Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Patong Beach Hotel

124 Taweewongse Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Superior room Sunrise wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe room Sunset wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe room Sunset wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe room Sunset wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Siam Wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Siam Wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Junior Suite Sunset Wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Junior Suite Sunset Wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa Suite Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa Suite Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa Suite Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa Suite Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa Suite Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Main Pool Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Lobby
Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - The Deck - Pool Bar Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Pool Bar Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Andaman Coffee Shop Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Andaman Coffee Shop Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Andaman Coffee Shop Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Andaman Coffee Shop Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Andaman Coffee Shop Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Papaya Restaurant Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Papaya Restaurant Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Banana Disco Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Banana Walk Shopping Plaza
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 245

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
956 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (956)
Sort by:
Chor N. Groups Cambodia, August 5, 2012
good location

near the beach
7.3
the hotel location good Because the hotel is the beach
Andrew F. Business travelers United Kingdom, August 4, 2012
Superb Location - rooms A+ - friendly staff

Location - Location - car parking.
8.3
First time to Patong Beach hotel.I have been to Phuket for years. Very impressed with the standard and service - but you find this a lot in Thailand. Rooms - huge bed - huge bath in the Siam wing part of the hotel. Nice decor and the usual mod-cons. Very convenient to Soi Bangla and all that it offers :)
Nightlife Tip: Suzy Wongs - Soi Eric midway up Soi Bangla on the left.... excellent cabaret show ..
John B. Couples Australia, August 3, 2012
Central Location Nice room

Location
5
I have stayed at this Hotel 20 times over the past 15 years. This time I was to meet my long time friend there as we where both coming from different countries. My Friend arrived at 14:00 on the 25/07/2012 with the Agoda Voucher in hand and was refused to book into the Hotel and had to book another room. I arrived at 17:30 on the 25/07/2012 and to find out all this. I was not impressed with this and complained to Management and asked that the room that my friend had to pay for should be refunded as I had booked a Twin Share room for both of us. This was refused so it had to be paid etc. Unfortunately my friend was upset and then got news that her son was in critically ill and was in ICU in a Perth Hospital and I had to make arrangements so that she could go back to Perth which the Hotel Staff could not or would not help. So I made arrangements with a local travel agent and all was done with minimal fuss. So now my friend booked out of the Hotel at 18:20 on the 25/07/2012 and this took a long time to do and had to pay even more to book out. The rest of my stay at this hotel was average.
Travel tip: Good location as this Hotel is Central to everything. Below average service from all Staff.
Rhian H. Couples Australia, August 3, 2012
Awsome Hotel in the best location

location, pool, huge room
9.7
the bed was really really comfortable, and huge! the pool was really nice, staff were always so friendly and having a laugh. a really good location, a 2 second walk to bangla road, same to the beach yet was quiet at night. the shower leaked was the only little con. would definatly stay here again
Nightlife Tip: so close to Bangla Road with all markets, pubs
Sven S. Solo travelers Germany, August 2, 2012
Not that great

Not much
5.7
The twin rooms lack in privacy. If people sleep in separate beds one could assume that the would also want to have a door on the bathroom/shower. Wifi is not free. Service is slow. Apart from that the hotel was ok (but not great).
Louise C. Groups United Kingdom, July 31, 2012
Gorgeous hotel in a perfect location

Clean hotel with lovely sized rooms, staff were very friendly and helpful. Good food and facilities. Hotel was in an ideal location, beach right across the road and easy walking distance to nightlife, shopping centre...no need to hire taxis or Tuk Tuks.
10
would definitely stay in patong beach hotel again, impeccable customer service and very friendly staff. the rooms were clean and very well presented. pool area was lovely so if you're not a fan of the beach you'll be happy with the large pool area. loved how the hotel was a 2 min walk from bangla road although you can't hear any noise from there if you fancy an early night. it was just a perfect hotel, perfect location which gave me the perfect holiday.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Visit the Big Buddha and Elephant Trekking.....fantastic, only half hour away from the hotel. We only booked 30 min trek but wished we'd done the full 60 mins....wasn't long enough on the majestic creatures. Breathtaking trip.
Gerard W. Couples Australia, July 31, 2012
Good location

Close access to beach
8
rooms are renovated. great breakfast choices. pool surround needs to be updated.
Loo N. Couples Malaysia, July 28, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

nice room value for money
8.7
Room it nice only the bad for asian it too high. For tall people it ok. Romm naer by Banana Disco in midnight it too noisy.
Nightlife Tip: naer by banglar road
Ivy A. Couples Singapore, July 28, 2012
Great Service

Beautiful pool, comfortable bed and pillows
9.3
Friendly staff, excellent location, 2 minutes walk to the beach. Lovely stay, will definitely be back again.
Shopping Tip: Jungceylon. Bangla road.
Spase T. Couples Australia, July 28, 2012
Great Hotel

Close to the beach, clean hotel
9.3
We stayed here for a week and loved every minute! This hotel is in a perfect position, away from the hustle and bustle of the main road, yet a 2min walk to the beach. We felt very safe with all the security around the hotel, would highly recommend.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Patong Beach Hotel PhuketPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Superior room Sunrise wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe room Sunset wingPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe room Sunset wingPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe room Sunset wingPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Siam Wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Siam Wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Junior Suite Sunset Wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Junior Suite Sunset WingPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa Suite Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa SuitePatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa SuitePatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa Suite Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa SuitePatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Main PoolPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - LobbyPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - The Deck - Pool Bar Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Pool Bar Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Andaman Coffee ShopPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Andaman Coffee ShopPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Andaman Coffee ShopPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Andaman Coffee ShopPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Andaman Coffee ShopPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Papaya RestaurantPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Papaya RestaurantPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Banana DiscoPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Banana Walk Shopping PlazaPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Banana Walk Shopping PlazaPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Banana Walk Shopping Plaza

Customer Reviews - Patong Beach Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A02