or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Patong Beach Hotel

124 Taweewongse Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Superior room Sunrise wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe room Sunset wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe room Sunset wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe room Sunset wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Siam Wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Siam Wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Junior Suite Sunset Wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Junior Suite Sunset Wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa Suite Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa Suite Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa Suite Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa Suite Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa Suite Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Main Pool Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Lobby
Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - The Deck - Pool Bar Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Pool Bar Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Andaman Coffee Shop Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Andaman Coffee Shop Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Andaman Coffee Shop Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Andaman Coffee Shop Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Andaman Coffee Shop Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Papaya Restaurant Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Papaya Restaurant Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Banana Disco Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Banana Walk Shopping Plaza
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 245

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
1035 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (1035)
Sort by:
Chaan Y. Couples Malaysia, September 14, 2012
Warming Hotel Service

Services
9
I was actually kind of thirsty when i landed to Phuket and travel to hotel straight ahead from airport. Once i reach hotel and wanna check in that time, a cup of fresh fruit juice was served with a warm smile is the most impressive and memorable moment i experience.
Christopher L. Couples Australia, September 14, 2012
Great hotel, location, room and facilities

Fantastic room, nice layout and convenient location
9.7
The hotel was under renovation at the time with part of the front area of the hotel closed for renovation (i.e. Banana Disco)but it was still an incredible hotel. The layout had a real tropical theme with many gardens and the pool was large with a palm tree island with many deck chairs around the pool. Breakfast was 500 baht for two people each morning and is well worth it, there is a large selection of normal western and asian breakfast foods. The best feature is the fresh fruit, beautiful and mouth watering pineapple, watermelon, papaya. Note, book and pay for the breakfast upon arrival as it is more expensive if you show up on the morning. They also rotate some of the breakfast menu each day. We were assigned a room in the Sunset wing and had a fantastic room which overlooked the pool, it had been recently renovated and had a great romantic colour scheme. The bed was incredibly big and comfortable, the bathroom was large with a hot and strong shower. There is also a security guard(s) constantly patrolling the entrance and the hotel at night so its very safe. There are many toiletries and 2 bottles of water are complimentary each day. We spent most time out of the hotel so didn't experience its full features but did see a well equipped gym. Another of the best features of this hotel is the location. Across the road from the entrance is Patong Beach, only five mins walk is Bangla Road. Massive choices for food and shopping so close but its location away from the main road means the rooms are very quiet. Only downside is the internet fee, 100 baht for 30 mins of internet use (wi-fi or their terminals) valid for a 24 hour period seems too much. Also do not take the room slippers as souvenirs as the hotel will charge you for these.
Nightlife Tip: Bangla Road is only 5 mins walk north from the hotel entrance and its nightlife is electric, heaps of bars and shows although it is definitely not recommended to take children. Also the food carts selling crepes must be tried, the banana and nutella crepe is absolutely delicious.
Naghma I. Business travelers Pakistan, September 13, 2012
Hotel with many many disappointments

Nothing at all
3.7
Quite a terrible stay. The furniture was too old in the lobby and the night time staff was not cooperative at all. Each time there was something needed, the young boy on the reception used to call me downstairs in the middle of the night. Plus there wasn't any complimentary wifi in the room, so it wasn't possible to do any work from my laptop. When asked for the internet they were charging 200 Baht for an hour was was too bad and a lot to pay for one hour usage of internet. Everything was chargeable and nothing was complimentary. The items in the mini bar even was overly priced and telephone calls were highly expensive. Will never ever go to this Hotel again.
Kayhan Z. Solo travelers United States of America, September 12, 2012
Absolutely over price for what they offer

