or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Patong Bay Garden Resort

33/1 Thaweewongse Road, Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Interior Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Interior Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Exterior Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Lobby Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Andaman Studio Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe Balcony Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe City Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe City Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe City Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe City Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Superior
Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Superior Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Superior Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Andaman Studio Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Andaman Studio Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Lobby Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Lobby Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Surroundings Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Suite Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Suite Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Suite Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - View
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 71
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
1339 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (1339)
Sort by:
Ryan B. Groups Australia, June 15, 2014
Great

Great location Great value for money Friendly staff
6
Wonderful location near all the main beaches and nightlife
Gisselle L. Groups Malaysia, June 14, 2014
Awesome

Location, wifi
6.7
Its my second time staying in this resort. This time round, i went in a group, we arrived around 1030am and we are allowed to check in early. They also manage to put us next to each other! I love it! I don't have to cross the road to the beach. My friends were very happy with my decision on this resort. They were like, lucky you insist in this resort.
Parvin G. Groups Malaysia, June 9, 2014
It was overall a pleasant stay.

Cleanliness,easy access to the beach and entertainment outlets,convinient.
8.7
It was overall a good experience.Access to major outlets let it be entertainment/dining/beach was easy.Will surely have this hotel recommended to family & friends.The only lacking part was the breakfast.Not much choices and very plain food.
Alexandre C. Solo travelers France, June 7, 2014
good location

location, beach front
5.7
I will try to be as fair as possible. I booked the superior room and requested high floor. The superior room at 1st floor are correct but really in front of the pool so it can be a bit noisy and not so private. They brought me to a 1st floor superior room that doesnt look like the pictures at all. It was terrible and had view on. the stairs!!! there were noway I would stay in that bedroom for a week. I went to the reception to complain and they offered me to upgrade me to the deluxe city. it was bigger but as terrible and with cockroach. the worse was the noise! they sell it as a better value than superior room, DO NOT TAKE THE CITY VIEW ROOM. Then I complained again to have the deluxe balcony but they wanted me to top up. I dont find it very commercial but let's admit this is their policy. What I would call a scam, is that there were discount on their website that brought the deluxe balcony at the same price that I paid for the superior. They did exactly the same with 2 tourists that I bumped in the lobby. The deluxe balcony room is quite nice, the bathroom is very basic but acceptable. The last day I had late flight so they offer late checkin but guess what? you stiil have to pay. And it's never the same price according to who you ask to. Moreover, when I left the hotel was empty. I understand they have to make money, but they never do any single commercial gesture especially for long stay customers, in low season, in empty hotel. This is really too bad because the hotel by itself is quite nice, the restaurant is beachfront and quite good. A little bit overpriced for thailand but still OK. As a conclusion, if you decide to go to the hotel, dont take rooms below deluxe balcony.
Chen Y. Couples Malaysia, June 1, 2014
great

location, beach atmosphere
7.3
nice experience
Marcus W. Groups Malaysia, May 30, 2014
No comments

No comments
6.3
No comments no comments no comment no comment no comment
Oranee C. Couples Thailand, May 28, 2014
Hotel near seasand good view shopping street goo

Near the seashopping mallnight life
7.3
Excellent and not so far from the Airport good services
Ryosuke S. Solo travelers Japan, May 25, 2014
Close to both beach and night life

Location, beach, night life
8
Royce C. Families with older children New Zealand, May 24, 2014
Repeat customer, disappointed this time

Location, other guests,shopping
6.3
Have stayed here 4 times in the last 3 years and always loved it for its fabulous position, right on the beach and close to everything including Bangla road. Recommended it to my friends who were travelling here....alas this time I was bitterly disappointed ! Not sure what has happened but the usual friendly staff were in some cases down right rude and none of them seemed happy except the girl who cleaned our room. Stayed 5 nights with my adult son and still loved the friendly atmosphere, met a lot of other like minded travellers. The rooms are getting very shabby, not cleaned properly, mainly due to being run down. The air con was very noisy and saw numerous cockroaches around the resort. Please lift your game bay garden, it is such a shame to see a great place fall into such a state.. In saying all this, though I will stay there again next year in the hope that it has improved because it is still in the best position in patong.
Jieck H. Solo travelers Singapore, May 23, 2014
A convenient and easy access hotel

It's right at the beach
5
I love the positon of the hotel right at the beach. All staff were not helpful and unfriendly. The room floor was dirty.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Patong Bay Garden Resort PhuketPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - InteriorPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - InteriorPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - ExteriorPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - LobbyPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Andaman Studio Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe BalconyPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe CityPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe CityPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe CityPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe CityPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Junior SuitePatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Junior SuitePatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - SuperiorPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - SuperiorPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - SuperiorPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Andaman StudioPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Andaman StudioPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - LobbyPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - LobbyPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - SurroundingsPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - SuitePatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - SuitePatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - SuitePatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - ViewPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - ViewPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Spa

Customer Reviews - Patong Bay Garden Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B03