or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Patong Beach Hotel

124 Taweewongse Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Superior room Siam wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Superior room Sunrise wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Superior room Sunrise wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Superior room Sunrise wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe room Sunset Wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe room Sunset wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe room Sunset Wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe room Sunset wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe room Sunset wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Siam Wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Siam Wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Junior Suite Siam Wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Junior Suite Siam Wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Junior Suite Sunset Wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Junior Suite Sunset Wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa Suite
Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa Suite Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa Suite Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa Suite Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa Suite Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Lobby Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Main Pool Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Main Pool Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Siam Pool Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Pool Side Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - The Deck - Pool Bar Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Banana nightclub
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 245

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
921 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (921)
Sort by:
Gary J. Couples United Kingdom, September 6, 2011
Great Location

Location
6.7
Perfect location on the main beach road at Patong. The hotel is a little tired, but still in resonable condition. This property is all about the location. The staff are friendly and always willing to help!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Shop around for the excursions. The hotel travel organiser is good, but not the best rates!
Geoffrey P. Couples South Africa, September 5, 2011
lovely hotel,excellent service,location good

location,excellent staff
10
we have stayed at the hotel before and received the same excellent service from all the staff from management to chamber maid.
Jagadeesan M. Business travelers India, September 5, 2011
good location, so many rules

near beach and entertinement
7
good location, but so much of restrictions,o.k restrictions for security purpose, i agree still they not even allowing our own business friends also in to the room, do the business meting in the lobby will not give privacy, they must understand the customers poition also there are plenty of hotels for the very cheap price they will mind it
Nightlife Tip: near to soi bunglow the famous nightlife street
Bradley H. Couples Australia, September 3, 2011
Very disappionted of this hotel

none check out
3
this hotelwas the worst i have stayed in .for a first class hotel it is dissapionting .there are so many extra cost so be careful,no free wirefire they charge 100 baht for half hour 170 for 1 hour and it runs that slow that you get about 20 minutes of your hour sevice .room was full of mosquitoes and the room was small.the door does not lock properly and found out that when out our door was unlocked ,cleaners ringing door bell early in morning when had the do not disturb sign on . front check in counter staff unfriendly . they charge 900 baht for taxi to airport but if you walk out the front you can get 1 for 600 baht like i said everything is extra. on checking out they tried to charge me for an adapter that was missing ,when i explained to them i had my own ,they just try to get as much money out of you as possible . staff unfriendly ,no smile and more interested on using there mobile phones than serving the customers. there are many hotels in patong then this one for the same price i would not recomend this hotel seen better days also very noisy with thin walls.
Saurabh O. Couples India, September 3, 2011
Great Location..but service could have been better

Location - Right on the beach & close to Bangla road
7.7
We had a comfortable stay..The rooms are really nice. Service could have been better.
Abdul H. Families with older children Malaysia, September 2, 2011
Good location with big room

Convenience (short walking distance) to the beach, shopping and night life
8
the hotel is safe and clean. the hotel is complete with every necessary facility. surprising, no difficulty to communicate in english with hotel staffs. they are generally friendly and helpful. i just walk (no need to take taxi) to the beautiful beach, shopping areas and night spots. variety of foods is available within the vicinity. in short, i'm happy to stay in the hotel.
Kenn Y. Groups Singapore, August 28, 2011
Great location, nice pool

Located at the beachfront and just beside Bangla Road
7.7
the room was pretty well down up. location was a dream. service could do with abit more warmth and smiles thou.
Megan D. Couples Australia, August 28, 2011
Very comfortable hotel.

Large room sizes, pools look beautiful
9.7
Great location. We stayed here for 5 nights. It is easy walking distance to Bungala Road just around the corner. It rained for the five days that we were here but it didn't stop us going out and doing things. Even when the roads flooded up to our waist. The locals thought we were made walking around through it to get the the road side stalls and shopping centre! The rooms are huge, we had a bath and a shower in our room and we liked the fact that you had a door that slid across from the bath so you could look out into the bedroom.
Shopping Tip: Go to the mulit storey shopping centre at the end of Bungala Road. You can spend a whole day here. The coffee club do fantastic coffee if your hanging for a REAL one. But the also do tasty thai meals too. If you go into the shopping centre and go down stairs to the basement it is like another world. Shopping galore of every thing you can imagine, wood products, cloths, silverware, cushion covers, foot massages etc. Plus you can barter!
Francois V. Couples France, August 26, 2011
great great hotel room with average service.

Great bathroom, 2 outside pools,close to the beach.
7.7
the stay great. we sayed for 9 nights not include breakfast. the room was good size, great and spacious shower. however, the housekeeping team doesn'tunderstand the meaning of do not disturb...rang the doorbell for 5 minutesbefore we told them to not disturb us. the reception team could smile more. we didn't dine at their restaurant.; but their price are really looked expensive.five minutes walk to arrive in a food court and we dine for half price of their restaurant!
Toni L. Solo travelers Australia, August 24, 2011
Great rooms but tired looking exterior

Bathroom was sensational
6.7
Pool area was clean and well maintained. Corridors smelled very smoky in certain areas and the internet service was very poor with keyboards not working and an unclear timing system.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Patong Beach Hotel PhuketPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Superior room Siam wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Superior room Sunrise wingPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Superior room Sunrise wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Superior room Sunrise wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe room Sunset WingPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe room Sunset wingPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe room Sunset WingPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe room Sunset wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe room Sunset wingPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Siam Wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Siam Wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Junior Suite Siam Wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Junior Suite Siam Wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Junior Suite Sunset Wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Junior Suite Sunset WingPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa Suite Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa Suite Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa SuitePatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa Suite Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa Suite Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - LobbyPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Main PoolPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Main PoolPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Siam Pool Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Pool SidePatong Beach Hotel Phuket - The Deck - Pool BarPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Banana nightclubPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Banana DiscoPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Andaman Coffee ShopPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Andaman Coffee ShopPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Andaman Coffee Shop Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe room Sunset wingPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe room Sunset wingPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe room Sunset wingPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Banana Walk Shopping PlazaPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Banana Walk Shopping PlazaPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Banana Walk Shopping PlazaPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Banana Walk Shopping PlazaPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Banana Walk Shopping PlazaPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Banana Walk Shopping Plaza

Customer Reviews - Patong Beach Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B03