Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Patong Beach Hotel

124 Taweewongse Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.8

based on
1128 reviews

755 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (1128)
Sort by:
Sunny D. Couples United States of America, January 10, 2014
great location but otherwise disappointing

location location location
6
Great location. But room very disappointing constant pressure from staff to upwell even though we made reservations via agoda thinking we were booking a suite. Very poor internet and costly considering that most hotels offer it for free. No speed and internet did not work in most cases but no refund offered. Staff showed us our room then said that we should pay more for a better room even though we had looked at what Agoda had listed and booked the best possible suite. Staff not very supportive or helpful and I was surprised that for a hospitality and a country known for its service this hotel staff was not very friendly or helpful. You felt that they did not have the resources or the willingness to help but were only interested in charging you for every little thing including suggesting that you
Report this review
Ka S. Couples Malaysia, December 26, 2013
Valued for money...

nice location, pool view
7.7
Good location access to beach and Bangla Road within 3min. polite staff with nice decoration for honeymoon couple.
Report this review
Bek L. Families with young children Malaysia, December 22, 2013
Stay was clean and well manage.

Clean, Center to entertainment and close to Patong beach
6
Stay was good with no incident. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Report this review
Alan B. Families with older children Canada, December 19, 2013
Enjoyed our stay

Location, pool area and proximity
8.7
We really enjoyed our stay. The staff were very friendly and the service all around was good. Lots of security and although situated on the beach the hotel is far enough back that you don't hear all the noice. The one negative is on arrival night the beach street was closed down and we were stuck in traffic that didn't move for 3 hours. Since it's a one way street we had no choice but to wait it out. So we arrived frustrated, hot and tired, but the hotel and staff got us back in a good mood by the next day.
Report this review
Chou Y. Families with young children Singapore, December 19, 2013
Good

Near beach, location and friendly staff
6.3
The only bad thing no free wifi in room or hotel whatsoever when I could,get elsewhere in any restaurants in Phuket Very disappointed no free wifi provided given the rate this accommodation
Report this review
Miao Y. Solo travelers China, December 17, 2013
It's a very nice one.

Location, design of room, hospitality
6
Report this review
Souvmeek S. Groups Australia, December 15, 2013
Great but some may find it repetitive

The pool, the service and the location
8
Our stay was very pleasant, room was cleaned every morning, and we didn't have to spend money at all on travel as everything was within walking distance
Report this review
Carmela E. Couples Australia, December 14, 2013
Most relaxing, affordable & accomodating getaway

breakfast buffets, big rooms & central location
8.3
Our stay at Patong Beach hotel was great. Wide range & delicious variety of food at the breakfast buffet. Hotel rooms were cleaned daily, Entertaining cable television in guest rooms. Was located within walking distance to shopping malls, beautiful beaches, markets, tour agencies & there were plenty of adventure activities to book the minute you walked out the hotel. Only pet peeve was there was no free WiFi. Other than that everything was definitely money well spent.
Report this review
Renata R. Couples Lithuania, December 7, 2013
Nice hotel, good located

Central located, clean and nice rooms, good breakfast
7.7
We stayed there just one night but it was good choice cause it was very close to the beach, shopping and night life. Would come back there again.
Report this review
David P. Couples Australia, December 4, 2013
Good value hotel good position

The location, value for money, helpful staff
7.7
Sunrise wing direct access to pool room was very quiet location, plenty of sun beds however this side of the hotel does not get any sun and the room seemed damp. Lacks storage to unpack luggage, bathroom good with separate bath and shower. Staff very helful, pool large, clean and well maintained as were the gardens. For the price paid the hotel was value for money.
Report this review
Previous page 151 - 160 of 755 reviews Next page
Patong Beach Hotel PhuketPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Superior room Sunrise wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe room Sunset wingPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe room Sunset wingPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe room Sunset wingPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Junior Suite Sunset Wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Junior Suite Sunset WingPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa Suite Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa SuitePatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa SuitePatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa Suite Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa SuitePatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Main PoolPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - LobbyPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - The Deck - Pool Bar Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Pool Bar Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Andaman Coffee ShopPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Andaman Coffee ShopPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Andaman Coffee ShopPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Andaman Coffee ShopPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Andaman Coffee ShopPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Papaya RestaurantPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Papaya RestaurantPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Banana DiscoPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Banana Walk Shopping PlazaPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Banana Walk Shopping PlazaPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Banana Walk Shopping PlazaPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Floor PlansPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe RoomPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe RoomPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01