ok about location but the hotel is a bit old. The price is a bit expensive compare to the room type.
Nightlife Tip: Hotel is very close to Bangla road where parties and parties
Colin N. Couples Singapore, December 2, 2010
near beach

near beach and near shopping areas...
6.3
hotel room is not the same as the picture. picture is nicer. however the location is good. near the beach and the eating/shopping/chilling areas. the staff are rather friendly, especially the driver of the hotel. the spa is also rather good but a bit more expensive than outside. finally, the italian restaurant is not bad but beware of the buffet breakfast. got a very very very terrible stomach upset after having some of the breakfast food there. overall, the hotel is not bad.
Boo Y. Business travelers Malaysia, November 10, 2010
Best location, great service, rooms satisfactory

We could hold our informal meetings at the coffee house - great ... by the sea
10
enjoyed our stay, staff very pleasant, right on the beach and all Phuket shopping and attractions.
Travel tip: Will stay there again
Ng S. Couples Singapore, November 10, 2010
Great location!!

extremely near the beach
9
was a extremely nice stay withe the beach just outside your door. pool is clean and the breakfast was nice. service person was good and friendly. nice view from the breakfast area. and the hotel is so near sol bangla(walking distance) and near restaurants. will really recommend going to this hotel and would surely go back to this hotel on my next trip to phuket.
Keline K. Couples Singapore, November 10, 2010
great location but rooms are pretty old

gd strategic location, gd breakfast place
6.3
breakfast was serve on the 2nd level of a loft restaurant. view was fantastic. enjoying the breakfast while enjoying the sea breeze & sounds of wave... great get away!
Restaurant Tip: ROMA- delicious pizza & pasta
Derek B. Couples United Kingdom, November 3, 2010
Terrific location - right on beachfront

Friendly and helpful staff
7.7
Our third time of staying at this hotel. Modern addition of large breakfast rooms and balcony gives a fabulous view of ocean and breakfast themselves are great. However, the old single bar and breakfast on beach was terrific, and now seems to have lost that smaller intimate atmosphere the hotel used to have. Why on earth the hotel had to lease their carpark to a cocktail van complete with tables and chairs and a raucaus noise from music speakers till early morning is beyond me. Hard to get hired car out of carpark and had to change rooms because of noise. Otherwise good stay.
Restaurant Tip: Eat very cheaply by picking the the smaller mall type restuarants which are open next door to each other
Jonathan D. Couples Australia, October 29, 2010
Great location but a little tired inside

Fantasitc location on the beach and in the heart of Patong
7.3
This place is a real mixture. It is situated right on the beach, which is its greatest point. Eating a meal or having a drink whilst on the beach cannot be beaten as an experience. The good pricing led to a slightly mixed clientelle, from japanses touring parties to groups of single Aussie guys and South American guys obviously visiting the bars of Bangla Road. This led to an interesting mix of people at breakfast! The room was slightly disapointing but not disastrous. it was clean but just a bit gloomy and dark, with a very low celing. I have to say too that the mattress was the hardest I have ever tried to sleep on and I actually had a bruise on my hip afterwards. Having said that we really enjoyed the stay, as we used it as a base for trips around the island. To start and end these on the beach was really nice. Overall we enjoyed our stay here but we did get a good off season price. Would we return in the high season, probably not.
Agus S. Families with young children Indonesia, October 20, 2010
Good Location

Near patong beach
5.3
At the beginning we stayed here it's ok, beside the room smell not so good. At the end and the worst part, when we're going to check out from this hotel they ask us to pay for pool towel that we didn't took it. we just put it in front of our room after swimming the night before just like another guest.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Patong Bay Garden Resort PhuketPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - InteriorPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - ExteriorPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - LobbyPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - ExteriorPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Andaman Studio Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe BalconyPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe CityPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe CityPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe CityPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe CityPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Junior SuitePatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Junior SuitePatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - SuperiorPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - SuperiorPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - SuperiorPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Andaman StudioPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Andaman StudioPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - LobbyPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - LobbyPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - SurroundingsPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - SuitePatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - SuitePatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - SuitePatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - View

Customer Reviews - Patong Bay Garden Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C04