Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Patong Bay Garden Resort

33/1 Thaweewongse Road, Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Exterior Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - View Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Lobby Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Surroundings Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Andaman Studio Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe Balcony Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe City Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe City Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe City Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe City Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Superior Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Superior
Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Superior Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Lobby Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Suite Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Suite Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Suite Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Spa Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe Balcony Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Floor Plans
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 71

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.3

based on
1501 reviews

982 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (1501)
Sort by:
Lip F. Groups Singapore, March 27, 2015
lobby staff not friendly and breakfast limit

good location, nice sea view and nothing
5.3
Report this review
Lip F. Groups Singapore, March 25, 2015
lobby staff not friendly and breakfast limit

good location, nice sea view and nothing
5.3
Report this review
Corrado G. Families with older children Italy, March 16, 2015
The management must work hard..!

Location, location, location
5
It was ok...nothing special!
Report this review
Army J. Couples Philippines, March 16, 2015
Great Phuket Experience @ Patong Bay Garden Resort

location location location at its best!
8.7
Online booking was a breeze after a thorough searching among the many hotels & resorts plying along Patong Bay. Our check-in, although closed to midnight already, was well anticipated and front desk was on a standby when we arrived at the hotel lobby. Staffs were all courteous despite the wee hours of the night, and they were all willing to assist us to our pre-booked room. Our deluxe room was a good value for money, with all the basic amenities you expect to have from a 3-5star hotel/AAA resort. Noise level wasn't so bad at all, in fact, as soon as you closed properly your sliding doors connecting the veranda, you barely hear any noise from the nearby Patong red light district. Breakfast was also a great value for money with a variety of Asian & American breakfast choices. This is resort is just but one of the only three resorts along Patong Bay Beach (beachfront) with its fine white sand. Other resorts/hotels may boost of being beach front but not quite because there is the main road in between the rest of the hotel clusters & the white sand beach. Attendant at the hotel lobby's travel & tours desk was also a big help for us when we made reservations for our tours. He was very honest & gave us additional discounts on top of his "discounted rates". We had great night sleep too. Overall, I would highly recommend this resort to my friends & family and will be staying here again on our next Phuket visit. Thank you.
Report this review
Andrew C. Couples United States of America, March 12, 2015
Perfect location, near the Bangla walk..

Same as above.
10
Perfect.
Report this review
Mark B. Families with older children New Zealand, February 27, 2015
Overrated - No value for money

location, by the beach, pool
3.7
Hotel needed refurbishment Staff not very friendly or there to help Breakfast was very sparse and not very appealing. Cooks preparing eggs not friendly or really wanting to help. Was open for non-guest to walk through and use, therefore you didn't feel secure Rooms old with very low ceiling space, if you were over 6ft then your head touched the ceiling. Beds were very hard and the sheets always had stains on them. Very sparse with toilet paper - half a roll for 3 people - was always asking for paper. Was kept clean, but as everything was old then it looked dirty and worn. At night there were either rats or squirrels making noises in the ceiling areas. If someone was smoking outside the smoke would filter into the rooms as there were gaps around the door. There were signs up and also room procedures for the hotel, but nobody seemed to follow them. If guests complained then the staff would brush it off. You could also hear what was going on in the next room/s, as the walls were probably not very thick or insulated. It was also used as an outlet for time-share, so lots of visitors came through and they had to pass the pool/room area to go to the venue they were using, which happened to be at the very back - beach front. The pool could also be viewed by people walking pass on the street. For value for money it was very poor and we will not be staying here again or recommending it to others. I've stayed in some bad hotels before, but for the money and position it was I expected better.
Report this review
Brian M. Couples Hong Kong, February 27, 2015
Comparisson

Location, Location, Location
6
The stay was great, A little noisy, May not be for family, I have been Phuket many times and stayed in around 8 hotels, Patong bay is a great location next to the beach, however it could do with a bit of an up grade, i have stayed in other hotel for the same price (or less) that have better facilities, better rooms including i pod docking stations, DVD player etc.
Report this review
Somsay K. Couples Japan, February 23, 2015
Old room,some cockroach found in the room

Location, staff
6.3
Very good location, but the room is old, we found many cockroach in the room, trying to change the room but no more new room available for us.
Report this review
Chong K. Couples Malaysia, February 23, 2015
Centrally located to Patong with sea view

Location , good foods n seaview
7.7
I've been booking n staying this hotel whenever in Phuket since 1993 as I love this hotel very much.
Report this review
Daniel G. Couples United States of America, February 18, 2015
Hotel pick up from airport was late over an hour!

Nothing
4.3
The beach was trashy, and the water was polluted
Report this review
Previous page 81 - 90 of 982 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Patong Bay Garden Resort PhuketPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - ExteriorPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - ViewPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - LobbyPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - SurroundingsPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Andaman Studio Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe BalconyPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe CityPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe CityPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe CityPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe CityPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Junior SuitePatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Junior SuitePatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - SuperiorPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - SuperiorPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - SuperiorPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - LobbyPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - SuitePatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - SuitePatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - SuitePatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - SpaPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe BalconyPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Floor Plans


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05