Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Patong Beach Hotel

124 Taweewongse Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Superior room Sunrise wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe room Sunset wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe room Sunset wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe room Sunset wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Junior Suite Sunset Wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Junior Suite Sunset Wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa Suite Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa Suite Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa Suite Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa Suite Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa Suite Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Main Pool Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Lobby Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - The Deck - Pool Bar Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Pool Bar
Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Andaman Coffee Shop Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Andaman Coffee Shop Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Andaman Coffee Shop Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Andaman Coffee Shop Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Andaman Coffee Shop Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Papaya Restaurant Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Papaya Restaurant Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Banana Disco Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Banana Walk Shopping Plaza Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Banana Walk Shopping Plaza Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Banana Walk Shopping Plaza
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 245

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

from 1057 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (1057)
Sort by:
Hairolsham A. Groups Malaysia, September 9, 2012
Nice location with friendly services

High charge for late guess
8.7
we love the location, quite environment and service. but during our stay there are construction in progress which cause some inconvenience. and toilet without bidet is something that inconvenience for us. but i definitely will come back with my family in the near future
Harris H. Couples Pakistan, September 9, 2012
Nice Budget Hotel

Best Location
7.3
Very Nice budget hotel, rooms are excellent recently renovated and modern. Lobby of hotel is look like very old hotel and not properly maintained. Location of the hotel was excellent every this is in walking reach shopping, beach, night life, transport.
Samuel C. Solo travelers Australia, September 4, 2012
Terible Hotel

location
3.7
I would not recomoend this hotel to anyone. The staff are some of the worst i have ever come across. Never willing to help. Completely over priced, in every way and would not recomend my worst enemy to stay here. I f you are Aussie, dont go here, there is much better around.
Travel tip: MY TIP IS STAY WELL AWAY FROM THIS HOTEL
Kek B. Couples Malaysia, August 31, 2012
Renovated hotel near beach

Newly renovated With 100m away from the beach
7
The hotel still undergoing some renovation during our stay, but surprisingly very quiet during day time. In front of hotel have the banana walk's building construction in progress cause minor sound interruption when we stayed in Siam wing. The hotel do not provide free wifi ,but have to pay more higher than market rate if you wish to use it. But overall we are happy to stay it.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Very short distance to the beach
Oliver T. Couples Singapore, August 30, 2012
Good Location
5
Location is good and nothing else good to comment about the hotel.
Lea F. Couples Malaysia, August 27, 2012
nice hotel with best location

nice beach view if your room is higher floor
6.3
affordable hotel,friendly staff and locate near all the town attractions such as night club and patong beach.just one minute walk to the beach.but no halal food in the hotel.
Hotel Feature Tip: choose higher floor for beach view
Aaron B. Solo travelers United States of America, August 26, 2012
Good hotel

Get over floor 8 for amazing view
8.7
HoteL was nice and clean, they will charge baht if you bring a guest to your room. Looks like they have a jacuzzi but it's just an extension of the pool with jets... Overall awesome location. Buy a unlimited Internet pass for baht for 3 days...
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Shop around the lady up front tried to sell me tickets at full price outside is about half.
Chun W. Couples Malaysia, August 25, 2012
Strategic hotel

Walking distance to patong beach, near to Bangla road.
8.3
Greeted by the well trained receptionist upon my arrival, the check in process is fast. This hotel is newly renovated, hence the furniture in the room is very new. The best thing about this hotel is its strategic location which is near to both patong beach (2mins) and also bangla road (5 mins). Highly recommended if you would like to spend time in Patong. The only drawback would be the head room of the room is quite low.
John L. Business travelers Australia, August 25, 2012
Nice Hotel close to the main beach

The rooms look good and are in good condition.
7.3
The Hotel is Nice but the common areas are due for a renovation. The rooms have not dated in the same way as the common areas. There is a need for a lift and another entrance to one of the other 3 roads that surround the hotel. But the hotel feels safe and has most things you need.
Yew C. Couples Malaysia, August 22, 2012
Good location but lousy private balcony

Good location
6.7
All others facilities are ok, but the private balcony was terrible. No lighting, lousy chairs , dirty and the awning and the fence were partly broken. Very disappointed with that.
Nightlife Tip: Just 5 minutes walks to the Bangla Road for a great nightlife. Very near.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Patong Beach Hotel, Phuket

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

SG-AGWEB-6A05