or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Patong Beach Hotel

124 Taweewongse Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Superior room Sunrise wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe room Sunset wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe room Sunset wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe room Sunset wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Siam Wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Siam Wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Junior Suite Sunset Wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Junior Suite Sunset Wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa Suite Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa Suite Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa Suite Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa Suite Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa Suite Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Main Pool Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Lobby
Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - The Deck - Pool Bar Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Pool Bar Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Andaman Coffee Shop Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Andaman Coffee Shop Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Andaman Coffee Shop Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Andaman Coffee Shop Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Andaman Coffee Shop Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Papaya Restaurant Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Papaya Restaurant Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Banana Disco Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Banana Walk Shopping Plaza
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 245

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
990 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (990)
Sort by:
Rahul S. Couples India, June 7, 2012
Great location

Very near to beach good staff good pool
7.3
Rizarr A. Families with young children Malaysia, June 4, 2012
good hotel, great location

just cross the street to patong beach
8
it is a decent hotel, very nice, the room is good and clean and the staff is very friendly and helpfull. the location is the best in patong area as it is just across the beach, and shops and clubs are on the same stretch. food is easily available in the hotel and anywhere outside the hotel. for those renting a car, parking is not a problem as u can park in front of the hotel. there are security guards all the time.
Cherwyn T. Groups Singapore, June 4, 2012
lovely hotel with greeat room

room and the food
8.7
8 of us when to patong beach hotel to have our holiday trip . found that its a nice place with great room facility. The hotel is location's is good and near beach, hotel room service is not bad.. overall is a great place to bring ur family or friend to go there and have a short trip .
Kimbery D. Groups Philippines, May 30, 2012
The best boutique hotel in Patong!

Spacious and well designed rooms, excellent location and good service.
9
Whenever I chose a hotel, I spend about a whole day comparing different hotels in the area. I find the cheapest yet the biggest. And of course the roooms have to be very modern. First of all, the reason why I say its a safe hotel is because the night my friends and I were checking in, the concierge would ask everyone for their room number. It may seem annoying but it was very assuring. They didn't allow one of their man guests to bring up a lady he just met, from what I heard the people at the desk kept saying 'hotel guests only.' otherwise they'd have to pay more. Secondly, it is located right along the beach, and the famous bangla street is less than 5 mins away and there are so many places you can eat. There are tons of tuktuks by the hotel waiting to bring you to whereever you want to go. The rooms were very big, and it looks just like the pictures. The pool is very nice too, they have floaties and volleyballs, etc. And yummy room service. HIghly recommended! I'd definitely go back.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Must try go karting! It sounds really boring but once yur on it yu wont be able to wipe the smile off your face. Especially if its your first time. And must ride an elephant!!
Kenneth M. Couples Singapore, May 28, 2012
Good location hotel but run down

Hotel is well located in front of the beach area
6
the hotel is well placed at patong beach, however, the facilities are run down and no entertainment available in the hotel premises. the staff are not hospitable and tend to be on their own not acknowledging hotel guests like in most hotel. the gym facilities were not up to date while some of the equipment were not working.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Good to walk to the Milenium Mall where there is lots of shopping.
Asma A. Groups Tanzania, May 25, 2012
Great location and service with a smile

Location
8.3
The location was great and staff was friendly. We didn't have to use the tuk tuk to go any restaurent or Bangla Road or shopping because everything is closeby. The hotel is old since 1975 but well maintained.
Andy H. Couples Australia, May 17, 2012
Great Location but not for the beach

clean rooms, good location for first visit to patong
5.3
For first time visitors to patong city, the hotel location is excellent as it is within walking distance to the bars, eateries and shops. However, if one is looking for nice beaches, this is not the place to go as the beach is not clean and definitely not private. The hotel room was very nice, large nicely decorated bathroom. The hotel as 2 pools and the smaller one is a great place to hang out in the day. Service was not very ideal at the hotel. Our bags took almost an hour to be brought up, despite repeated chasing and the hotel's assurance that they were on the way. In fact, they were actually sitting in the lobby and we had to discover this for ourselves when we purposely made a trip to the lobby to find out what was happening. All in, we won't be coming back to this hotel and will choose to stay in one of the resorts with private beaches instead.
John B. Couples Australia, May 17, 2012
Good Hotel, Great Location.

Location, Hotel Features.
8.7
Hotel was Good, Location is Great. Room size and features was excellent. Minimal issues while I had my stay there for 7 days. The only down side was that the renovations that was going on outside of the hotel complex which was out of the Hotels Control. All in all my stay at Patong Beach Hotel was a very pleasant and enjoyable one.
Rohaimi O. Families with young children Malaysia, May 16, 2012
great service and condusive

modern and contemporary concept
9.7
Strategically located within the main tourists attractions. Value for money Hotel personnel is very kind and helpful Great services Excellence overall
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Many tourist centre can be offered there
Karina T. Couples Australia, May 14, 2012
Beautiful rooms, nice pool

Room size, cleanliness
9.7
hotel is very clean and well presented. room size's are very good. only negative is we didnt get the room we asked for however they were both nice rooms. our room looked over the pool which was beautiful at dusk. staff very friendly and helpful (helped me put credit on the thai sim i purchased). pool area great, have to charge everything to the room as they do no take cash. hotel right next to bangla and beach, great location.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Patong Beach Hotel PhuketPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Superior room Sunrise wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe room Sunset wingPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe room Sunset wingPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe room Sunset wingPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Siam Wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Siam Wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Junior Suite Sunset Wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Junior Suite Sunset WingPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa Suite Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa SuitePatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa SuitePatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa Suite Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa SuitePatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Main PoolPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - LobbyPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - The Deck - Pool Bar Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Pool Bar Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Andaman Coffee ShopPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Andaman Coffee ShopPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Andaman Coffee ShopPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Andaman Coffee ShopPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Andaman Coffee ShopPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Papaya RestaurantPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Papaya RestaurantPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Banana DiscoPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Banana Walk Shopping PlazaPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Banana Walk Shopping PlazaPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Banana Walk Shopping Plaza

Customer Reviews - Patong Beach Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B05