Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Patong Bay Garden Resort

33/1 Thaweewongse Road, Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.3

based on 1564 reviews

1022 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (1564)
Sort by:
John G. Groups Australia, August 1, 2015
Great and friendly hotek

The location was central, the bar restaurant manager Coco was very friendly and the facilities were top class
10
It was the best place i have stayed at in Thailand. Coco the restaurant bar manager was fantastic. All his staff were very friendly and provided good service
Report this review
Siegfried S. Couples Australia, July 28, 2015
Patong Beach Garden Hotel the Place to be

Beach Pool Eating
9.3
Excellent
Report this review
Susan I. Families with young children Indonesia, July 21, 2015
Good value money

near to nightlife and beach
6.7
So far so good..
Report this review
Christopher R. Couples Philippines, July 20, 2015
Nice and clean hotel

Location, Hotel Condition and Staff performance
10
the place is well situated in the center and everywhere is walking distance. The staff are very friendly and accommodating. I highly recommend this place
Report this review
Elly C. Couples Malaysia, July 19, 2015
Value for Money

Affordable, Friendly Staffs and Cleanliness
9.7
Excellent
Report this review
Yoko T. Solo travelers Philippines, July 18, 2015
Convenient, accessible. Beach shore

They have their name list board for the guest that will arriving within that day-dates. They prepared your room. It's hustle free for the beach its in the front of the resort.
9
I stayed for 3 nights and it was a blast perfect getaway that I had. The beach shore its in the front of the resort, the sea view is nice. Indulging your morning breakfast with a great view, hearing those waves from the sea, a bunch of pigeons outside in the restaurant- they are in the sand looking for food. Worth for the price to pay. I recommend this to my friends. And hoping to revisiting again.
Report this review
Andrew K. Solo travelers New Zealand, July 17, 2015
Hard bed, crap TV selection, ongoing maintenance,

Breakfast,Reception staff, beach front
6.7
Got infectious diarrhoea
Report this review
Mohsen H. Solo travelers Australia, July 15, 2015
gr8 location

beach dining
8
Rooms are old. But food and location was the best
Report this review
Brian W. Families with older children Australia, July 13, 2015
Best location with huge potential BUT it is tired

Location, restaurant and Coco
6.3
This hotel is the only truly beachfront hotel and the layout and direct access to the beach and 'walking street' is perfect. However, money must be short as the maintenance is non existent on the property. The rooms and furniture are outdated and in desperate need of renovation. I like firm beds, but these are rock hard. I would love to get my hands on this hotel - with a little work it could become 4 star. Coco is the new manager and he started to make changes and I suspect under his lead the complex will improve.
Report this review
Robby T. Families with young children Indonesia, July 5, 2015
Old hotel, dirty, not recommended

Location, location and location
4
I am not recommended this hotel, this hotel is old, dirty , a lot of cockroaches, air conditioning is very noisy.
Report this review
Previous page 81 - 90 of 1022 reviews Next page
Patong Bay Garden Resort PhuketPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - ExteriorPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - BeachPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Andaman Studio Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe BalconyPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Junior SuitePatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe CityPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe CityPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - SuperiorPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - SurroundingsPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - LobbyPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe CityPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe CityPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Junior SuitePatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - SuperiorPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - SuperiorPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - LobbyPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - SuitePatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - SuitePatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - SuitePatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe Balcony


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07