or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Patong Beach Hotel

124 Taweewongse Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Superior room Sunrise wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe room Sunset wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe room Sunset wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe room Sunset wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Siam Wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Siam Wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Junior Suite Sunset Wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Junior Suite Sunset Wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa Suite Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa Suite Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa Suite Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa Suite Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa Suite Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Main Pool Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Lobby
Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - The Deck - Pool Bar Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Pool Bar Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Andaman Coffee Shop Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Andaman Coffee Shop Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Andaman Coffee Shop Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Andaman Coffee Shop Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Andaman Coffee Shop Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Papaya Restaurant Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Papaya Restaurant Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Banana Disco Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Banana Walk Shopping Plaza
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 245

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
935 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (935)
Sort by:
Jay M. Couples United States of America, September 10, 2012
Great location

Nice room
7.3
The hotel was nice. Breakfast was very good. Any style eggs, tons of bacon, fresh fruit, juices, etc. The only draw back is the A/C. The "return" air passes through the ceiling with out duct work! So do not stay on the top floor(3rd)the air goes up into a 10 to 15 foot ceiling of hot air then comes back into your room slightly cold. I changes to the 2nd floor and it helped a little. Huge pool if you like that.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: I took a long boat for snorkeling. Take bread and a little clear bag(to put the bread in with a little hole to release bread slowly. Bring a lot of bread if you want to see a lot of fish. If you can take a few round rolls from breakfast and leave them out to harden. I found one floating in the water and I just had to scratch it to release the bread bits. Bring some food if you get hungry. Very romantic with girlfriend. The speed boats are not that great....many people snorkeling and might get kicked in the head while snorkeling.
Hairolsham A. Groups Malaysia, September 9, 2012
Nice location with friendly services

High charge for late guess
8.7
we love the location, quite environment and service. but during our stay there are construction in progress which cause some inconvenience. and toilet without bidet is something that inconvenience for us. but i definitely will come back with my family in the near future
Harris H. Couples Pakistan, September 9, 2012
Nice Budget Hotel

Best Location
7.3
Very Nice budget hotel, rooms are excellent recently renovated and modern. Lobby of hotel is look like very old hotel and not properly maintained. Location of the hotel was excellent every this is in walking reach shopping, beach, night life, transport.
Samuel C. Solo travelers Australia, September 4, 2012
Terible Hotel

location
3.7
I would not recomoend this hotel to anyone. The staff are some of the worst i have ever come across. Never willing to help. Completely over priced, in every way and would not recomend my worst enemy to stay here. I f you are Aussie, dont go here, there is much better around.
Travel tip: MY TIP IS STAY WELL AWAY FROM THIS HOTEL
Kek B. Couples Malaysia, August 31, 2012
Renovated hotel near beach

Newly renovated With 100m away from the beach
7
The hotel still undergoing some renovation during our stay, but surprisingly very quiet during day time. In front of hotel have the banana walk's building construction in progress cause minor sound interruption when we stayed in Siam wing. The hotel do not provide free wifi ,but have to pay more higher than market rate if you wish to use it. But overall we are happy to stay it.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Very short distance to the beach
Oliver T. Couples Singapore, August 30, 2012
Good Location
5
Location is good and nothing else good to comment about the hotel.
Lea F. Couples Malaysia, August 27, 2012
nice hotel with best location

nice beach view if your room is higher floor
6.3
affordable hotel,friendly staff and locate near all the town attractions such as night club and patong beach.just one minute walk to the beach.but no halal food in the hotel.
Hotel Feature Tip: choose higher floor for beach view
Aaron B. Solo travelers United States of America, August 26, 2012
Good hotel

Get over floor 8 for amazing view
8.7
HoteL was nice and clean, they will charge baht if you bring a guest to your room. Looks like they have a jacuzzi but it's just an extension of the pool with jets... Overall awesome location. Buy a unlimited Internet pass for baht for 3 days...
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Shop around the lady up front tried to sell me tickets at full price outside is about half.
Chun W. Couples Malaysia, August 25, 2012
Strategic hotel

Walking distance to patong beach, near to Bangla road.
8.3
Greeted by the well trained receptionist upon my arrival, the check in process is fast. This hotel is newly renovated, hence the furniture in the room is very new. The best thing about this hotel is its strategic location which is near to both patong beach (2mins) and also bangla road (5 mins). Highly recommended if you would like to spend time in Patong. The only drawback would be the head room of the room is quite low.
John L. Business travelers Australia, August 25, 2012
Nice Hotel close to the main beach

The rooms look good and are in good condition.
7.3
The Hotel is Nice but the common areas are due for a renovation. The rooms have not dated in the same way as the common areas. There is a need for a lift and another entrance to one of the other 3 roads that surround the hotel. But the hotel feels safe and has most things you need.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Patong Beach Hotel PhuketPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Superior room Sunrise wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe room Sunset wingPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe room Sunset wingPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe room Sunset wingPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Siam Wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Siam Wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Junior Suite Sunset Wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Junior Suite Sunset WingPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa Suite Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa SuitePatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa SuitePatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa Suite Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa SuitePatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Main PoolPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - LobbyPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - The Deck - Pool Bar Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Pool Bar Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Andaman Coffee ShopPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Andaman Coffee ShopPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Andaman Coffee ShopPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Andaman Coffee ShopPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Andaman Coffee ShopPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Papaya RestaurantPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Papaya RestaurantPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Banana DiscoPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Banana Walk Shopping PlazaPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Banana Walk Shopping PlazaPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Banana Walk Shopping Plaza

Customer Reviews - Patong Beach Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B06