Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Patong Bay Garden Resort

33/1 Thaweewongse Road, Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.3

based on
1500 reviews

982 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (1500)
Sort by:
Thanitha T. Couples Thailand, January 21, 2016
Near beach nice breakfast

Good location near beach
7.3
It's very good located hotel near walking street and close to the beach. Also good staff very kind.I will be here soon for sure.
Report this review
Thanitha T. Couples Thailand, January 19, 2016
Convenient hotel

Location food view
8.7
It's very good located hotel near walking street and close to the beach. Also good staff very kind.I will be here soon for sure.
Report this review
Neil B. Couples United Kingdom, January 9, 2016
Wow Patong Bay Garden Resort

Location, beach bar and the staff
9.7
It was fantastic, with breakfast by the beach, then the happy hour followed by the night life a few minutes away. The idea of a late breakfast until 10:30 suits many people who had a little late night; the pool was nice.It is a pity it will be renovated soon, but I hope to visit again.
Report this review
Peter S. Couples Australia, January 7, 2016
Very Happy

Location, Staff and Service
8.7
Our 15 day stay was to short we love the location and how friendly the staff are
Report this review
Anthony B. Couples United Kingdom, January 2, 2016
Stay somewhere else

Leaving the hotel
5
This supposed 3 star hotel lacks taste, amenities and ambience, with the furniture looking old, cheap and dirty, and the decor depressing and inconsistent. It looks nothing like the images supplied by management. Our room was dark and shabby, a downstairs 'junior suite' which was nothing more than a bedroom with a sofa and a chair, and an ensuite bathroom (which is generally standard for a regular room in most hotels). There was no natural light in the room because of its downstairs position and proximity to the lobby, we had to have the door curtains shut all the time to have any privacy and the door is the only source of light. Our room was right next to the lobby and we had a constant stream of people walking past, meaning the 'balcony' area was unusable. Room decor was very shabby with stained and badly grouted tiles, paint splats on the ceiling and the most outdated and ugly bathroom I have ever seen. The bath produced yellow/brown water which had sediment in it. The television had extremely bad signal making it impossible to watch anything, and the wifi was very slow. Although the bed area looked quite new and was reasonably comfortable, it was ruined by the fact that the air con unit was right next to the bed making it hard to regulate the temperature throughout the room, and making the bed area cold. We booked into another hotel for the next day but had to stay the night and had the unfortunate experience of sampling the breakfast the following morning, which lacked ambience and quality. The jam and the orange juices were unnaturally bright colours and very sweet. A small selection of bread, old looking cereal fruits etc, and some hot options were all laid out on tables with disheveled poly-satin frilly skirts, some with torn edges. Thank you to Agoda who were very helpful and sorted out the problem very efficiently and satisfactorily.
Report this review
Mohammad S. Families with young children Malaysia, December 25, 2015
In the Heart of Patong

Location, Beach Access, Location
7.7
5 min walk to Bangla Road, Location in the centre of Patong Beach, Place to relax and having nightlife, No Car Park, Room has Bath Tub, Fridge with free minibar.
Report this review
Moshe B. Solo travelers United States of America, December 19, 2015
Worth the money but some issues with cleanness...

Location, beach front, in general value for the money.
7.7
I've got the room as a deal 40-45% off, so I can say it worth the money. But there're issues with cleanness: I saw rat outside at night on my way to the room. Some cockroaches came up the sewer lines at the bathroom. Room smells a bit mold. Other than that, everything was good!
Report this review
Ting C. Groups Myanmar, December 14, 2015
Bad

Location
3.3
Report this review
Sharon S. Groups United States of America, December 11, 2015
The Best Location !!!

1.It's the Best location 1 minute from the Bangla Walking Street...2 The Hotel is on the Beach...3.Nice Pool
6.7
Was nice
Report this review
Charensak S. Solo travelers Thailand, November 29, 2015
Great location for Patong stay

Location
8
Good
Report this review
1 - 10 of 982 reviews Next page
Patong Bay Garden Resort PhuketPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - ExteriorPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - ViewPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - LobbyPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - SurroundingsPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Andaman Studio Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe BalconyPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe CityPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe CityPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe CityPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe CityPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Junior SuitePatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Junior SuitePatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - SuperiorPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - SuperiorPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - SuperiorPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - LobbyPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - SuitePatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - SuitePatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - SuitePatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - SpaPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe BalconyPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Floor Plans


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06