or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Patong Beach Hotel

124 Taweewongse Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Superior room Sunrise wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe room Sunset wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe room Sunset wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe room Sunset wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Siam Wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Siam Wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Junior Suite Sunset Wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Junior Suite Sunset Wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa Suite Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa Suite Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa Suite Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa Suite Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa Suite Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Main Pool Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Lobby
Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - The Deck - Pool Bar Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Pool Bar Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Andaman Coffee Shop Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Andaman Coffee Shop Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Andaman Coffee Shop Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Andaman Coffee Shop Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Andaman Coffee Shop Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Papaya Restaurant Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Papaya Restaurant Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Banana Disco Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Banana Walk Shopping Plaza
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 245

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
1023 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (1023)
Sort by:
Michael C. Business travelers United States of America, November 21, 2011
Great location, friendly staff and security

location, clean hotel, tropical grounds, friendlt staff
9.3
great location across the street from the beach. Nice grounds, little noisy from construction. Get a room in the high tower. Get a hogh floor to get great views of the water.
Stephen W. Couples United Kingdom, November 20, 2011
Great location, rooms are great too

Close to the beach and nightlife
8.7
staff and facilities are excellent, very friendly and helpful. rooms on the siam wing are excellent, clean and recently refurbished. public areas are comfortable, service is good. being only metres from the beach is a bonus, as is the proximity of bars and restaurants. stayed 3 times now at the hotel and will be back for sure!
Nightlife Tip: Close to all the nightlife you will ever need
Trevor M. Solo travelers Australia, November 18, 2011
good show

close to beach and every thing
9.7
this is a good place close to everything. the beach is good the pool is good. staff are good.well looked after. will go back.
Nightlife Tip: everywhere is good
Robert P. Couples Australia, November 15, 2011
Great location

Situation and locality
8
Reasonable Hotel. Alterations being taken but just about completed. Food okay. Nev er had breakfast included and could have had but at $15 each found that was to expensive when you could have a lovely breakfast at the Irish Pub for 99 Baht. Swimming pools nice and clean. Handy to the beach
Nikki A. Couples New Zealand, November 14, 2011
Older resort with fantansic pool

Location, pool, staff
7.7
staff were all friendly & helpful, even surprising me with a cake on my birthday that the tour guides had arranged. the hotel is an older style which is probaly due for a facelift but it was clean & tidy except for the toilet which had an odour. there is ongoing renovations at the front of the hotel however the large pool was still relaxing. beds are very firm but we got use to it.
Nightlife Tip: We found some bars at the north end of the beach that have free pool and cheap beer / food which were friendly and quieter than the ones on Bangla Road.
Chris J. Solo travelers November 14, 2011
Perfect Location,

Room was great. Friendly Staff
8.3
Not all amenities were available.
Hotel Feature Tip: Right off of the beach and on a great street in Patong.
John B. Solo travelers Australia, November 13, 2011
Great Location, Good Rooms, Friendly Service.

Location, Service.
9.3
I have stayed at Patong Beach Hotel many times in the past 14 years, The hotel now has been renovated and is well above my expectations, I stayed in a Superior Room that was fantastic and value for money. The service that the Hotel provided was excellant. This hotel is in the center of Patong Beach and is close to everything that is on offer. The Staff are eager to help out in any way possible.
Travel tip: This Hotel is central to all, Sightseeing, Shopping, Nightlife, Resturants.
Sonia J. Groups Australia, November 10, 2011
Great location and lovely service

The Location of the hotel made it easy to get around
9
The hotel was situated within 5 minute walking distanced to Bangla Road and the beach. During our stay we walked to the places we wanted to get to including the markets and jungceylon shopping centre. I would definetly stay there again. The rooms were always clean and the service was great. No complaints here.
Trevor M. Solo travelers Australia, November 8, 2011
very good location. good show

location
8.7
this is a good place t stay . one block to all the fun places. i have stayed here six times.ask for a top floor. the view is great . there is building going on in front ( ask for higer floor) it will get noiser and the view will go i suspect. the staff are good. you have to pay extra for a guest to stay even though you have paid for a duble room . it is ok for a 4 (?) star hotel.the beach is accross the road.good place to stay if in patong
Esther G. Couples Indonesia, November 7, 2011
Great Location, Poor Services

not much i can say
5
When we are there the hotel in under renovation, we hare to take our suitcase to our room in third floor with no elevator by our self. And the room..... standard and so many mosquito. Hotel management do not know how to check their guest. Beside our room, so many people staying at those room, over. NO smile for receptionist and their make a joke to us in their local language. Price is higher than other but quality is lower. I will not recommended this hotel. but i love Phuket.
Nightlife Tip: what a night!! every night is the night, a lot of great bar in Bangla. so many people from all around the world in Bagla. Nice ^^

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Patong Beach Hotel PhuketPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Superior room Sunrise wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe room Sunset wingPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe room Sunset wingPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe room Sunset wingPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Siam Wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Siam Wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Junior Suite Sunset Wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Junior Suite Sunset WingPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa Suite Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa SuitePatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa SuitePatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa Suite Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa SuitePatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Main PoolPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - LobbyPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - The Deck - Pool Bar Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Pool Bar Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Andaman Coffee ShopPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Andaman Coffee ShopPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Andaman Coffee ShopPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Andaman Coffee ShopPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Andaman Coffee ShopPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Papaya RestaurantPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Papaya RestaurantPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Banana DiscoPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Banana Walk Shopping PlazaPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Banana Walk Shopping PlazaPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Banana Walk Shopping Plaza

Customer Reviews - Patong Beach Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A04