Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 1193 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1193 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

Muhammad P. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Good location. Bad staff. Overprice
Location
It was okay The room is okay The pillow is not comfort. The water is not really hot. The staff language is not good. And not helpfull. When i ask them to find taxi. They just ask go find on the street and u find cheaper one. If u go with us it cost more expensive. For traveller to phuket very carefull with the transportation. So many mafia who offer very expensive for very near area. The breakfast is standart. There are no authentic thai cuisine. Its all standart bread, juice, rice, eggs. Point plus only the location
Reviewed January 14, 2015

Sharyn R. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 9 nights in January 2015
Perfect Position for all activities
Location, location, location
The staff at the hotel were friendly, respectful and helpful. The hotel itself is in the best location with many varied choices of dining both in and around the hotel. Within a 50m walk you were along the roadside vendors and shops which are open nearly all day and night. Regardless of whether you are a single, couple, family or elderly the hotel is in the centre of Pating Beach where everything happens. Easy access to taxi's, tuk tuks and travel agents who can assist with day trips, tours and shows. Would definitely go back to this hotel next time in we're in Phuket.
Reviewed January 12, 2015

hassan I. from Bahrain
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in December 2014
location ,pool and gym
location pool and gym
Very good. We were satisfieed
Reviewed January 06, 2015

hassan I. from Bahrain
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
great location and big swimming pool
close to beach and shopping nice swimming pool
We good time. . Except wifi only in the lobby
Reviewed January 01, 2015

Bruce M. from South Africa
Families with older children
Stayed 7 nights in December 2014
Christmas at Patong Beach Hotel
Location,
7 night stay at Patong Beach hotel in 2 x sunset spa suites. The Hotel felt old and outdated. Our arrival and check in went smoothly. Rooms were disappointing in terms of decor - felt old and dated. Location is good for shopping. Easy walk to Bangla Road. Across the road is the beach, but directly in front of the hotel is all the water sport activities, the swimming beaches are to the far left and right of Patong beach, which is a fair walk if you want to swim. If it is a beach holiday that you are after i would suggest a hotel else where unless you are prepared to travel of walk to get to a swimming beach. The service at the hotel is mediocre to say the least. The pool bar is a disgrace with uncomfortable old furniture and shocking service. Christmas eve there was dinner show for 2000 Bhat per person - complete rip off. We did not pay for it - opted for a good meal else where. Watched some of the show from our room balcony and it was definitely not worth the money they were asking. Breakfast was ok - service in the breakfast room was dismal. Hotel advertises 24 hour room service - yet when we tried to order coffee at 1030 at night we were told to use the coffee in the room as the pool bar is closed - but i can have juice - really? Overall we enjoyed our holiday in Phuket and found the location of the hotel good. But will not stay there again - felt we paid too much for what we got and the hotel is definitely not 4 star.
Reviewed December 31, 2014

Ghanim A. from United Arab Emirates
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in December 2014
Great vacation destinartion
Great location, nice food, excellent service
We enjoyed the stay very much. The location was perfect for a group of young friends- central location in Patong, next to major attractions and in the middle of action. Hotel staff were very good, service was excellent. Rooms are spacious enough and always clean. Breakfast always fresh,delicious and variety is great.Overall it was great stay for us and did not disappoint a bit. We recommend it for all looking for a stay in the middle of bursting Patong district
Reviewed December 26, 2014

Waleed A. from South Africa
Families with older children
Stayed 7 nights in December 2014
great staff and.convenient location
staff, location, amenities
Good
Reviewed December 13, 2014

Nadiah A. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in April 2014
Pleasant stay
Location, Accomodation, Value for money
Reviewed December 11, 2014

Eric K. from United States
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Over priced,
location, the shower, the pool
For the expensive price (equal to fancy American hotel price) they were money grabbing at every little extra. No free wifi(had to pay extra) which was free all over Thailand cheap hotels, expensive charges for extra person, hotel shuttle, water, even laundry was about 100x more than the small place down the street. Coffee was a rip off, beer was a rip off, food was a rip off, staff at front desk were annoying.
Reviewed December 10, 2014

Wei H. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in December 2014
Fantastic Location!
Love the view from the 9th Floor facing the sea., location is close to all the nightlife and eateries. very near the beach (less than 100m walk)
Fantastic hotel! The hotel also paid attention to my request for a room on the 9th floor facing the sea. Thank you!
Reviewed December 09, 2014