or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Patong Beach Hotel

124 Taweewongse Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Superior room Sunrise wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe room Sunset wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe room Sunset wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe room Sunset wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Siam Wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Siam Wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Junior Suite Sunset Wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Junior Suite Sunset Wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa Suite Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa Suite Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa Suite Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa Suite Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa Suite Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Main Pool Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Lobby
Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - The Deck - Pool Bar Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Pool Bar Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Andaman Coffee Shop Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Andaman Coffee Shop Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Andaman Coffee Shop Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Andaman Coffee Shop Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Andaman Coffee Shop Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Papaya Restaurant Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Papaya Restaurant Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Banana Disco Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Banana Walk Shopping Plaza
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 245

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
993 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (993)
Sort by:
Darren F. Solo travelers Australia, June 29, 2012
Location is best asset

Easy walk to beach and shops
6.7
the location is great for the beach and nightlife. beware the hotel will charge nearly the equivalent room rate, for the privilege of bringing a guest to the room after 6pm and then set stricts times for their departure. you'll be hounded with rude phone calls, if the set time runs over. buffet breakfast is poor value. bacon cooked like an old rubber shoe and awful orange juice. pool is nice, rooms are clean. if looking for sea view, you would need to at least be on the 6th floor or above, to see over the construction site in front of the hotel.
Hotel Feature Tip: Location great for beach and nightlife. Beware the hotel will charge you nearly the room rate, for the privilege of bringing a guest to the room and then start ringing when time is up and do it in a manner like you are doing something wrong. The pool is nice and the rooms are clean. A sea view, would only be obtained from a very high room. 6 or above i guess. Buffet breakfast at 500baht is poor value.
Barton D. Groups Australia, June 26, 2012
Great hotel, great location

Location, Pool, Nice rooms
8.7
We really enjoyed our stay here and loved the location right on Patong Beach, within walking distance to restaurants and nightlife. The pool area was greatand the rooms were very nice. Would defintely stay here again.
Aatif J. Solo travelers Pakistan, June 23, 2012
Beautiful Hotel with Wonderful service

No Free Wifi
9
it was a wonderful experience ... the view from my balcony to the swimming pool was great. the location is very central. walking distance from famous patong walking street. and the hotel has a disco named banana which is gud too.
Tan K. Groups Malaysia, June 21, 2012
Very nice room
7.7
The hotel is very very nice. With a very romantic balcony and unique bathroom design.
Selvy S. Families with young children Indonesia, June 17, 2012
good location hotel, but bad service

good location
7
Location is great. u only need to take a walk to find restaurants, shops, convenience stores. However, it is only a street away from the red light district...Bangla road. Room is small...and it has that "0ld wooden smell". One of our rooms has problems with the AC so we told the staff to check on it before we head out for dinner. when we came back, nothing was done...so my sis asked for a change of room. And it took them quite a while....so we ended up moving rooms in the middle of the night. If the staff had acted on our complaint abt the AC, this inconvenience could have been avoided. I would choose another hotel if I make another trip to Phuket
Rohaizad B. Couples Singapore, June 17, 2012
Lovely hotel with great location.

The room is very clean.
8.3
the room is very clean and spacious. the staff is very courteous and polite. the beach is just infront of the hotel. near to the shop. 5 mins walk to bangla road. it is very convenient to everywhere, shopping, food etc. would reccommend this hotel who wish to visit phuket.
Pravi N. Couples India, June 15, 2012
good location

nice rooms
6
good spacious hotel to stay in with family. it is on patong road and a small distance to the beach. we went to phi phi island but it is a waswte of money and time to go there since there is nothing except a rock in the sea which is named as james bond rock
Anthony J. Couples Australia, June 13, 2012
Lovely hotel opposite Patong Beach

Lovely big room with it's own two person bath
9
the room was lovely - big double bed, very large well appointed bathroom with seperate shower, toilet and it's own two person bath. you could sit and relax in the bath and watch tv through the glass wall. also had a balcony with a sun bed. breakfast was great - lots to chose from. choice of two swimming pools, where you can have food served to your sun lounge. friendly and helpful staff. walk down the drive to patong beach. walking distance to the shopping centre and to bangla road.
Restaurant Tip: Eat at the seafood restaurants that go by numbers not names. We ate at Number 5 and had a lovely meal
Hong S. Families with young children Singapore, June 9, 2012
Great location and good service

Close to everything, nice pool, near the beach
7.3
Stay here 2 nights with my wife and kid in the Sunrise wing. Room was good, of ok size with a balcony overlooking the sea. Room standard while not great was good enough for us. This hotel is in a perfect location if you wish to explore Patong by foot as it is near to most places (across the road is Patong beach, famous Bangla road is just a street away, there are seafood restaurants and shops along the road outside). So close to most things/places also means you don't have to deal with the taxi/tuktuk drivers (if you don't already know there's kind of a syndicate running this service) as a short ride, no matter how short, still cost you a good 200 baht! Also do take care of your things if you're on the beach. A lady and her son left their bags on the beach and went for a walk/run. We were nearby and saw the guys who rent jet skis go through their stuff (2 kept a look out and 1 went through their belongings but I guess there was nothing valuable in it as after a minute or so they walked away). My wife was truly appalled by this. This incident and the taxi service kinda leave some bad memories of Phuket otherwise it would have been perfect.
Anthony M. Solo travelers Australia, June 9, 2012
Nice hotel spoilt by surely staff.

Nice hotel in a good location
7.3
Picked this one because it was one of the originals, many newer ones added over the years. Good location on the beach right new to Bang La Road and nice rooms too, i liked the raised king bed, very regal. There was something about the staff that rubbed me up the wrong way, from the get go and then at every turn. I just felt like i was an inconvenience to them. They seemed perturbed that i declined buffet breakfast, i prefer to sleep in and order room service, i'm on holiday right, do i really want to be jumping out of bed early to fight the crowds for eggs on toast when i can sleep in and order something Thai in bed. They made a big fuss about me leaving the tray out the front of the room, they even rang me up asking for it, i hadn't finished eating. Made a few extra trays wouldn't go a miss.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Be warned if you have friends in PaTong and you come back to the hotel for a drink or swim or watch TV be warned, they'll want to hit you up for an extra person guest charge. Even if you book a doulbe room for two they'll still try it on. I gather the other guests get offended if they see a man and a woman together who aren't married. Must be a cultural thing, someone should tell them what is going on one street down. Was certainly more expensive than anywhere else i'd stayed, of a similar standard, by a long way. Still i guess it was ok but i wouldn't say it was a joy, just bareable. There was a construction site on the doorstep, that was the least of my concerns.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Patong Beach Hotel PhuketPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Superior room Sunrise wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe room Sunset wingPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe room Sunset wingPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe room Sunset wingPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Siam Wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Siam Wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Junior Suite Sunset Wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Junior Suite Sunset WingPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa Suite Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa SuitePatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa SuitePatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa Suite Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa SuitePatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Main PoolPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - LobbyPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - The Deck - Pool Bar Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Pool Bar Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Andaman Coffee ShopPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Andaman Coffee ShopPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Andaman Coffee ShopPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Andaman Coffee ShopPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Andaman Coffee ShopPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Papaya RestaurantPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Papaya RestaurantPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Banana DiscoPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Banana Walk Shopping PlazaPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Banana Walk Shopping PlazaPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Banana Walk Shopping Plaza

Customer Reviews - Patong Beach Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A05