Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Patong Beach Hotel

124 Taweewongse Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Superior room Sunrise wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe room Sunset wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe room Sunset wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe room Sunset wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Siam Wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Siam Wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Junior Suite Sunset Wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Junior Suite Sunset Wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa Suite Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa Suite Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa Suite Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa Suite Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa Suite Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Main Pool Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Lobby
Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - The Deck - Pool Bar Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Pool Bar Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Andaman Coffee Shop Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Andaman Coffee Shop Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Andaman Coffee Shop Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Andaman Coffee Shop Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Andaman Coffee Shop Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Papaya Restaurant Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Papaya Restaurant Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Banana Disco Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Banana Walk Shopping Plaza
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 245

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
1042 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (1042)
Sort by:
Tan Y. Families with young children Singapore, November 24, 2011
Great location along Patong Beach.

Nice room.
6.7
Currently, there is construction at the frontage of the hotel. Counter staff not responsive and you need to follow up with them on your request.
Lynley G. Couples New Zealand, November 22, 2011
Great Location in middle of renovations

Location
7.7
just a few steps to bangla road the location of this hotel is just ideal. it is currently undergoing renovations which is good as it was getting a little tired. pool is great and so too is the restaurant. have stayed at this hotel many times and will certainly stay again.
Restaurant Tip: Lots of great Restaurants along the beach road, prices very reasonable for western food, steaks etc for around $25aud, however if you eat the local food prices are even cheaper. Happy hour at a lot of restaurants before 5 and after 10pm
Michael C. Business travelers United States of America, November 21, 2011
Great location, friendly staff and security

location, clean hotel, tropical grounds, friendlt staff
9.3
great location across the street from the beach. Nice grounds, little noisy from construction. Get a room in the high tower. Get a hogh floor to get great views of the water.
Stephen W. Couples United Kingdom, November 20, 2011
Great location, rooms are great too

Close to the beach and nightlife
8.7
staff and facilities are excellent, very friendly and helpful. rooms on the siam wing are excellent, clean and recently refurbished. public areas are comfortable, service is good. being only metres from the beach is a bonus, as is the proximity of bars and restaurants. stayed 3 times now at the hotel and will be back for sure!
Nightlife Tip: Close to all the nightlife you will ever need
Trevor M. Solo travelers Australia, November 18, 2011
good show

close to beach and every thing
9.7
this is a good place close to everything. the beach is good the pool is good. staff are good.well looked after. will go back.
Nightlife Tip: everywhere is good
Robert P. Couples Australia, November 15, 2011
Great location

Situation and locality
8
Reasonable Hotel. Alterations being taken but just about completed. Food okay. Nev er had breakfast included and could have had but at $15 each found that was to expensive when you could have a lovely breakfast at the Irish Pub for 99 Baht. Swimming pools nice and clean. Handy to the beach
Nikki A. Couples New Zealand, November 14, 2011
Older resort with fantansic pool

Location, pool, staff
7.7
staff were all friendly & helpful, even surprising me with a cake on my birthday that the tour guides had arranged. the hotel is an older style which is probaly due for a facelift but it was clean & tidy except for the toilet which had an odour. there is ongoing renovations at the front of the hotel however the large pool was still relaxing. beds are very firm but we got use to it.
Nightlife Tip: We found some bars at the north end of the beach that have free pool and cheap beer / food which were friendly and quieter than the ones on Bangla Road.
Chris J. Solo travelers November 14, 2011
Perfect Location,

Room was great. Friendly Staff
8.3
Not all amenities were available.
Hotel Feature Tip: Right off of the beach and on a great street in Patong.
John B. Solo travelers Australia, November 13, 2011
Great Location, Good Rooms, Friendly Service.

Location, Service.
9.3
I have stayed at Patong Beach Hotel many times in the past 14 years, The hotel now has been renovated and is well above my expectations, I stayed in a Superior Room that was fantastic and value for money. The service that the Hotel provided was excellant. This hotel is in the center of Patong Beach and is close to everything that is on offer. The Staff are eager to help out in any way possible.
Travel tip: This Hotel is central to all, Sightseeing, Shopping, Nightlife, Resturants.
Sonia J. Groups Australia, November 10, 2011
Great location and lovely service

The Location of the hotel made it easy to get around
9
The hotel was situated within 5 minute walking distanced to Bangla Road and the beach. During our stay we walked to the places we wanted to get to including the markets and jungceylon shopping centre. I would definetly stay there again. The rooms were always clean and the service was great. No complaints here.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Patong Beach Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B06