My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Patong Bay Garden Resort

33/1 Thaweewongse Road, Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Balcony/Terrace Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Suite Room Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest Room Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest Room Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Bathroom Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Bathroom Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Bathroom Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Bathroom Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest Room Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Bathroom Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest Room Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest Room Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest Room Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest Room Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Bathroom
Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest Room Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Bathroom Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest Room Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest Room Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Restaurant Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Spa Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Restaurant Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Pub/Lounge Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Restaurant Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest Room Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Restaurant
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 71
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
1236 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (1236)
Sort by:
Irene G. Groups Malaysia, September 23, 2010
Good for Sea view hotel

Very near to Patong beach and all the shopping area.
7.3
Very big thank you to the receptiont guy who taking care my luggage after checkup and allow us to take bath before we catch up the flight! Very near to patong is the best, I can go to the beach and take photos everyday. Many massage centers around Patong...
Leong H. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 22, 2010
Better

Beach, location
8
Very satisfied, would introduce a friend, next time you go to Phuket or choose this
Ku Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 21, 2010
Patong Bay Garden Resort

ideal location
6
The location of this hotel is ideal, beside the Patong Beach and also near to night life street.
Graham F. Couples Australia, September 21, 2010
Patong Bay Garden Resort

On the beach, near Bangla Road
7.7
Friendly staff and comfortable, if basic, rooms. Right in the heart of the town but rooms around the pool were still pleasantly quiet in the evenings. East access to the beach straight from the hotel grounds and excellent views whilst having breakfast in the first floor restaurant.
W B. Groups Singapore, September 21, 2010
Patong Bay Garden Resort

Walking distance to the beach and night life, value for money
8
A value for money hotel as it is within walking distance to the beach or night life. Basic necessity such as internet and sports channel are available at the lobby. Staff are friendly and approachable. Breakfast buffef are simple but nice. You get to enjoy your breakfast at the restaurant and look at the sea at the same time. Rooms are simple and clean. It should be a nice hotel for the budget or non fussy traveller.
Anthony B. Couples United Kingdom, September 19, 2010
YUK!!!!

Good Location
4
, but next time I will certainly check the voucher more carefully, as although I thought I had booked a Garden View room, on arrival I was informed that my booking was for a 'City View' roomdeclined and we were shown to our designated 'City View' room. It was dull, dismal, poorly decorated, with an old, worn out bathroom. And the so called 'City View' - well this proved to be through a couple of grimy windows set into a block work 'smoking room' tacked on to the front of the room where it overlooked the main road which ran alongside the hotel. However, to be fair, the sliding double-glazed doors did keep out most of the traffic noise. However, the worst was yet to come. Having just arrived after nearly 20 hours of travel from the UK we were pretty tired and after a meal in the town soon fell asleep. However, we were woken up at around 2:30 in the morning by a low-pitched, droning/throbbing noise which gradually increased in volume and resonnanace before stopping for about 10 minutes then started all over again. I complained to the front desk who said it was probably the air conditioning and that they would sort it out in the morning. The next day I was offered a change of room, but had to pay an extra Bt500 per night for the rest of our stay. Again, to be fair, the new, Garden View' room was lovely - bright, airy, nicely furnished and decorated, and QUIET!! what a joy. The location of the hotel is good - with direct access onto the beach, and just a short walk from Bangla Road, as well as many reatuarants, bars, and the Jung Ceylon shooping mall. My tip - don't, under any circumstances, choose a 'City View' room
S. K. Couples Malaysia, September 18, 2010
Patong Hotel

Beach front, near bangla road
7.7
I had a nice stay in Patong Bay. I manage to change my room because I request for King size bed, and they give me a better room with nice view of the swimming pool and beach/sea.
Vonny S. Families with young children Indonesia, September 10, 2010
Location location location

location
5.7
We stayed 4 nights in this hotel. The only good thing is location, which near to shops, agents, bangla road, jungceylon mall. on first night, we were given second floor room which smell very bad, like a very old building. we complained and moved to third floor which much better. however, in third floor, there is also a bit cooking smell from casa restaurant whcih is in front of the hotel. it is not suggested for those who have respiratory problems incl asthma or allergic.
Shopping Tip: shopping in phuket is more expensive compared to any other places in thailand. bargain is a must but it is still more expensive. i suggest you to go jungceylon mall which is still cheaper than OTOP.
Yih K. Families with young children Malaysia, September 10, 2010
Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket experience

the location is unbeatable
5
This Hotel is in need of a total revamp. On arrival it bears little resemblance to the pictures posted on the internet. Although I am aware of what a 3 star hotel provides, the room was very ordinary, and old. The shower remained luke warm, with poor +++ pressure thoughout our stay. The Staff were generally please to help with any requests. The Hotel's restuarant was very substandard in appearance, the meals for breakfast very lack lustre, the area just ???, the dining area if not used upstairs was outside with tables and chairs set in the uneven sand. The sand was carried into the serving area on your shoes as you attended to the buffet breakfast. This Hotel provides used thongs in your room so you can traverse the sandy areas, I did not avail myself of this hospitality. The Hotels swimming pool is closed from 7pm to 7 am so it can be chlorinated, it was well used, being pool owner myself I was not sure I wanted to use this pool, ??? bugs etc. This overall area of Phuket needs a revamp to improve tourism in the area, each day I noted the beach was covered in sticks, plastic wraps, plastic bottles, sexual aids, bricks etc and broken glass., it contimued to remain like this thoughout our stay, some of the Hotels along the beach made a token effort to clean a little of it up, I did not see any local council workers, sand cleaning equipment used (? not available) during the period. Its a shame because the beach area could be great instead of being a rubbish tip.
Desmond L. Couples Malaysia, September 07, 2010
Fun and exciting trip in Phuket!

Location,you can everything you want in three to five minutes walk!
8.7
Overall satisfied with the hotel's condition, I would say the breakfast is ok for the Asian, I personally love it,but I think it still a plenty space of improvement in food variety. The room is a bit smaller than what I expected, the cleaning staff would come and knock on the door even though the do not disturb sign is hung outside the door.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Patong Bay Garden Resort PhuketPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Balcony/TerracePatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Suite RoomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest RoomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest RoomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - BathroomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - BathroomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - BathroomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - BathroomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest RoomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - BathroomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest RoomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest RoomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest RoomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest RoomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - BathroomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest RoomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - BathroomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest RoomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest RoomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - RestaurantPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - SpaPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - RestaurantPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Pub/LoungePatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - RestaurantPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Guest RoomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - RestaurantPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Suite RoomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Suite RoomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Suite RoomPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Andaman StudioPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Andaman StudioPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Andaman StudioPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Coffee TimePatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Baan Kamnan Restaurant - BuffetPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Baan Kamnan Restaurant - BuffetPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - La Casa Pizzeria e RistorantePatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Lobby & ReceptionPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Patong BeachPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - InteriorPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - ExteriorPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - LobbyPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Patong Bay Garden Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C04