Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Patong Bay Garden Resort

33/1 Thaweewongse Road, Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Acceptable

0.0

based on 1553 reviews

1017 reviews in English

Value for Money
0.0
Location
0.0
Staff Performance
0.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
0.0
Room Comfort/Standard
0.0
Food/Dining
0.0
All reviews (1553)
Sort by:
Muhammad T. Couples Singapore, April 29, 2016
Great Location
6
Location was Superb. Easily accessible to bangla st and the beach. Bar was great as hell.
Report this review
Roberto C. Solo travelers United States of America, April 25, 2016
Disappointed
3.3
Water in the shower was brown, room was full of cockroaches, TV channels and reception no good, internet sucks. Nice location on the beach but even the ocean water is dirty
Report this review
Clarence D. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 24, 2016
Look no further!!!!
5.7
If you are looking for a hotel / resort that is value for money, look no further. The beach is literally a stone throw away. You have 2 conveniece stores nearby, a pharmacy, Starbucks and a 24 hour McDonald.Bangla street is a 5 minutes walk. Jungceylon 10 mins tops.Friendly and english speaking staffs.spacious room. Though i felt like the bathroom was a little cramped up.the only downfall is the cleanliness of the bathroom where you see a couple of baby roaches running around and the pool water was murky the last 2 days of my trip. Nevertheless, it was a pleasant stay.
Report this review
Sin Y. Couples Malaysia, April 21, 2016
Location near to seaside and walk around 5min to b
5.3
Service at hotel very good. Will recommend to my friends n will come back stay for my 2nd time vacation
Report this review
Austin B. Couples United States of America, April 18, 2016
Great spot
6.7
Perfect location great staff
Report this review
Sadhorn T. Couples France, April 12, 2016
Very good.
5.7
Excellent
Report this review
Cherry T. Couples Singapore, April 8, 2016
V good
5.3
value for money for a location like this
Report this review
Cherry T. Couples Singapore, April 8, 2016
V good
5.3
value for money for a location like this
Report this review
Rebecca W. Couples United Kingdom, April 6, 2016
Good
4
Only stayed for one night and found the hotel to be ok . Good location and nice pool area
Report this review
Jeff C. Couples Canada, April 6, 2016
Better than expected
6.3
Having read the mixed reviews before booking, we weren't sure what to expect, but glad we went with our gut booked anyways. The location is hands down the best part of the hotel, walk out of your room right onto the white sandy beach within 25 steps. If you want to drink by the pool, you're expected to order from the hotel bar (about $5 USD a beer). We went to the corner store - right next to the hotel - bought 5 beers for 10$ USD and a small bag of ice and just on the beach and had a great time. Rooms are simple but clean. Wifi is strong all over the resort. No complaints. Would highly recommend.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 1017 reviews Next page
Patong Bay Garden Resort PhuketPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - ExteriorPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - BeachPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Andaman Studio Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe BalconyPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Junior SuitePatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe CityPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe CityPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - SuperiorPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - SurroundingsPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - LobbyPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe CityPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe CityPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Junior SuitePatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - SuperiorPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - SuperiorPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - LobbyPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - SuitePatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - SuitePatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - SuitePatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - SpaPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe BalconyPatong Bay Garden Resort Phuket - Floor Plans


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05