or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Patong Beach Hotel

124 Taweewongse Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Superior room Sunrise wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe room Sunset wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe room Sunset wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe room Sunset wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Siam Wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Siam Wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Junior Suite Sunset Wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Junior Suite Sunset Wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa Suite Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa Suite Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa Suite Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa Suite Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa Suite Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Main Pool Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Lobby
Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - The Deck - Pool Bar Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Pool Bar Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Andaman Coffee Shop Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Andaman Coffee Shop Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Andaman Coffee Shop Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Andaman Coffee Shop Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Andaman Coffee Shop Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Papaya Restaurant Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Papaya Restaurant Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Banana Disco Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Banana Walk Shopping Plaza
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 245

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
939 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (939)
Sort by:
Kevin H. Solo travelers Australia, July 27, 2013
Great location

Location shopping resturants
4
Suited my needs would stay again for value for money would stay again
Milan J. Couples Australia, July 26, 2013
Comfortable, friendly and centrally located

Large swimming pool, Good variety on buffet breakfast and right in the heart of Patong
9.3
The room decor was a very beachy theme with lots of subdued colours, comfortable four poster bed.Bath and shower in the bathroom. Set back from the beach so no real noise issues. Walk down the drive 500metres and your on the beach. The shops are everywhere close by as well as a huge choice of reasonably and cheap restaurants. Would go back again.
Jessica C. Couples Singapore, July 20, 2013
Very satisfied

Location, pool and room
9.3
The location is superb with lots of restaurants and pub just outside the hotel. However, the room is quiet and rest assure you will get a good night sleep because you won't be affected by the noise around. The hotel has a decent swimming pool and you wouldn't mind spending ya day there and the beach is just 3 minutes walk from the hotel. Most of the staff are friendly and speaks good English. I love the design of the room; very cosy and comfortable and the toilet is nicely designed. I am very satisfied with the room (mine is at the new wing) and the price is very affordable. Highly recommended!
Peter W. Business travelers United Kingdom, July 20, 2013
Nice surprise, recommend you stay

Location, cleanliness and value for money
8
Great service, comfortable, excellent location, clean, restaurants nearby, professional staff, friendly, I would recommend it to anyone. Works well with Agoda system
Poh K. Couples Singapore, July 18, 2013
Good but will be excellent if free wifi

big pool good security good breakfast
9.3
Basically good but this time round I got bitten by some insect which was very itchy so I thought might be mosquito or something but when I fly home I realised bed bites coming out of my language! ! I was thinking it should be from the bench at the balcony or something but was very frustrating to brought back a bed bites to my home! !!
Yiu T. Families with young children Hong Kong, July 16, 2013
Good Location, Nice Pool but Bad Room Design

The hotel is at good location from where you can reach the beach or Bangla Road/ Jungceylon in a minute. Swimming pool is big and clean. Hotel staff is very nice and helpful.
6.3
Our stay at Patong Beach Hotel was nice except all people got their heads hit by the 'bird cage' lamp hanged beside the bed more than twice everyday. Also there were huge pillars arising from the corners of our bed, we dare not turn off the light when we sleep. We did not want to get blind by hitting ourselves to these pillars in the middle of the night. Hotel management should look into these matters since the room is too small for such design. This is a safety issue.
Jasmin C. Couples Singapore, July 13, 2013
Great beach hotel

Spacious room, great chill out balcony, central location
9
Su K. Families with young children Malaysia, July 9, 2013
bad service bt centralized located

location, view at high floors and nothing else
5
they said we booked through agoda nid to wait and q until the clearance of the hotel booking only till us sfter a long wait 3 hours checked in! very bad service! check out extended bt over charge! will nt stay anymore this hotel!
Charisse A. Couples Philippines, July 7, 2013
clean and spacious rooms but not so friendly staff

breakfast, bed, location
8.7
Location is very good, got wide range of food for breakfast, the mattress is very comfortable although unusually high, water in the swimming pool is damn cold. We had a great stay except that some of the staffs are not so accomodating. Some of them had a hard time understanding english.
Lorren S. Couples Australia, June 29, 2013
Comfortable, near the beach, close to shops & bars

Staff, location, comfort
8.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Patong Beach Hotel PhuketPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Superior room Sunrise wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe room Sunset wingPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe room Sunset wingPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe room Sunset wingPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Siam Wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Siam Wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Junior Suite Sunset Wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Junior Suite Sunset WingPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa Suite Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa SuitePatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa SuitePatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa Suite Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa SuitePatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Main PoolPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - LobbyPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - The Deck - Pool Bar Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Pool Bar Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Andaman Coffee ShopPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Andaman Coffee ShopPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Andaman Coffee ShopPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Andaman Coffee ShopPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Andaman Coffee ShopPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Papaya RestaurantPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Papaya RestaurantPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Banana DiscoPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Banana Walk Shopping PlazaPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Banana Walk Shopping PlazaPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Banana Walk Shopping Plaza

Customer Reviews - Patong Beach Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B01