or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Patong Beach Hotel

124 Taweewongse Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Superior room Sunrise wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe room Sunset wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe room Sunset wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe room Sunset wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Siam Wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Siam Wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Junior Suite Sunset Wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Junior Suite Sunset Wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa Suite Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa Suite Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa Suite Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa Suite Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa Suite Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Main Pool Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Lobby
Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - The Deck - Pool Bar Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Pool Bar Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Andaman Coffee Shop Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Andaman Coffee Shop Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Andaman Coffee Shop Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Andaman Coffee Shop Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Andaman Coffee Shop Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Papaya Restaurant Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Papaya Restaurant Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Banana Disco Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Banana Walk Shopping Plaza
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 245

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
984 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (984)
Sort by:
Antony Z. Couples Australia, March 12, 2012
Great hotel in great location

Location close to everything
8.7
have been staying in phuket for over 10 years, usually twice a year and tried most 4-5 star hotels. although this hotel is a little old it is in the best location for everything. if you just want to walk everywhere in patong, enjoy restaurants, entertainment in bangla or simply lie around the pool, this is the place for you.
Restaurant Tip: Try Sweet, Number 6 and Sabai Sabai restaurants in the vicinity. Good clean venues, great staff and the very best of Thai food.
Troy S. Business travelers United States of America, March 12, 2012
Great location
6.3
(1)wireless internet should be free for guests. (2)i prepaid for two people, but was told that i could only bring the same guest each time. if i brought different guests i was told that i would be charged, although i had prepaid for two people. this policy is not guest friendly, and so i will hesitate to use this hotel again.
Restaurant Tip: There are very good seafood restaurants near the hotel.
Lori M. Couples Australia, March 11, 2012
Nice hotel, great western breakfast buffet

Location, Pools
8.3
Just a shame buffet wasnt included in the price of the room
James S. Families with young children Australia, March 7, 2012
Great location. Poor service

Close to the beach
5
The hotel room smelt of mould. The safe did not work. When I contacted reception about the problem the staff were rude and unhelpfull. I was forced to upgradfe to a cleaner room and pay extra for my stay. It was not untill I asked to speak to manager they waived the extra charge for the room. I would not recommend anyone to stay at this hotel.
Mark D. Couples United Kingdom, March 4, 2012
Great hotel shame about most the staff

Swimming pool
7
Very dissapointed with the staff very rude and not helpful considering we booked 3 rooms through them I was shocked how unhelpfull they were we got upgraded to a better room but had to complain due to first room right next to a club and being eaten alive by mosquitos there were about 3 really nice staff all the others were so rude very dissapointed due to being on my honeymoon will not stay here again
Restaurant Tip: Savoey has really nice fresh fish located near bottom of bangla road yummy
Mark D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 4, 2012
Moody hotel staff

No pros with staff only 3 nice ones and nice swimming pool
6.7
Really upset me my brother was hear on honeymoon and asked me to join him staff tried ripping us off and were not polite very dissappointed with service recieved only had 3-4 nice staff and for the money we paid was not happy shame really as a nice hotel
Minna L. Solo travelers Finland, February 29, 2012
Nice hotel with great location

Great room, nice location, not so great staff
7.7
The rooms are a lot better than seen on the pics, great design. Hotel is located close to beach and close to all shopping you need. The staff at the reception were less than friendly and the English they spoke and understood was not very satisfying - I arrived too early at the hotel when checking in, was told to "sit, make room" and understood after 30 minutes that they had forgotten about me and more or less expected me to "sit" for 2 hours until room was ready ... A little bit more info would have been nice! The same happened at every contact with the reception, rest of staff were great.
Devis B. Families with young children Italy, February 29, 2012
good hotel and good maintanance

near patong beach
6
i stay in this hotel with my family, just cross the road and you are on patong beach very near the night life and all shop in patong
Chin W. Solo travelers Singapore, February 28, 2012
Nice Service but Construction On Going

Very Near Patong Beach
5
Nice hotel with nice view of patong beach, But i would not recommend this hotel anytime soon, The construction on going just infront of the hotel is extremely noisy.
Craig W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 28, 2012
Beautiful hotel, rooms very nice & modern

The rooms were very nice, modern & very comfortable
10
my stay at the patong beach hotel was only for 2 nights, but i thought the hotel was very nice, extremely comfortable & also had alot of facilities i.e gym, swimming pool & a food & dining area which i enjoyed using. the staff were very friendly & good with assisting me with my needs. i would recommend this hotel for people who enjoy a bit of class & don't mind spending a day by the pool or enjoying a nice evening meal while listening to some relaxing tunes.
Hotel Feature Tip: Very nice hotel, so much to do.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Patong Beach Hotel PhuketPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Superior room Sunrise wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe room Sunset wingPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe room Sunset wingPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe room Sunset wingPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Siam Wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Siam Wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Junior Suite Sunset Wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Junior Suite Sunset WingPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa Suite Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa SuitePatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa SuitePatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa Suite Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa SuitePatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Main PoolPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - LobbyPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - The Deck - Pool Bar Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Pool Bar Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Andaman Coffee ShopPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Andaman Coffee ShopPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Andaman Coffee ShopPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Andaman Coffee ShopPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Andaman Coffee ShopPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Papaya RestaurantPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Papaya RestaurantPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Banana DiscoPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Banana Walk Shopping PlazaPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Banana Walk Shopping PlazaPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Banana Walk Shopping Plaza

Customer Reviews - Patong Beach Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B02