The only good things I can say is the location of hotel!!
5
I have been in many hotels all the way around the world (Except US) the internet services is always free but not here!! The food is well over priced; you even have to pay for the printing copy of your Itinerary. If you don’t have a reservation for the more luxuries room you get treated as a second hand citizen not even allowed using the main tower elevator!! The room is extremely small and it doesn’t offer any closet space. I was so disappointed that I have to cancel my remaining reservation just to get out of there. I don’t recommend this hotel to anyone. There are many beautiful and affordable hotels in Potong beach to take advantage of.
Hotel Feature Tip: Don’t expect the on line reservation give you the full spectrum of your choice hotel. Always make a reservation for the short time so if you have to cancel, you don’t need to spend endless hours on the hotel expensive phone to contact your travel agency to cancel and pay the hefty fines, for some reason it is allot easier to make a reservation then cancel the reservation!!!! I haven’t figure that one yet…..
Hong O. Couples Singapore, September 11, 2012
Lovely Big Hotel

2 mins Walk to Beach
8
Hotels Room Are Nice. Overbooked and no early check in as cleaning staff is slow.
Jay M. Couples United States of America, September 10, 2012
Great location

Nice room
7.3
The hotel was nice. Breakfast was very good. Any style eggs, tons of bacon, fresh fruit, juices, etc. The only draw back is the A/C. The "return" air passes through the ceiling with out duct work! So do not stay on the top floor(3rd)the air goes up into a 10 to 15 foot ceiling of hot air then comes back into your room slightly cold. I changes to the 2nd floor and it helped a little. Huge pool if you like that.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: I took a long boat for snorkeling. Take bread and a little clear bag(to put the bread in with a little hole to release bread slowly. Bring a lot of bread if you want to see a lot of fish. If you can take a few round rolls from breakfast and leave them out to harden. I found one floating in the water and I just had to scratch it to release the bread bits. Bring some food if you get hungry. Very romantic with girlfriend. The speed boats are not that great....many people snorkeling and might get kicked in the head while snorkeling.
Hairolsham A. Groups Malaysia, September 9, 2012
Nice location with friendly services

High charge for late guess
8.7
we love the location, quite environment and service. but during our stay there are construction in progress which cause some inconvenience. and toilet without bidet is something that inconvenience for us. but i definitely will come back with my family in the near future
Harris H. Couples Pakistan, September 9, 2012
Nice Budget Hotel

Best Location
7.3
Very Nice budget hotel, rooms are excellent recently renovated and modern. Lobby of hotel is look like very old hotel and not properly maintained. Location of the hotel was excellent every this is in walking reach shopping, beach, night life, transport.
Samuel C. Solo travelers Australia, September 4, 2012
Terible Hotel

location
3.7
I would not recomoend this hotel to anyone. The staff are some of the worst i have ever come across. Never willing to help. Completely over priced, in every way and would not recomend my worst enemy to stay here. I f you are Aussie, dont go here, there is much better around.
Travel tip: MY TIP IS STAY WELL AWAY FROM THIS HOTEL
Kek B. Couples Malaysia, August 31, 2012
Renovated hotel near beach

Newly renovated With 100m away from the beach
7
The hotel still undergoing some renovation during our stay, but surprisingly very quiet during day time. In front of hotel have the banana walk's building construction in progress cause minor sound interruption when we stayed in Siam wing. The hotel do not provide free wifi ,but have to pay more higher than market rate if you wish to use it. But overall we are happy to stay it.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Very short distance to the beach

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Patong Beach Hotel PhuketPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Superior room Sunrise wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe room Sunset wingPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe room Sunset wingPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe room Sunset wingPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Siam Wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Siam Wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Junior Suite Sunset Wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Junior Suite Sunset WingPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa Suite Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa SuitePatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa SuitePatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa Suite Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa SuitePatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Main PoolPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - LobbyPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - The Deck - Pool Bar Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Pool Bar Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Andaman Coffee ShopPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Andaman Coffee ShopPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Andaman Coffee ShopPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Andaman Coffee ShopPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Andaman Coffee ShopPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Papaya RestaurantPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Papaya RestaurantPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Banana DiscoPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Banana Walk Shopping PlazaPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Banana Walk Shopping PlazaPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Banana Walk Shopping Plaza


AS-AGWEB-3C02