or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Patong Beach Hotel

124 Taweewongse Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Superior room Sunrise wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe room Sunset wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe room Sunset wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe room Sunset wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Siam Wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Siam Wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Junior Suite Sunset Wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Junior Suite Sunset Wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa Suite Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa Suite Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa Suite Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa Suite Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa Suite Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Main Pool Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Lobby
Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - The Deck - Pool Bar Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Pool Bar Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Andaman Coffee Shop Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Andaman Coffee Shop Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Andaman Coffee Shop Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Andaman Coffee Shop Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Andaman Coffee Shop Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Papaya Restaurant Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Papaya Restaurant Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Banana Disco Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Banana Walk Shopping Plaza
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 245

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
984 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (984)
Sort by:
Heath B. Solo travelers United States of America, November 7, 2011
Nice location, but not friendly atmosphere

the room was huge with a nice tv
5.7
i didn't think the staff were very friendly and they issued a flyer with a "no guest" policy immediately on arrival. it was not the type of service you would expect from a thai hotel.
Nightlife Tip: Right next to Banana Disco and nearby Walking Street
Mark C. Solo travelers Australia, November 6, 2011
An Aussie favorite, right in the action

Good Location, Just around the corner from main Bar Strip.
8.7
Mainly the Guests at this Hotel are Package Holidays from Australia. A lot of Couples, but Guest friendly for Single Men and Friendly Staff. The location is really good, the pool is good and not really crowded.
Denice H. Couples Australia, November 2, 2011
Great position. Room was average.

Location.
7.7
first night was placed in sian room and i felt like a backpacker. smelt musty. closing these down in november for upgrade. moved to main building and room much better. needs a better room key system but could drop key into box when leaving everyday. staff were pleasant room very clean every day. bathrooms need to be upgraded. location for hotel is terrific and when all the building works are finished around the hotel it will be much quieter. woulod stay here again but in the main building only. new wing opening up and will definately have a look at these rooms next time. beds need to be softer a bit hard and firm.
Shopping Tip: Bargain hard and be prepared to walk away. They will get you back. Win some lose some. Shopping is terrific.
Mohd S. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 1, 2011
Great location good services

Might visit again
8.3
lovely hotel, great location to shopping, beach, night life and hard rock cafe! near by starbucks, eazy to find food.
Nightlife Tip: Beware of the pick pocket
Lean C. Couples Malaysia, October 25, 2011
Bad service hotel

location
5.7
No doubt, the hotel location is fantastic...unfortunately, the customer service in hotel is very bad...we have been waited for so long just to check in and check out...very disappointed
Stuart M. Couples Australia, October 23, 2011
Construction Noise & Works

Location in Central Patong and close to the beach
5.7
This could be a good hotel but don't expect any sort of high levels of service, the reception staff are very unhelpful and dont have that Thai level of service or personality. If you love being by the swimming pool at the resort, then be prepared for construction noise while they refurbish a section of the resorts rooms next to the pool. The smaller pool at the back of the resort is nice and quiet but the water temperature is very hot unfortunately. The resort is constructing at the front entrance which used to have all the advertised F&B outlets etc. so do not go there expecting to be able to go to any of these places as their picture show on the webpage. The rooms comfortable and a little funky with the use of bright colours and the room was serviced promtly everyday. Internet charges are quite high and do not expect any free internet at the resort. Overall it was a very average stay.
Zhenzhen Z. Couples China, October 22, 2011
great location but not so new

not very new rooms , but worth the money
8
good location, stores, bars are around, while can get to the beach easily~~~
Aleksander J. Couples Norway, October 22, 2011
Undeserved stars

Bad service
5
On arrival they did not have checkin info, and asked that we paid for Internet access to e-mail them my agoda confirmation. I had it available and showed it. Rude staff, bad service. The room did not have expected standard either. Tried several hotels both cheaper and more expensive here and they were all good. This was the only one providing a bad experience.
Kumar D. Couples India, October 20, 2011
Lovely hotel but very rude staff

Room ambiance was superb
7.3
Staff is very rude. I asked for check out and their staff member immediately with in 5 mins. I was not ready with my luggage as I asked for 2-5 mins. He started shouting and left the room asking me to carry the luggage by myself. It was Bizarre...They have only 2 members in one shift. Rest hotel is superb and at best location.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Book the tours right outside the gate of Patong Beach hotel. Its really cheap and good. Do bargain.
Richard M. Couples Australia, October 18, 2011
All you need

Chilling by the pool. B'fast & ease of location
8.3
For the price we paid, this hotel was a steal. It seems that there are 3 wings, each done in a style of ther own. We visited late in the low season, and one of the wings was being renovated. A bit of noise, but nothing too much for us when by the pool in the super comfy slouch chairs. I do think that we were lucky though, as work had started on a major new phase of building on the massive block between the hotel and the beach. The concrete slab was down, and they seemed to be prepping for the next stage of the build. Really close to the fore shore, and we had a great view too. The room was very clean and cute. Breakfast was mind boggling, we could fill up for the day in one sitting.
Restaurant Tip: My wife insisted on a drink by the pool. The beer was warm, super expensive, and soured by the bad attitude service.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Patong Beach Hotel PhuketPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Superior room Sunrise wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe room Sunset wingPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe room Sunset wingPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe room Sunset wingPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Siam Wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Siam Wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Junior Suite Sunset Wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Junior Suite Sunset WingPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa Suite Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa SuitePatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa SuitePatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa Suite Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa SuitePatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Main PoolPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - LobbyPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - The Deck - Pool Bar Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Pool Bar Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Andaman Coffee ShopPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Andaman Coffee ShopPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Andaman Coffee ShopPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Andaman Coffee ShopPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Andaman Coffee ShopPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Papaya RestaurantPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Papaya RestaurantPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Banana DiscoPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Banana Walk Shopping PlazaPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Banana Walk Shopping PlazaPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Banana Walk Shopping Plaza

Customer Reviews - Patong Beach Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B08