Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Patong Bay Garden Resort

33/1 Thaweewongse Road, Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.3

based on
313 reviews

982 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.1
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
7.2
Solo travelers (313)
Sort by:
Moshe B. Solo travelers United States of America, December 19, 2015
Worth the money but some issues with cleanness...

Location, beach front, in general value for the money.
7.7
I've got the room as a deal 40-45% off, so I can say it worth the money. But there're issues with cleanness: I saw rat outside at night on my way to the room. Some cockroaches came up the sewer lines at the bathroom. Room smells a bit mold. Other than that, everything was good!
Report this review
Charensak S. Solo travelers Thailand, November 29, 2015
Great location for Patong stay

Location
8
Good
Report this review
Chris K. Solo travelers Australia, November 28, 2015
Great location for a Patong stay

Location, swimming pool, beachfront
8.3
Excellent, highly recommended.
Report this review
Cesar C. Solo travelers Philippines, November 27, 2015
paradise

near beach
8.3
pretty good
Report this review
Sidney B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 22, 2015
Nov 2015

Location, breakfast and value
8.3
My only complaint was the lack of coasters on the pool side tables. With every sip of my Long Island Iced Tea, I got a cold drip on my chest.
Report this review
Darryl K. Solo travelers Australia, November 20, 2015
Location

Location, staff, bed
8.3
Old hotel in prime location, right on the beach, great staff, good bed and linen, would stay again
Report this review
Brenton G. Solo travelers Australia, November 18, 2015
Not bad. Location great. Staff great

Pool. Location, staff
8
Great
Report this review
Gorazd V. Solo travelers Slovenia, October 18, 2015
great location

location.pool,accessto the beach
8.3
just fine!
Report this review
Matthias M. Solo travelers Germany, October 2, 2015
not nice hotel best location

room, bed, location
9
the hotel has ok rooms but location is awesome .. direct on beach and closed to party area . quiet at night . best value
Report this review
Joo H. Solo travelers South Korea, September 20, 2015
The hotel soon will renovate

Location, Sea sight, booking
5.3
Report this review
1 - 10 of 1501 reviews Next page
Patong Bay Garden Resort PhuketPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - ExteriorPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - ViewPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - LobbyPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - SurroundingsPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Andaman Studio Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe BalconyPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe CityPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe CityPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe CityPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe CityPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Junior SuitePatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Junior SuitePatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - SuperiorPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - SuperiorPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - SuperiorPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - LobbyPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - SuitePatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - SuitePatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - SuitePatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - SpaPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe BalconyPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Floor Plans


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06