or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Patong Beach Hotel

124 Taweewongse Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Superior room Sunrise wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe room Sunset wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe room Sunset wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe room Sunset wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Siam Wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Siam Wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Junior Suite Sunset Wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Junior Suite Sunset Wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa Suite Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa Suite Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa Suite Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa Suite Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa Suite Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Main Pool Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Lobby
Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - The Deck - Pool Bar Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Pool Bar Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Andaman Coffee Shop Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Andaman Coffee Shop Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Andaman Coffee Shop Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Andaman Coffee Shop Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Andaman Coffee Shop Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Papaya Restaurant Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Papaya Restaurant Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Banana Disco Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Banana Walk Shopping Plaza
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 245

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
993 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (993)
Sort by:
Freda P. Groups United States of America, January 18, 2013
Great Vacation Spot

Great location, friendly staff, magnificant breakfast buffet
10
I took my grown daughter to Phuket for her birthday. We had a marvelous time. The Patong Beach Hotel is right across the street from the beach and in the midst of market shopping and local restaurants. We stayed in a junior suite in the newer section. I would highly recommend this hotel.
Travel tip: After dark, the area near some of the markets is pretty "seedy". I would not recommend taking younger children to the night markets. (actually, I was somewhat shocked by the sights)
Thomas J. Groups Switzerland, January 18, 2013
great location and huge pool

location and pool
8
great and ideal location for people which like to live in the center of Phuket. Pool is huge and very clean. Poor is that the wifi is not for free. Also are the prices from the hotel room and also from the internal restaurant pretty high and in my opionon too high for the received service.
Nightlife Tip: Tiger
Thi K. Couples Australia, January 7, 2013
Great location great rooms

Great looking rooms, great perfect location
8.7
Location was great. Right on the beach and one minute walk to Bangla road. One downside is that we could t have any visitors at all or else they will charge 1500 baht per person per entry which I think is ridiculous. They also have back breaking king beds and the nights are very loud due to it being right in the middle of the nightlife. Light sleepers I wouldn't recommend stay at this hotel.
Ian A. Couples United Kingdom, December 28, 2012
The Perfect Location to Enjoy Patong

Great Servicem Happy Staff.close to the Beach but secluded from it.
9
With two swimming pools set in tropical gardens this is a secluded peaceful haven but only two minites walk away from the hustle and bustle of the Beach Road, We named the staff the "Happy Team" as they were so friendly and helpful and turned Christmas into a special occasion as good as any European Hotel could. The facilities are all that we could wish for in a hotel of this standard with one exception - WIFI had to be paid for in 30 minute steps which would have been expensive for the ardent Facebooker. We had a pre arranged package from our home system supplier so that did not affect us. I guarantee that our next visit to Phuket we will stay at the Patong Beach Hotel,
Nightlife Tip: The famous/infamaous Bangla Road is just a few minutes walk away. It is fun to wander through and see another side of life. Well policed it is pretty safe but watch your pockets!
Sergey S. Business travelers Russia, December 26, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Good location, good food, nice sweeming pool, very kind hotel staff
9
I've stayed here three days with a purpose participation in a scientific conference arranged on the basis of the hotel. They suggested for the conference participants reduced rate of about 3500 THB/night for a superior room including breakfast that is quite reasonable. I actually enjoyed the staying in this hotel.
Conlon J. Couples Ireland, December 25, 2012
Nice Hotel but over priced..

Beautiful rooms and pool area and nice cafe..
7.7
This is a really nice hotel in a great location on Patong Beach. Only a walk from all amenities, shopping district and the beach. Nice and quiet for getting a good night sleep. Beautiful rooms with Balcony and sat tv. Buffet breakfast is good and pool and pool area really nice. Would stay here again.
Chiang K. Couples Singapore, December 25, 2012
Hotel with Excellent Location

location, nicely designed rooms
8.3
pros: 1.location: located just along the beach and 3mins walk to the famous bangla road. many restaurants and massage outlet outside the hotel. you can try "patong seafood restaurant", tasty and affordable seafood. 2.rooms: clean, lively-colored designed and with balcony. i stayed at the 7th floor of the tower block, awesome view of the sea and very windy. 3.hotel staff: very friendly and helpful. 4.breakfast: wide variety and tasty breakfast. cons: 1.night reception service: the night reception staff is not fluent in english and he is always the same staff on night shift, therefore, i had problems communication to him when check-in and when i enquired any questions.
Hotel Feature Tip: Request/Book room with a pool or sea view. Worth the extra money.
Sidshchadhaa A. Solo travelers Thailand, December 25, 2012
Very good view

Beautiful view around the room
8.3
Slow service but view from floor 10th is very good. I love dessert and feel relax for eating.
Nightlife Tip: Traffic jam very much but we can walk to the beach very easy. Nice place for relaxing!
Arpita S. Groups Australia, December 18, 2012
Lovely hotel located in the heart of patong

Friendly staff, Good view, Great Location
10
The staff were so friendly and helpful, the service was exceptional. I would recommend this hotel to anyone !
Nightlife Tip: The hotel is situated 2 mins away from Bangla Road which is Patong's main night life haven.
Wasif M. Couples Pakistan, December 17, 2012
Great Location

Excellent Location
6
Stayed in this hotel for 3 nights. The hotel is located at excellent location with lots of things happening all the time. Its right next to the beach and Bangla Road. The rooms were a bit old and dark and the staff was also not friendly. I was not really satisfied with my overall stay.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Patong Beach Hotel PhuketPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Superior room Sunrise wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe room Sunset wingPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe room Sunset wingPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe room Sunset wingPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Siam Wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Siam Wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Junior Suite Sunset Wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Junior Suite Sunset WingPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa Suite Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa SuitePatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa SuitePatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa Suite Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa SuitePatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Main PoolPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - LobbyPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - The Deck - Pool Bar Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Pool Bar Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Andaman Coffee ShopPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Andaman Coffee ShopPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Andaman Coffee ShopPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Andaman Coffee ShopPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Andaman Coffee ShopPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Papaya RestaurantPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Papaya RestaurantPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Banana DiscoPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Banana Walk Shopping PlazaPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Banana Walk Shopping PlazaPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Banana Walk Shopping Plaza

Customer Reviews - Patong Beach Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A07