or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Patong Beach Hotel

124 Taweewongse Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Superior room Siam wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Superior room Sunrise wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Superior room Sunrise wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Superior room Sunrise wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe room Sunset Wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe room Sunset wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe room Sunset Wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe room Sunset wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe room Sunset wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Siam Wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Siam Wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Junior Suite Siam Wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Junior Suite Siam Wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Junior Suite Sunset Wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Junior Suite Sunset Wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa Suite
Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa Suite Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa Suite Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa Suite Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa Suite Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Lobby Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Main Pool Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Main Pool Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Siam Pool Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Pool Side Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - The Deck - Pool Bar Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Banana nightclub
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 245

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
921 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (921)
Sort by:
Swapnendu M. Couples India, November 20, 2012
Best Location in Phuket!

excellent location
10
very good hotel, excellent location facing Patong beach, 5 mins walk to Bangla Road (Tiger bar and tons of other bars), huge swimming pool, right on the happening street. Amazing experience staying here.
Cheng R. Couples Malaysia, November 19, 2012
Great Location

Great Location
9
Great Location, the room is very nice and comfortable, my gf and i are very satisfied with the room. Overall we will return
Rimau C. Groups Malaysia, November 18, 2012
Still a Place to Stay in Patong Beach

Friendly staff, good location, good buffet breakfast, large swimming pool.
9
The hotel was located in a short lane from the beach road. Safety was assured as there was a guard house maintaining the security in the lane. The Banana Walk in front of the hotel will be ready soon. It will be THE place to unwind at night. However just hope that the noice will not disturb the guests in the hotel though. Surprisingly, we were upgraded to pool view rooms with a balcony. Sitting on the chair overlooking the swimming pool was a real relax after a long day out. The staff, both at the reception and the bellboys were very friendly and helpful. We booked the buffet breakfast for all the days when we were there during check-in and got a 50% discount. The spread of the buffet was very wide. I guess it was one of the best in Patong. The room was quite compact but comfortable. The toilet was seperated from the bathroom. Thus quite inconvenience after using the toilet to wash hands. As it was on open concept, it would be quite embarrassing if the two guests want to maintain privacy.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Since 3 of us were elderly ladies, we did not book any group tour but hired a taxi ourselves, and we went to the places that we wish, and enjoy our time as we wish. This is a much better way to holiday as we do not need to rush, and do not need to wait for others. For your info, hiring a taxi for B200 per hour, sharing by 4 of us was very reasonable.
Lynley K. Solo travelers Australia, November 17, 2012
Great location, nice room with large balcony

Awesome location, nice pools, large room.
7.3
Enjoyed my stay as hotel is close to beach and night life. The balcony was large with a great view of the pool and ocean. I did not like the toilet set up and the cleaning staff were very average. On check in I wasn't received very friendly and nor was I shown to my room which was a first in the 10 times I've stayed in Thailand. There is currently construction work at the hotel and I was woken every day to lots of noise which was annoying as I was there for the nightlife and would want to sleep in.
Restaurant Tip: No 6 restaurant has the yummiest Thai food at a cheap price
Ted T. Families with young children Australia, November 14, 2012
Great location, friendly and helpful staff

Very close to Patong beach, yet away from the tbeach parade traffic
7.3
We found the staff at the Patong Beach Hotel very friendly and helpful. It is extremely well located close to the beach and the restaurants ad shops along the beach parade. The room was very comfortable and clean. The breakfast buffet provided an extensive choice, with the staff always ready to help. We enjoyed thoroughly the pool and the drings at the bar by the pool. We would gladly stay at the Patong Beach Hotel when we are next in Bangkok.
Ezaddin M. Couples Malaysia, November 11, 2012
Nice location and clean

Strategic location for nitelife
10
Very nice and clean hotel. Walking distance (less than 10 mins) to the main nite life center (Bang La Rd). Lots of good restaurant nearby the hotel. 5 mins walk to the Patong beach. Breakfast was plenty.
Dab S. Couples Australia, November 8, 2012
Never coming back

location
6.3
This was our third time at Patong Beach Hotel and we were bitterly disappointed after 2 previous great stays. Terrible service, very limited english by all staff - we were hung up on several times on the phone when requesting something, and a suspicion that fruadulent activity on my credit card happened here. The room we got had a big bed but the quilt was way too small for it, we did another one. The sink was awful and had mould growing around the corners. This place is very dated now and the service has gone down hill too. There are better places around - Destination is a better choice.
Swati G. Couples India, November 1, 2012
All in all a great hotel

location, room, breakfast
9.7
Everything was good about the hotel - be it the location (almost right at the beach) or the room (very cozy with all basic amenities) or service (prompt and warm) or breakfast (amazing variety and quality). We found it to be an amazing value for money and highly recommend it !
Tyminga A. Couples Australia, November 1, 2012
The Best Ever

Relaxing, felt welcomed and location
9
It was great staff were really nice, made you feel welcomed, went out of their way to do anything for you without even asking. rooms were nice and spacious loved the view of the pool, from the balcony you could see the fireworks being let of every night on the beach. in walking distance of everything. Breakfast was good, great selection of food to choose from.
Fawzia M. Couples Bahrain, October 30, 2012
great location with small rooms

best features of the hotel
8.3
we booked for 4 nights but stayed only for 3 nights tried to refund one night but no luck.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Patong Beach Hotel PhuketPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Superior room Siam wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Superior room Sunrise wingPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Superior room Sunrise wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Superior room Sunrise wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe room Sunset WingPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe room Sunset wingPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe room Sunset WingPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe room Sunset wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe room Sunset wingPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Siam Wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Siam Wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Junior Suite Siam Wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Junior Suite Siam Wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Junior Suite Sunset Wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Junior Suite Sunset WingPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa Suite Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa Suite Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa SuitePatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa Suite Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa Suite Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - LobbyPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Main PoolPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Main PoolPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Siam Pool Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Pool SidePatong Beach Hotel Phuket - The Deck - Pool BarPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Banana nightclubPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Banana DiscoPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Andaman Coffee ShopPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Andaman Coffee ShopPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Andaman Coffee Shop Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe room Sunset wingPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe room Sunset wingPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe room Sunset wingPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Banana Walk Shopping PlazaPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Banana Walk Shopping PlazaPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Banana Walk Shopping PlazaPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Banana Walk Shopping PlazaPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Banana Walk Shopping PlazaPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Banana Walk Shopping Plaza

Customer Reviews - Patong Beach Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C08