Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Patong Beach Hotel

124 Taweewongse Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Superior room Sunrise wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe room Sunset wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe room Sunset wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe room Sunset wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Siam Wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Siam Wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Junior Suite Sunset Wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Junior Suite Sunset Wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa Suite Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa Suite Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa Suite Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa Suite Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa Suite Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Main Pool Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Lobby
Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - The Deck - Pool Bar Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Pool Bar Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Andaman Coffee Shop Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Andaman Coffee Shop Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Andaman Coffee Shop Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Andaman Coffee Shop Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Andaman Coffee Shop Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Papaya Restaurant Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Papaya Restaurant Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Banana Disco Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Banana Walk Shopping Plaza
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 245

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
935 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (935)
Sort by:
Walid R. Families with young children Jordan, August 14, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

excellent location
9.3
Our delux rooms were nicely appointed.We had to wait until the second day for our connenting rooms and they still were not cleaned from previous customers at 5.00pm which receptn told us that they would be ready at 2pm.The mail pool desperately needs to be revovated but the breakfast had a good selection of western and asian foods to choose from.Bring earplugs because on the beach you hear fireworks everynight until early morning.
Jitinder S. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 14, 2011
Great Location with a Majestic View

Good Location, Great View, Room and Breakfast is excellent too.
8.7
shower was the best i have had amomng many hotels i stayed at. great water pressure. air con was good. room was spacious with a great view. and the location could not be any better !! the breakfast is a spread that no one can say is insufficient. front desk staff were somewhat disappointing though. they seemed to be cold and short with the guests. not something that is normally found in thailand. :(
Trevor M. Solo travelers Australia, August 11, 2011
handy location for beach and nightlife

Not far to walk to the beach
9
i stayed in super dooper room that overlooked the ocean. and was high enough that downstairs noise was n/a. the staff were hvery helpful .and i will be going back there because of the central location.
Hotel Feature Tip: go for a swim in the pool
Keith A. Couples Australia, August 6, 2011
great hotel, friendly service, bed too big

friendly service, excellent breakfast
8
relaxing 2 days here, lots of shopping and restaurants nearby
Restaurant Tip: restaurant no 6 not too far away, main one always full but now have new one with complimentary bus on the hill 10degrees cooler same food ,service and cheap price
Brenton K. Groups Australia, August 5, 2011
older hotel could use a revamp but still fine

great location, good breakfast
5.7
Sunset rooms have a fabulous view from good sized balcny. The rooms are not overly large but adequate. The downside is we travelled with a single male friend and he was treated differently although we all booked the same room. He was given a dark room on the ground floor at the back of the hotel, not in the Sunset wing which is what he booked and paid for. He was moved after we complained but not till the next day. He was also given info relating to hotel rules about bringing women back to the hotel so he felt uncomfortable. We should all be given the same info at check-in, not discriminate against single men but of course we can see the reason.
Vicki V. Couples Australia, August 5, 2011
Looked after very well by staff

close to beach and shopping
7
love our stay at the patong beach hotel breakfast was great, pool area fantastic great staff.
Nightlife Tip: Must see.
Ho Y. Couples Singapore, August 2, 2011
Honeymoon

Great view of the Beach and few mins walk to clubs
7
great services.will visit again my next trip.nice sight seeing . nice patong beach view . near city area . relax place to stay in.great view of the beach and few mins walk to clubs.
Mohamed A. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 1, 2011
Good location

Right on the beach front, reasonably clean rooms, some of them with good view of the beach
7
small but clean rooms, front desk staff not particularly that friendly. extra charges for internet use. bars and shopping areas are all within walking distance
Ivonne T. Couples Indonesia, July 18, 2011
nice location but old hotel

nice location
5.3
its look like old hotel w/ long waiting time for check in also check out, not so much facilities, only nice location infront of the beach, not recommended this hotel
Tian L. Couples China, July 14, 2011
Location is good and convenient

Location is near to Patong beach and bar street, there is also a lot of travel agents near by
7.3
the room is luxurious,however, it is a little dim in the room. there is not free wifi in the room, and the charge of wifi is a little expensive.
Nightlife Tip: The bar street is near the hotel

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Patong Beach Hotel PhuketPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Superior room Sunrise wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe room Sunset wingPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe room Sunset wingPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe room Sunset wingPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Siam Wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Siam Wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Junior Suite Sunset Wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Junior Suite Sunset WingPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa Suite Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa SuitePatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa SuitePatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa Suite Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa SuitePatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Main PoolPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - LobbyPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - The Deck - Pool Bar Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Pool Bar Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Andaman Coffee ShopPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Andaman Coffee ShopPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Andaman Coffee ShopPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Andaman Coffee ShopPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Andaman Coffee ShopPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Papaya RestaurantPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Papaya RestaurantPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Banana DiscoPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Banana Walk Shopping PlazaPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Banana Walk Shopping PlazaPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Banana Walk Shopping Plaza

Customer Reviews - Patong Beach Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C06