or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Patong Beach Hotel

124 Taweewongse Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Superior room Sunrise wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe room Sunset wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe room Sunset wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe room Sunset wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Siam Wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Siam Wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Junior Suite Sunset Wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Junior Suite Sunset Wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa Suite Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa Suite Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa Suite Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa Suite Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa Suite Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Main Pool Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Lobby
Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - The Deck - Pool Bar Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Pool Bar Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Andaman Coffee Shop Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Andaman Coffee Shop Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Andaman Coffee Shop Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Andaman Coffee Shop Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Andaman Coffee Shop Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Papaya Restaurant Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Papaya Restaurant Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Banana Disco Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Banana Walk Shopping Plaza
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 245

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
954 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (954)
Sort by:
Vicki T. Groups Australia, March 26, 2012
Great Hotel and fantastic location

Great swimming pool and enjoyable breakfasts
9.7
loved this hotel. even though we stayed in the older part of the hotel it was terrific. it was always clean and tidy. the breakfast was enjoyable with a great selection to choose from. the swimming pool was large and always spotless. the staff were extremely helpful and friendly - nothing was ever too much trouble for them. the hotel is located close to all the action but i recommend booking a room in the newer part away from the banana disco
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Pull up a seat in one of the bars on Bangla Road, grab yourself a cheap cocktail and just watch the passing foot traffic. We had a ball and quite a few laughs at all the fantastic sights and sounds that go on in this world famous street - it is an absolute must. Also if you need to exchange money go to the end of Bangla Road and there are some good rates to be had on the intersecting road - not the beach end - (Can't remember the name of the road)
Pamela D. Couples New Zealand, March 24, 2012
Lovely hotel friendly staff

Central to everything
6.7
Safe would not lock in room, asked reception twice a day to send someone to fix it but left with it still broken.
Qutaibah A. Groups Kuwait, March 24, 2012
old old old

i didnt like it really
4.3
old rooms plus small wc !!! location only good but the rest no the value to much for it
Andy R. Couples United Kingdom, March 22, 2012
Nice hotel great location

Quiet although close to the beach
8.3
A very nice hotel for a visit to patong beach, the staff were very helpful and the rooms were quite spacious. the only thing I could complain about is the prices charged for Wi Fi, there are no areas in the hotel with free Wi Fi.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take a taxi from the street outside the hotel for a half day or full day tour of the island, only baht (2gbp) an hour
Benjamin L. Couples United States of America, March 22, 2012
Average Room but Great Food

Great Food. Good Service. Security could be an issue in hotel rooms
7.3
i went to this hotel not knowing what patong would be like. it was too crazy for me. the room wasnt worth the money in my opinion. toilet didn't work properly, shower was broken, hotel sliding door didn't lock and could easily be broken into by walking balcony to balcony and also the bed wasnt a king size bed like it was advertised in the ad. i didn't stay here for my entire vacation because of this and the fact that patong is the ghetto of thailand. however, the food at the hotel was the best ive eaten in thailand yet. the staff was very friendly also. i would stay here if i was going to patong for the sole reason to party.
Nightlife Tip: Beware of the scams the Thai try to pull on Americans and Europeons.
Abbas L. Couples Pakistan, March 21, 2012
Good option at given price, specially location.

location was best
7.7
Superior hot deal was not good as the room location was at a corner and breakfast wasn't included however after paying baht per day I changed my room type. The view from top floor is best, location of the hotel is a an advantage, next to Bangla road and the Beach. The staff was very friendly however the electronic equipment at hotel weren't that good, as my air conditioner brook down had to change room till it got repaired. The facilities in the hotel are good, specially swimming pool, however the paid internet was a drawback it should be complementary. Overall it is a good option in the given price
Rimau C. Groups Malaysia, March 19, 2012
A nice and quiet hotel near the beach

Friendly staff, nice location, good breakfast spread
8.3
Due to long queue we were seated on its lounge sofa chairs sipping welcome drinks while watching the relaxing pool. Checking in was smooth and staff were friendly, and suggested us to book the buffet breakfast with discount. Bellboy was friendly and fun too. Chatting with us all the way to the room. Rooms were spacious and the bathroom was OK. Except that due to the semi-transparent curtain it may be quite awkward if sharing room with not very close frients. Bed was comfortable except that it was a bit too high. However there was a step-box to step up onto the bed. Internet area was good and the price was reasonable.
Hotel Feature Tip: There is a second pool behind one of the hotel's wing.
Scott B. Solo travelers United States of America, March 16, 2012
I hated this place.

Patong is great. The interior designer showed a fun and tasteful eye.
5
Let me start by saying that I DID have a financial dispute with the hotel, of sorts, but that is NOT why I feel the way I do about this place. I am 57 years old and have traveled around SE Asia by myself for 3 months. I have stayed in 5 star & dumps and bungalows with barely plumbing and 4 hours of electricity and never were people at the front desk so rude! The young woman who went through this ordeal with me looked appropriately embarrassed, but 2 other "intakes" were occurring right beside me with more earnest. I was shown a laminated piece of paper with a list of rules I am expected to obey. I am handed another sheet of laminated paper which explains the hotel policy which, if I were to bring home e a guest, like let's say a 'lady', I will be be breaking hotel rules and fined 1500 Baht. And in this case here was a tone of warning. I'm 57 years old, traveling on my own. Just paid for a double room and just arrived in the fever of Patong. I was treated like a naughty college boy. It made m,e very angry.
Chad G. Solo travelers Canada, March 16, 2012
Very nice hotel & Good service

Close to the beach & shops
8.3
I thought the food was a little pricy but , I enjoyed everything else...
Shopping Tip: When you want to buy something bargin & if you are not sure then walk away!!!! If they want to sell it then they will come back with an offer or just say ok @ the price you last quoted .. But never buy from the first shop you go into as most of them sell the same stuff... :-) Happy hunting
Jim K. Solo travelers Australia, March 14, 2012
average hotel

Near Patong beach, close to shopping and Bangla road
6
my room was on the 5th floor and the balcony door was extremely difficult to slide open. at least, i was rewarded with a nice view of a construction crane right in front of the hotel! the hotel offers paid wifi which is a joke. it is expensive and painfully slow! the swimming pool is ok, but the decking around it is in desperate need of a "face lift". if you intend to entertain, go to another hotel! "guest" charges are quite steep and the hotel staff are rude and unwelcoming towards your "guest". i have stayed in cheaper hotels that offer better value for money.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Patong Beach Hotel PhuketPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Superior room Sunrise wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe room Sunset wingPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe room Sunset wingPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe room Sunset wingPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Siam Wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Siam Wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Junior Suite Sunset Wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Junior Suite Sunset WingPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa Suite Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa SuitePatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa SuitePatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa Suite Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa SuitePatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Main PoolPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - LobbyPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - The Deck - Pool Bar Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Pool Bar Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Andaman Coffee ShopPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Andaman Coffee ShopPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Andaman Coffee ShopPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Andaman Coffee ShopPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Andaman Coffee ShopPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Papaya RestaurantPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Papaya RestaurantPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Banana DiscoPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Banana Walk Shopping PlazaPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Banana Walk Shopping PlazaPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Banana Walk Shopping Plaza

Customer Reviews - Patong Beach Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A01