Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Patong Bay Garden Resort

33/1 Thaweewongse Road, Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Interior Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Exterior Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - View Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Lobby Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Surroundings Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Andaman Studio Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe Balcony Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe City Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe City Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe City Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe City Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Junior Suite
Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Superior Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Superior Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Superior Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Lobby Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Lobby Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Suite Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Suite Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Suite Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Spa Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe Balcony Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Floor Plans
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 71
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

from 1428 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (1428)
Sort by:
Elly C. Couples Malaysia, July 19, 2015
Value for Money

Affordable, Friendly Staffs and Cleanliness
9.7
Excellent
Report this review
Yoko T. Solo travelers Philippines, July 18, 2015
Convenient, accessible. Beach shore

They have their name list board for the guest that will arriving within that day-dates. They prepared your room. It's hustle free for the beach its in the front of the resort.
9
I stayed for 3 nights and it was a blast perfect getaway that I had. The beach shore its in the front of the resort, the sea view is nice. Indulging your morning breakfast with a great view, hearing those waves from the sea, a bunch of pigeons outside in the restaurant- they are in the sand looking for food. Worth for the price to pay. I recommend this to my friends. And hoping to revisiting again.
Report this review
Andrew K. Solo travelers New Zealand, July 17, 2015
Hard bed, crap TV selection, ongoing maintenance,

Breakfast,Reception staff, beach front
6.7
Got infectious diarrhoea
Report this review
Brian W. Families with older children Australia, July 13, 2015
Best location with huge potential BUT it is tired

Location, restaurant and Coco
6.3
This hotel is the only truly beachfront hotel and the layout and direct access to the beach and 'walking street' is perfect. However, money must be short as the maintenance is non existent on the property. The rooms and furniture are outdated and in desperate need of renovation. I like firm beds, but these are rock hard. I would love to get my hands on this hotel - with a little work it could become 4 star. Coco is the new manager and he started to make changes and I suspect under his lead the complex will improve.
Report this review
Robby T. Families with young children Indonesia, July 5, 2015
Old hotel, dirty, not recommended

Location, location and location
4
I am not recommended this hotel, this hotel is old, dirty , a lot of cockroaches, air conditioning is very noisy.
Report this review
M. E. Solo travelers Sweden, July 4, 2015
good location

location, beach, close bangla road
6
Hotel needs an overall renovation. Junior suits are big and just by the pool.It is very close to Bangla Road but yet it is quiet. Amenities are poor. It is located just by the beach. It used to be a 4 star hotel but now it got old. Very friendly staff.
Report this review
Selcuk T. Families with young children Turkey, June 23, 2015
Just the Location

Location, Location, Location
6.7
The best highlight of this resort is, there location. The room was ok, but the bathroom needs a renovation. Swimmingpool is clean. An advise to the reception staff; For smiling needs to use just 3 muscles of your face and not 36 to look serious.
Report this review
Tan S. Families with older children Singapore, June 17, 2015
Very good location on the beach.

Location, beach front, pool, convenient
8.3
We were there during monsoon. Will be good if they can offer cheap laundry service/self service laundrette. I has to hang out wet clothes in the room but they don't seems to dry
Report this review
Ramachandra R. Families with young children India, June 17, 2015
Worst hotel with central location

Location, Beach, Walking street
6.3
I am really not satisfied with the hotel, as the rooms are old with very old tiles and power fluctuations. Best part is next to a clean beach and central location. Very reachable to walking street (Main attraction for Bachelors). Hotel is in very bad state except the reception and lobby (who lives reception & lobby)... Not at all satisfied with this hotel.
Report this review
Alex L. Couples Malaysia, June 11, 2015
More than 5 stays here

Location, price and convenience
6.7
The hotel has always been one of my favorites and I cannot recall how many times I have stayed here even before the Tsunami. This is easily my seventh or eight stay over 15years before the pharmacy was built and there was still a carpark. However, I am truly disappointed that a hotel with one of the best locations has not been properly maintained or renovated over so many years. My recent stay was in a beachfront studio (4102) which I always book, but the condition of the room has really deteriorated since I was last there. The shower handles and taps were old and faulty as well as poor toilet flushing. The mattress and bed linen were really old and turning yellow. I hope the management would really look into renovating and renewing the entire property as I look forward to going back again next year.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Patong Bay Garden Resort PhuketPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - InteriorPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - ExteriorPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - ViewPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - LobbyPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - SurroundingsPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Andaman Studio Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe BalconyPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe CityPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe CityPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe CityPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe CityPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Junior SuitePatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Junior SuitePatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - SuperiorPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - SuperiorPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - SuperiorPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - LobbyPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - LobbyPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - SuitePatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - SuitePatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - SuitePatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - SpaPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe BalconyPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Floor Plans

Customer Reviews - Patong Bay Garden Resort, Phuket

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07