or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Patong Beach Hotel

124 Taweewongse Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Superior room Siam wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Superior room Sunrise wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Superior room Sunrise wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Superior room Sunrise wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe room Sunset Wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe room Sunset wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe room Sunset Wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe room Sunset wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe room Sunset wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Siam Wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Siam Wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Junior Suite Siam Wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Junior Suite Siam Wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Junior Suite Sunset Wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Junior Suite Sunset Wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa Suite
Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa Suite Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa Suite Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa Suite Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa Suite Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Lobby Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Main Pool Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Main Pool Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Siam Pool Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Pool Side Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - The Deck - Pool Bar Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Banana nightclub
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 245

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
921 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (921)
Sort by:
Mick V. Couples Australia, August 19, 2012
Great romantic getaway

Good service and great locactio
8
My girlfriend and i really enjoyed this hotel. Great location, great service and great facilities.. THe pools were amazing. We were minutes walk from Bangla road, restaurants, cafes, bars and night clubs.. The shopping is amazing.. A must stay..
Cham C. Groups Hong Kong, August 19, 2012
Great location and value for money

location, standard newly renovated room, big swimming pool
8
the location is great, it's right behind the banana club on the beachfront road yet it's very quiet. the bangla road is just 1min walk from the hotel. there are lots of street vendors and people on the roads even after midnight. there is a damp smell when we just walked into the room but we got used to it and didnt smell it anymore after a couple minutes. the superior room we stayed at is at the sunrise wing, the public area on this side is not renovated but the room is. there is a terrace outside of the room with a daybed right next to the swimming pool. it was very convenient for us to go to the pool. the hotel staff were not very helpful, they just said no to any of my requests. but it's fine considering the cheap room rate i paid. so it is a good place to stay if you want to hang out in patong, safe and nice. but don't expect great service like a luxurious hotel which makes sense as we are not paying much.
Shopping Tip: It is 5mins walk to Ocean Plaza and <10mins to the Jungceylon Mall
Wendy F. Couples China, August 12, 2012
great location

great location, near a lot of restarant, mins' walking to beach
8
the staff there are very nice, got very beautiful pool and delicious breakfast. the room are spicious with a garden, very quiet at night. the bed is soft and comfortable, clean bathroom. mins walking to the beach, various eating places nearby. worth the money.
Restaurant Tip: thai source crab and shells are the best.
Prince S. Couples Pakistan, August 11, 2012
Great Hotel, gets better every time!

Location; rooms; amenities, staff.
10
This is the second year in a row we have stayed here, gets better every time. Rooms are being renovated, new rooms are being added, right across patong beach. Excellent.
Chor N. Groups Cambodia, August 5, 2012
good location

sight seeing
7
The hotel location is good .and good for sightseeing
Chor N. Groups Cambodia, August 5, 2012
good location

near the beach
7.3
the hotel location good Because the hotel is the beach
Andrew F. Business travelers United Kingdom, August 4, 2012
Superb Location - rooms A+ - friendly staff

Location - Location - car parking.
8.3
First time to Patong Beach hotel.I have been to Phuket for years. Very impressed with the standard and service - but you find this a lot in Thailand. Rooms - huge bed - huge bath in the Siam wing part of the hotel. Nice decor and the usual mod-cons. Very convenient to Soi Bangla and all that it offers :)
Nightlife Tip: Suzy Wongs - Soi Eric midway up Soi Bangla on the left.... excellent cabaret show ..
John B. Couples Australia, August 3, 2012
Central Location Nice room

Location
5
I have stayed at this Hotel 20 times over the past 15 years. This time I was to meet my long time friend there as we where both coming from different countries. My Friend arrived at 14:00 on the 25/07/2012 with the Agoda Voucher in hand and was refused to book into the Hotel and had to book another room. I arrived at 17:30 on the 25/07/2012 and to find out all this. I was not impressed with this and complained to Management and asked that the room that my friend had to pay for should be refunded as I had booked a Twin Share room for both of us. This was refused so it had to be paid etc. Unfortunately my friend was upset and then got news that her son was in critically ill and was in ICU in a Perth Hospital and I had to make arrangements so that she could go back to Perth which the Hotel Staff could not or would not help. So I made arrangements with a local travel agent and all was done with minimal fuss. So now my friend booked out of the Hotel at 18:20 on the 25/07/2012 and this took a long time to do and had to pay even more to book out. The rest of my stay at this hotel was average.
Travel tip: Good location as this Hotel is Central to everything. Below average service from all Staff.
Rhian H. Couples Australia, August 3, 2012
Awsome Hotel in the best location

location, pool, huge room
9.7
the bed was really really comfortable, and huge! the pool was really nice, staff were always so friendly and having a laugh. a really good location, a 2 second walk to bangla road, same to the beach yet was quiet at night. the shower leaked was the only little con. would definatly stay here again
Nightlife Tip: so close to Bangla Road with all markets, pubs
Sven S. Solo travelers Germany, August 2, 2012
Not that great

Not much
5.7
The twin rooms lack in privacy. If people sleep in separate beds one could assume that the would also want to have a door on the bathroom/shower. Wifi is not free. Service is slow. Apart from that the hotel was ok (but not great).

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Patong Beach Hotel PhuketPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Superior room Siam wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Superior room Sunrise wingPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Superior room Sunrise wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Superior room Sunrise wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe room Sunset WingPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe room Sunset wingPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe room Sunset WingPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe room Sunset wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe room Sunset wingPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Siam Wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Siam Wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Junior Suite Siam Wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Junior Suite Siam Wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Junior Suite Sunset Wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Junior Suite Sunset WingPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa Suite Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa Suite Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa SuitePatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa Suite Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa Suite Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - LobbyPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Main PoolPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Main PoolPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Siam Pool Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Pool SidePatong Beach Hotel Phuket - The Deck - Pool BarPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Banana nightclubPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Banana DiscoPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Andaman Coffee ShopPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Andaman Coffee ShopPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Andaman Coffee Shop Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe room Sunset wingPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe room Sunset wingPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe room Sunset wingPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Banana Walk Shopping PlazaPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Banana Walk Shopping PlazaPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Banana Walk Shopping PlazaPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Banana Walk Shopping PlazaPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Banana Walk Shopping PlazaPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Banana Walk Shopping Plaza

Customer Reviews - Patong Beach Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B02