or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Patong Beach Hotel

124 Taweewongse Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Superior room Sunrise wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe room Sunset wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe room Sunset wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe room Sunset wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Siam Wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Siam Wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Junior Suite Sunset Wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Junior Suite Sunset Wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa Suite Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa Suite Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa Suite Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa Suite Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa Suite Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Main Pool Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Lobby
Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - The Deck - Pool Bar Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Pool Bar Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Andaman Coffee Shop Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Andaman Coffee Shop Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Andaman Coffee Shop Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Andaman Coffee Shop Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Andaman Coffee Shop Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Papaya Restaurant Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Papaya Restaurant Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Banana Disco Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Banana Walk Shopping Plaza
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 245

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
984 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (984)
Sort by:
Siong I. Couples Malaysia, July 8, 2012
Moderate hotel

Good location
10
The hotel staffs is very friendly and helpful. We got complimentary upgrade to suite with bigger room. The design of the room is very romantic. There is also a tour guide service in the hotel, which is very convenience.
Amy R. Couples Australia, July 4, 2012
Great location

location
7
Nice hotel friendly staff great location! Unfortunately was attacked by bed bugs however
Lynne S. Families with older children Australia, July 4, 2012
good location...but terrible hotel

location
4.7
This hotel is certainly not a 4 star,maybe 2or 3 starr. The pool is not good,the staff dont speak english,you cant get an iron....you have to get them to do the ironing,which costs a bomb.Internet costs,even ice to youre room costs. I am very dissapointed with list this hotel as a4 star,when i connacted them they would do nothing. Please dont stay here!!!1
Travel tip: Laundry at the corner
Sheena B. Couples Malaysia, July 2, 2012
Modern superior room

Near to beach n bangla road
5
Nice room superior room, newly renovated for the rooms n certain part of hotel. Price reasonable. Near to beach. Except no lift to rooms if u book superior rooms, so if u get to hav big lugage will b big trouble. Hav renovation nearby which ruin the view for the hotel. Averagely ok...for the money we pay. No internet connection but u can actuallly buy simcard in phuket whr internet connection is cheap.
Nightlife Tip: Hav club outside the hotel n bangla road at the corner lot of the hotel whr u can drink at night. Have starbuck n mc donald just the corner of bangla road whr u can get some food. Food stall just outside the hotel n stalls sellig thai craft which is convenient.
Wai M. Families with young children Malaysia, July 2, 2012
One of the best location hotel.

Strategic location for shopping around.
6.7
Poor staff service provided and poor communication skill in english.
Darren F. Solo travelers Australia, June 29, 2012
Location is best asset

Easy walk to beach and shops
6.7
the location is great for the beach and nightlife. beware the hotel will charge nearly the equivalent room rate, for the privilege of bringing a guest to the room after 6pm and then set stricts times for their departure. you'll be hounded with rude phone calls, if the set time runs over. buffet breakfast is poor value. bacon cooked like an old rubber shoe and awful orange juice. pool is nice, rooms are clean. if looking for sea view, you would need to at least be on the 6th floor or above, to see over the construction site in front of the hotel.
Hotel Feature Tip: Location great for beach and nightlife. Beware the hotel will charge you nearly the room rate, for the privilege of bringing a guest to the room and then start ringing when time is up and do it in a manner like you are doing something wrong. The pool is nice and the rooms are clean. A sea view, would only be obtained from a very high room. 6 or above i guess. Buffet breakfast at 500baht is poor value.
Barton D. Groups Australia, June 26, 2012
Great hotel, great location

Location, Pool, Nice rooms
8.7
We really enjoyed our stay here and loved the location right on Patong Beach, within walking distance to restaurants and nightlife. The pool area was greatand the rooms were very nice. Would defintely stay here again.
Aatif J. Solo travelers Pakistan, June 23, 2012
Beautiful Hotel with Wonderful service

No Free Wifi
9
it was a wonderful experience ... the view from my balcony to the swimming pool was great. the location is very central. walking distance from famous patong walking street. and the hotel has a disco named banana which is gud too.
Tan K. Groups Malaysia, June 21, 2012
Very nice room
7.7
The hotel is very very nice. With a very romantic balcony and unique bathroom design.
Selvy S. Families with young children Indonesia, June 17, 2012
good location hotel, but bad service

good location
7
Location is great. u only need to take a walk to find restaurants, shops, convenience stores. However, it is only a street away from the red light district...Bangla road. Room is small...and it has that "0ld wooden smell". One of our rooms has problems with the AC so we told the staff to check on it before we head out for dinner. when we came back, nothing was done...so my sis asked for a change of room. And it took them quite a while....so we ended up moving rooms in the middle of the night. If the staff had acted on our complaint abt the AC, this inconvenience could have been avoided. I would choose another hotel if I make another trip to Phuket

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Patong Beach Hotel PhuketPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Superior room Sunrise wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe room Sunset wingPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe room Sunset wingPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe room Sunset wingPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Siam Wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Siam Wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Junior Suite Sunset Wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Junior Suite Sunset WingPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa Suite Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa SuitePatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa SuitePatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa Suite Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa SuitePatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Main PoolPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - LobbyPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - The Deck - Pool Bar Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Pool Bar Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Andaman Coffee ShopPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Andaman Coffee ShopPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Andaman Coffee ShopPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Andaman Coffee ShopPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Andaman Coffee ShopPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Papaya RestaurantPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Papaya RestaurantPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Banana DiscoPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Banana Walk Shopping PlazaPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Banana Walk Shopping PlazaPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Banana Walk Shopping Plaza

Customer Reviews - Patong Beach Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A06