or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Patong Beach Hotel

124 Taweewongse Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Superior room Siam wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Superior room Sunrise wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Superior room Sunrise wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Superior room Sunrise wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe room Sunset Wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe room Sunset wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe room Sunset Wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe room Sunset wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe room Sunset wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Siam Wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Siam Wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Junior Suite Siam Wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Junior Suite Siam Wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Junior Suite Sunset Wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Junior Suite Sunset Wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa Suite
Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa Suite Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa Suite Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa Suite Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa Suite Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Lobby Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Main Pool Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Main Pool Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Siam Pool Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Pool Side Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - The Deck - Pool Bar Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Banana nightclub
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 245

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
921 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (921)
Sort by:
Seng W. Couples Singapore, April 18, 2012
Vacation with near evacuation

swimming pool is so great.
7
This is a great hotel for the price. also especially for the location near to bangla road. The beach is just infront of the hotel. Friendly and helpful staff at the front desk but some of them kinda rude and inpatient. You will need to pay for the wifi in the room. The food in the hotel is so great.
Alexander S. Solo travelers Germany, April 16, 2012
booked because of location

shopping and night life within walking distance
7.7
I booked the hotel because I wanted to be near shopping and nightlife for my three night stay; and that’ s what you get: on beach road, few minutes away from Bangla Road and Jungceylon shopping. The hotel is busy with the accordingly clientele, can be noisy eat night. A bit tired bathrooms, small room and small gym. Pools are nice.
Heather S. Solo travelers Australia, April 15, 2012
Exceptional

close to popular street for night life, across the road from beach
9
Divine, luxurious, slightly more expensive then I would have preferred.Breakfast was not included in the deal - not good business
Ian W. Couples United Kingdom, April 7, 2012
suitable hotel for all ages

freindly staff, big rooms, good location
10
had a lovely stay at this hotel, friendly staff, rooms clean, very nice bathroom and a great buffet breakfast. only two min walking distance from the beach.
Shopping Tip: go to the robinson shopping mall, you can buy everything there...
Meagan F. Couples Australia, April 5, 2012
Good location in heart of patong

nice pool, good breakfasts
8
The room was ok.There are new shops currently being constructed at the front of the hotel (due for completion June 2012) it will probably be great once opened but the construction and workers wasn't the nicest view to have from our room. I would recommend requesting a room overlooking the pool if staying before June 2012.
Nightlife Tip: Bangla Road is a very short walk from the hotel (go out the gate turn right), definatley where it is all happening as far as night life goes. There are some lovely outdoor restaurants along the esplanade. Particularly impresses by Tropica and mexican restaurant Coyote (upstairs).
So P. Families with young children China, April 2, 2012
Bad experience!

No
6
Impolite of the staffs! They claimed we took the soap dish after checking out the room. We told them that we did not see any soap dish in our room, but they insisted us to pay for it. We are fuirous and asked them to check all our luggages and belongings, if they found it, I could pay them US$1K or they need to say sorry to us. Finally, the staffs let us go wihtout any apologies and in a very impolite manner. We had a very bad experience and would not recommend this hotel to any of my friends. For those who want to book this hotel, please be reminded to check all the things in the room!
Vicki T. Groups Australia, March 26, 2012
Great Hotel and fantastic location

Great swimming pool and enjoyable breakfasts
9.7
loved this hotel. even though we stayed in the older part of the hotel it was terrific. it was always clean and tidy. the breakfast was enjoyable with a great selection to choose from. the swimming pool was large and always spotless. the staff were extremely helpful and friendly - nothing was ever too much trouble for them. the hotel is located close to all the action but i recommend booking a room in the newer part away from the banana disco
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Pull up a seat in one of the bars on Bangla Road, grab yourself a cheap cocktail and just watch the passing foot traffic. We had a ball and quite a few laughs at all the fantastic sights and sounds that go on in this world famous street - it is an absolute must. Also if you need to exchange money go to the end of Bangla Road and there are some good rates to be had on the intersecting road - not the beach end - (Can't remember the name of the road)
Pamela D. Couples New Zealand, March 24, 2012
Lovely hotel friendly staff

Central to everything
6.7
Safe would not lock in room, asked reception twice a day to send someone to fix it but left with it still broken.
Qutaibah A. Groups Kuwait, March 24, 2012
old old old

i didnt like it really
4.3
old rooms plus small wc !!! location only good but the rest no the value to much for it
Andy R. Couples United Kingdom, March 22, 2012
Nice hotel great location

Quiet although close to the beach
8.3
A very nice hotel for a visit to patong beach, the staff were very helpful and the rooms were quite spacious. the only thing I could complain about is the prices charged for Wi Fi, there are no areas in the hotel with free Wi Fi.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take a taxi from the street outside the hotel for a half day or full day tour of the island, only baht (2gbp) an hour

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Patong Beach Hotel PhuketPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Superior room Siam wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Superior room Sunrise wingPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Superior room Sunrise wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Superior room Sunrise wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe room Sunset WingPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe room Sunset wingPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe room Sunset WingPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe room Sunset wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe room Sunset wingPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Siam Wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Siam Wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Junior Suite Siam Wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Junior Suite Siam Wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Junior Suite Sunset Wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Junior Suite Sunset WingPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa Suite Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa Suite Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa SuitePatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa Suite Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa Suite Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - LobbyPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Main PoolPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Main PoolPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Siam Pool Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Pool SidePatong Beach Hotel Phuket - The Deck - Pool BarPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Banana nightclubPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Banana DiscoPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Andaman Coffee ShopPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Andaman Coffee ShopPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Andaman Coffee Shop Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe room Sunset wingPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe room Sunset wingPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe room Sunset wingPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Banana Walk Shopping PlazaPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Banana Walk Shopping PlazaPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Banana Walk Shopping PlazaPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Banana Walk Shopping PlazaPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Banana Walk Shopping PlazaPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Banana Walk Shopping Plaza

Customer Reviews - Patong Beach Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C07