Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Patong Beach Hotel

124 Taweewongse Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Superior room Sunrise wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe room Sunset wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe room Sunset wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe room Sunset wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Junior Suite Sunset Wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Junior Suite Sunset Wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa Suite Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa Suite Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa Suite Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa Suite Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa Suite Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Main Pool Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Lobby Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - The Deck - Pool Bar Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Pool Bar
Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Andaman Coffee Shop Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Andaman Coffee Shop Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Andaman Coffee Shop Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Andaman Coffee Shop Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Andaman Coffee Shop Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Papaya Restaurant Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Papaya Restaurant Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Banana Disco Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Banana Walk Shopping Plaza Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Banana Walk Shopping Plaza Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Banana Walk Shopping Plaza
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 245

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

from 1068 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (1068)
Sort by:
Asma A. Groups Tanzania, May 25, 2012
Great location and service with a smile

Location
8.3
The location was great and staff was friendly. We didn't have to use the tuk tuk to go any restaurent or Bangla Road or shopping because everything is closeby. The hotel is old since 1975 but well maintained.
Report this review
Andy H. Couples Australia, May 17, 2012
Great Location but not for the beach

clean rooms, good location for first visit to patong
5.3
For first time visitors to patong city, the hotel location is excellent as it is within walking distance to the bars, eateries and shops. However, if one is looking for nice beaches, this is not the place to go as the beach is not clean and definitely not private. The hotel room was very nice, large nicely decorated bathroom. The hotel as 2 pools and the smaller one is a great place to hang out in the day. Service was not very ideal at the hotel. Our bags took almost an hour to be brought up, despite repeated chasing and the hotel's assurance that they were on the way. In fact, they were actually sitting in the lobby and we had to discover this for ourselves when we purposely made a trip to the lobby to find out what was happening. All in, we won't be coming back to this hotel and will choose to stay in one of the resorts with private beaches instead.
Report this review
John B. Couples Australia, May 17, 2012
Good Hotel, Great Location.

Location, Hotel Features.
8.7
Hotel was Good, Location is Great. Room size and features was excellent. Minimal issues while I had my stay there for 7 days. The only down side was that the renovations that was going on outside of the hotel complex which was out of the Hotels Control. All in all my stay at Patong Beach Hotel was a very pleasant and enjoyable one.
Report this review
Rohaimi O. Families with young children Malaysia, May 16, 2012
great service and condusive

modern and contemporary concept
9.7
Strategically located within the main tourists attractions. Value for money Hotel personnel is very kind and helpful Great services Excellence overall
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Many tourist centre can be offered there
Report this review
Karina T. Couples Australia, May 14, 2012
Beautiful rooms, nice pool

Room size, cleanliness
9.7
hotel is very clean and well presented. room size's are very good. only negative is we didnt get the room we asked for however they were both nice rooms. our room looked over the pool which was beautiful at dusk. staff very friendly and helpful (helped me put credit on the thai sim i purchased). pool area great, have to charge everything to the room as they do no take cash. hotel right next to bangla and beach, great location.
Report this review
Mark B. Solo travelers India, May 13, 2012
Lovely Hotel absolutely helpful staff

The View and the Location
9
had a great time at the hotel the staff were absolutely helpful the incident which stands out....i wanted to print my web check in ticket but the office was closed but one of the front office staff let me use her email id and got the ticket printed at her residence and send it over....would go there again
Nightlife Tip: Just next to the rocking bangla road.....
Report this review
Rachel M. Couples Australia, May 13, 2012
In the heart of Patong with Beach views

Fantastic Pool
7.7
friendly staff at front counter, prompt room service however dissapointed with the lack of service around the pool, would have ordered more drinks/food if I didnt have to go to the bar.However pool was at a 'just perfect' temperature and the views from our floor (8) were breathtaking. Not far from Bangla Rd however did not hear noise from our room.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Try go-karting! Husband wouldnt stop talking about it!!!
Report this review
Darren H. Couples Australia, May 13, 2012
Great Location clean room good air conditioning.

Large Pool
6
Good Location, close to beach and bangla road. good chioce of restuarants nar hotel. Pool was good large size. No service around pool. Rooms were good, large bed very good air conditioning.
Restaurant Tip: Find restuarants off main roads, cost cheaper and the quality is good.
Report this review
Amanda T. Couples Australia, May 11, 2012
Great spot and nice rooms

Service
8
It was a nice hotel close to everything but very busy. If you want relaxing and quiet move further away from patong. I loved being in the middle of everything. Rooms are nice and staff are really nice. The only thing I'd say is that they make you pay for wifi wear a lot of other hotels this is free. But over all nice hotel
Nightlife Tip: Stay here if you want nightlife pubs , clubs and shopping.
Report this review
Karina T. Solo travelers Australia, May 11, 2012
Loved this hotel, Close to everything

Close to Bangla Rd & Beach
9.3
hotel was clsoe to all the action. beach was dirty but nightlife in the area good. close to everything but no noise. hotel food expensive for thailand however hotel standards very high. clean well presented rooms, very spacious. staff helpful.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Patong Beach Hotel PhuketPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Superior room Sunrise wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe room Sunset wingPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe room Sunset wingPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe room Sunset wingPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Junior Suite Sunset Wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Junior Suite Sunset WingPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa Suite Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa SuitePatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa SuitePatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa Suite Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa SuitePatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Main PoolPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - LobbyPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - The Deck - Pool Bar Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Pool Bar Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Andaman Coffee ShopPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Andaman Coffee ShopPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Andaman Coffee ShopPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Andaman Coffee ShopPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Andaman Coffee ShopPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Papaya RestaurantPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Papaya RestaurantPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Banana DiscoPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Banana Walk Shopping PlazaPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Banana Walk Shopping PlazaPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Banana Walk Shopping PlazaPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Floor PlansPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe RoomPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe RoomPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Room

Customer Reviews - Patong Beach Hotel, Phuket

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01