Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Patong Bay Garden Resort

33/1 Thaweewongse Road, Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Interior Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Exterior Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Lobby Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Exterior Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Andaman Studio Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe Balcony Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe City Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe City Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe City Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe City Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Superior
Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Superior Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Superior Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Andaman Studio Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Andaman Studio Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Lobby Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Lobby Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Surroundings Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Suite Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Suite Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Suite Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - View
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 71
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
82 reviews

Value for Money
6.3
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.6
Food/Dining
7.0
Families with older children (82)
Sort by:
Royce C. Families with older children New Zealand, May 24, 2014
Repeat customer, disappointed this time

Location, other guests,shopping
6.3
Have stayed here 4 times in the last 3 years and always loved it for its fabulous position, right on the beach and close to everything including Bangla road. Recommended it to my friends who were travelling here....alas this time I was bitterly disappointed ! Not sure what has happened but the usual friendly staff were in some cases down right rude and none of them seemed happy except the girl who cleaned our room. Stayed 5 nights with my adult son and still loved the friendly atmosphere, met a lot of other like minded travellers. The rooms are getting very shabby, not cleaned properly, mainly due to being run down. The air con was very noisy and saw numerous cockroaches around the resort. Please lift your game bay garden, it is such a shame to see a great place fall into such a state.. In saying all this, though I will stay there again next year in the hope that it has improved because it is still in the best position in patong.
Manuel S. Families with older children Portugal, January 10, 2014
enjoyable

good location, friendly, price compatable to the category
8
Emily N. Families with older children Australia, January 7, 2014
good value for money due to beach location

location location location
8.3
We stayed here 2 nights before heading off to Phi Phi. This is not a fancy hotel but clean value for money because it has a good location, being on the beachfront which I prize above all. The staff were friendly and the food good. Even though I had read reviews about time-share (or similar scheme) sales people being overly zealous at this hotel I did not get hassled by them but did notice the hard sell being put on others- that is a definite turn off and the managers or owners of the hotel should take note of the many comments about this on line. Would still recommend though.
Man V. Families with older children Malaysia, November 25, 2013
beutiful

decoration, comfortable, service nice
7.3
Masroor A. Families with older children Pakistan, September 13, 2013
my third stay because of only location.

location location location and swimming pool
6.3
Staff was not good at all . I book twinsharing room and my 16 year son is also with me he decide last moment . they ask me pay for extra bed . I said okay . I give dollars they said give Thai B . I said okay I go and change give me some time . staff said Mr we open the room when you pay for extra bed and I don't give you room key no light sit out side . the way she is talking is like I am not a hotel guest and asking them to stay free very rude manner actually she is shouting on me . My room was booked and only I have to pay extra bed which I agree to pay at once because I know I have to pay .I travel a lot I never seen bad staff like this. I only stay here because of location . rooms are now petty old scratches on furniture . scratches on tiles specially bathroom ..if they improve room condition and hire professional staff who know how to deal guest it will became a good hotel .
Phairin T. Families with older children Thailand, September 4, 2013
Great location, easy access to walking street

Best location,great front beach view and friendly hotel staff
8.3
We had booked a Suite pool view which is very nice one. The hotel staff is friendly and internet is not so bad. The hotel location is near to everything you want such as restaurants, shops, walking street, the beach and so many :)surely we will come back to stay in this hotel again.
Ah K. Families with older children Malaysia, August 11, 2013
Excellent location

We love the location very much as it is convenient for both the parents and kids to enjoy the food and beach.
8
Paul B. Families with older children Singapore, July 1, 2013
Very enjoyable vacation

Great location, friendly staffs, breakfast at beach feeling
7.3
The hotel room is a little old, and too simple in facility. Great location, that is the main selling point. It is better to stay at the garden wing with beach view, that should be best of choice.
Mridula C. Families with older children Malaysia, May 15, 2013
short but sweet..memorable

very good location , value for money and beached front
6.3
Wan N. Families with older children Malaysia, May 12, 2013
Easy, close to everything and yet on the beach

Location, beach, and walking distance
9.7
Location is no 1. Everything is walking distance, no need to worry about getting lost. The hotel has access to the beach so pretty easy. Room is decent. Junior suite is recommended. They have shower room if u check out early and still wanna swim.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Patong Bay Garden Resort PhuketPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - InteriorPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - ExteriorPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - LobbyPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - ExteriorPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Andaman Studio Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe BalconyPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe CityPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe CityPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe CityPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe CityPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Junior SuitePatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Junior SuitePatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - SuperiorPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - SuperiorPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - SuperiorPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Andaman StudioPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Andaman StudioPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - LobbyPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - LobbyPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - SurroundingsPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - SuitePatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - SuitePatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - SuitePatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - View

Customer Reviews - Patong Bay Garden Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C05