or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Patong Beach Hotel

124 Taweewongse Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Superior room Sunrise wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe room Sunset wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe room Sunset wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe room Sunset wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Siam Wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Siam Wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Junior Suite Sunset Wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Junior Suite Sunset Wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa Suite Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa Suite Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa Suite Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa Suite Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa Suite Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Main Pool Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Lobby
Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - The Deck - Pool Bar Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Pool Bar Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Andaman Coffee Shop Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Andaman Coffee Shop Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Andaman Coffee Shop Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Andaman Coffee Shop Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Andaman Coffee Shop Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Papaya Restaurant Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Papaya Restaurant Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Banana Disco Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Banana Walk Shopping Plaza
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 245

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
991 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (991)
Sort by:
Chris J. Solo travelers November 14, 2011
Perfect Location,

Room was great. Friendly Staff
8.3
Not all amenities were available.
Hotel Feature Tip: Right off of the beach and on a great street in Patong.
John B. Solo travelers Australia, November 13, 2011
Great Location, Good Rooms, Friendly Service.

Location, Service.
9.3
I have stayed at Patong Beach Hotel many times in the past 14 years, The hotel now has been renovated and is well above my expectations, I stayed in a Superior Room that was fantastic and value for money. The service that the Hotel provided was excellant. This hotel is in the center of Patong Beach and is close to everything that is on offer. The Staff are eager to help out in any way possible.
Travel tip: This Hotel is central to all, Sightseeing, Shopping, Nightlife, Resturants.
Sonia J. Groups Australia, November 10, 2011
Great location and lovely service

The Location of the hotel made it easy to get around
9
The hotel was situated within 5 minute walking distanced to Bangla Road and the beach. During our stay we walked to the places we wanted to get to including the markets and jungceylon shopping centre. I would definetly stay there again. The rooms were always clean and the service was great. No complaints here.
Trevor M. Solo travelers Australia, November 8, 2011
very good location. good show

location
8.7
this is a good place t stay . one block to all the fun places. i have stayed here six times.ask for a top floor. the view is great . there is building going on in front ( ask for higer floor) it will get noiser and the view will go i suspect. the staff are good. you have to pay extra for a guest to stay even though you have paid for a duble room . it is ok for a 4 (?) star hotel.the beach is accross the road.good place to stay if in patong
Esther G. Couples Indonesia, November 7, 2011
Great Location, Poor Services

not much i can say
5
When we are there the hotel in under renovation, we hare to take our suitcase to our room in third floor with no elevator by our self. And the room..... standard and so many mosquito. Hotel management do not know how to check their guest. Beside our room, so many people staying at those room, over. NO smile for receptionist and their make a joke to us in their local language. Price is higher than other but quality is lower. I will not recommended this hotel. but i love Phuket.
Nightlife Tip: what a night!! every night is the night, a lot of great bar in Bangla. so many people from all around the world in Bagla. Nice ^^
Heath B. Solo travelers United States of America, November 7, 2011
Nice location, but not friendly atmosphere

the room was huge with a nice tv
5.7
i didn't think the staff were very friendly and they issued a flyer with a "no guest" policy immediately on arrival. it was not the type of service you would expect from a thai hotel.
Nightlife Tip: Right next to Banana Disco and nearby Walking Street
Mark C. Solo travelers Australia, November 6, 2011
An Aussie favorite, right in the action

Good Location, Just around the corner from main Bar Strip.
8.7
Mainly the Guests at this Hotel are Package Holidays from Australia. A lot of Couples, but Guest friendly for Single Men and Friendly Staff. The location is really good, the pool is good and not really crowded.
Denice H. Couples Australia, November 2, 2011
Great position. Room was average.

Location.
7.7
first night was placed in sian room and i felt like a backpacker. smelt musty. closing these down in november for upgrade. moved to main building and room much better. needs a better room key system but could drop key into box when leaving everyday. staff were pleasant room very clean every day. bathrooms need to be upgraded. location for hotel is terrific and when all the building works are finished around the hotel it will be much quieter. woulod stay here again but in the main building only. new wing opening up and will definately have a look at these rooms next time. beds need to be softer a bit hard and firm.
Shopping Tip: Bargain hard and be prepared to walk away. They will get you back. Win some lose some. Shopping is terrific.
Mohd S. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 1, 2011
Great location good services

Might visit again
8.3
lovely hotel, great location to shopping, beach, night life and hard rock cafe! near by starbucks, eazy to find food.
Nightlife Tip: Beware of the pick pocket
Lean C. Couples Malaysia, October 25, 2011
Bad service hotel

location
5.7
No doubt, the hotel location is fantastic...unfortunately, the customer service in hotel is very bad...we have been waited for so long just to check in and check out...very disappointed

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Patong Beach Hotel PhuketPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Superior room Sunrise wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe room Sunset wingPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe room Sunset wingPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe room Sunset wingPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Siam Wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Siam Wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Junior Suite Sunset Wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Junior Suite Sunset WingPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa Suite Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa SuitePatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa SuitePatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa Suite Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa SuitePatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Main PoolPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - LobbyPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - The Deck - Pool Bar Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Pool Bar Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Andaman Coffee ShopPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Andaman Coffee ShopPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Andaman Coffee ShopPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Andaman Coffee ShopPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Andaman Coffee ShopPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Papaya RestaurantPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Papaya RestaurantPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Banana DiscoPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Banana Walk Shopping PlazaPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Banana Walk Shopping PlazaPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Banana Walk Shopping Plaza

Customer Reviews - Patong Beach Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C04