My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Patong Beach Hotel

124 Taweewongse Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Superior room Siam wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Superior room Sunrise wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Superior room Sunrise wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Superior room Sunrise wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe room Sunset Wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe room Sunset wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe room Sunset Wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe room Sunset wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe room Sunset wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Siam Wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Siam Wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Junior Suite Siam Wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Junior Suite Siam Wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Junior Suite Sunset Wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Junior Suite Sunset Wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa Suite
Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa Suite Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa Suite Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa Suite Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa Suite Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Lobby Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Main Pool Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Main Pool Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Siam Pool Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Pool Side Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - The Deck - Pool Bar Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Banana nightclub
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 245

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
920 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (920)
Sort by:
Amy H. Families with young children Australia, May 4, 2012
great hotel in central location....but noisy.

cheap, great location
8
Enjoyed our stay. Travelling with our 9 month old baby. Room was good size, bathroom was clean.
Nor A. Couples Malaysia, May 3, 2012
Good location, convenient

Location, nice pool, decent room
8
The best part of this hotel is its proximity to the beach and to the happening Bangla road. The room was also decent and fairly new. Nothing much to complain about this hotel for the price that we got.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you're on a budget or just want to have a simple sightseeing to the James Bond island, i would recommend the Sims tour which is the cheapest tour we found after asking around.
Paul S. Solo travelers United States of America, May 2, 2012
Very nice hotel with friendly staff

Comfortable rooms that are the the sites I wanted to visit
9.3
This is a very nice hotel. It has updated rooms, nice pool and is right across the street from the beach. It was also just a short walk to Bangla road!
Dustin C. Couples Australia, May 2, 2012
Superb Location

Close to everything
8.7
the only taxi's i caught during my time here were from and to the airport. staying at this hotel allowed me to walk to everything; beach, food, bars, shopping... it's opposite the beach but set back far enough that the noise of traffic and bars isn't heard. we had a 4th floor deluxe room in the sunset wing and although it was a little tired it was perfect for our 4 night stay. there are actually 2 pools but we favoured the main, larger one. i would stay here again without hesitation
Anita B. Couples Australia, May 1, 2012
Great location and lovely rooms.

Location to the heart of Phuket. Easy access to everything.
8.3
Hotel was hidden off the beach road, so still relatively quiet and without the daily (and nightly) traffic being at your doorstep. Friendly staff, decent breakfast and nice pool.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Do yourself a favour and get away to the beaches that are about a 30minute drive from Patong Beach
Luke P. Couples Australia, April 30, 2012
Great Location and really nice rooms

Location, rooms and Pool
8
awesome, i highly recommend this hotel to any type of traveller. the first room had broken a/c but we were immediately changed to another room when we complained. only downside was the very overpriced and nothing special food. person for breakfast, but just walk 5 mins to bangla and eat good food really cheap.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take the day tour to Phi Phi islands, you don't need to stay out there over night.
Ramon F. Couples United States of America, April 28, 2012
Fourth visit

Best location, nice rooms
6.7
We were hoping for some property investment/improvement but.. The area the property owns between the hotel and the beach is still noisely under construction, not much change in the rooms, the breakfasts aren't as broad as prior. (I looked in the Holiday Inn and it offered much more). Be careful with your pool towels and room glasses.
Restaurant Tip: Sorrento - best Italian
Antoinette O. Couples South Africa, April 24, 2012
Perfect loacation - central.

Fantastic pool and very friendly service
10
We had a great time at the hotel. lovely spacious rooms, enjoyed the pool and friendly service from the staff. Loved the Hotel restaurant that is facing the beach.
Emily K. Families with older children Hong Kong, April 22, 2012
great location but small room

The location is reslly great
8
Location is great good view from the room Fantastic breakfast Small room toilet is separate from Shower room Only can provide one key for one room
Seng W. Couples Singapore, April 18, 2012
Vacation with near evacuation

swimming pool is so great.
7
This is a great hotel for the price. also especially for the location near to bangla road. The beach is just infront of the hotel. Friendly and helpful staff at the front desk but some of them kinda rude and inpatient. You will need to pay for the wifi in the room. The food in the hotel is so great.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Patong Beach Hotel PhuketPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Superior room Siam wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Superior room Sunrise wingPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Superior room Sunrise wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Superior room Sunrise wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe room Sunset WingPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe room Sunset wingPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe room Sunset WingPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe room Sunset wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe room Sunset wingPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Siam Wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Siam Wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Junior Suite Siam Wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Junior Suite Siam Wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Junior Suite Sunset Wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Junior Suite Sunset WingPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa Suite Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa Suite Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa SuitePatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa Suite Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa Suite Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - LobbyPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Main PoolPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Main PoolPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Siam Pool Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Pool SidePatong Beach Hotel Phuket - The Deck - Pool BarPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Banana nightclubPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Banana DiscoPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Andaman Coffee ShopPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Andaman Coffee ShopPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Andaman Coffee Shop Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe room Sunset wingPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe room Sunset wingPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe room Sunset wingPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Banana Walk Shopping PlazaPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Banana Walk Shopping PlazaPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Banana Walk Shopping PlazaPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Banana Walk Shopping PlazaPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Banana Walk Shopping PlazaPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Banana Walk Shopping Plaza

Customer Reviews - Patong Beach Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B05