or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Patong Beach Hotel

124 Taweewongse Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Superior room Sunrise wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe room Sunset wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe room Sunset wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe room Sunset wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Siam Wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Siam Wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Junior Suite Sunset Wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Junior Suite Sunset Wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa Suite Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa Suite Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa Suite Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa Suite Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa Suite Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Main Pool Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Lobby
Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - The Deck - Pool Bar Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Pool Bar Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Andaman Coffee Shop Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Andaman Coffee Shop Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Andaman Coffee Shop Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Andaman Coffee Shop Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Andaman Coffee Shop Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Papaya Restaurant Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Papaya Restaurant Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Banana Disco Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Banana Walk Shopping Plaza
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 245

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
985 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (985)
Sort by:
Kenn Y. Groups Singapore, August 28, 2011
Great location, nice pool

Located at the beachfront and just beside Bangla Road
7.7
the room was pretty well down up. location was a dream. service could do with abit more warmth and smiles thou.
Megan D. Couples Australia, August 28, 2011
Very comfortable hotel.

Large room sizes, pools look beautiful
9.7
Great location. We stayed here for 5 nights. It is easy walking distance to Bungala Road just around the corner. It rained for the five days that we were here but it didn't stop us going out and doing things. Even when the roads flooded up to our waist. The locals thought we were made walking around through it to get the the road side stalls and shopping centre! The rooms are huge, we had a bath and a shower in our room and we liked the fact that you had a door that slid across from the bath so you could look out into the bedroom.
Shopping Tip: Go to the mulit storey shopping centre at the end of Bungala Road. You can spend a whole day here. The coffee club do fantastic coffee if your hanging for a REAL one. But the also do tasty thai meals too. If you go into the shopping centre and go down stairs to the basement it is like another world. Shopping galore of every thing you can imagine, wood products, cloths, silverware, cushion covers, foot massages etc. Plus you can barter!
Francois V. Couples France, August 26, 2011
great great hotel room with average service.

Great bathroom, 2 outside pools,close to the beach.
7.7
the stay great. we sayed for 9 nights not include breakfast. the room was good size, great and spacious shower. however, the housekeeping team doesn'tunderstand the meaning of do not disturb...rang the doorbell for 5 minutesbefore we told them to not disturb us. the reception team could smile more. we didn't dine at their restaurant.; but their price are really looked expensive.five minutes walk to arrive in a food court and we dine for half price of their restaurant!
Toni L. Solo travelers Australia, August 24, 2011
Great rooms but tired looking exterior

Bathroom was sensational
6.7
Pool area was clean and well maintained. Corridors smelled very smoky in certain areas and the internet service was very poor with keyboards not working and an unclear timing system.
Edward H. Groups United Kingdom, August 22, 2011
Good location

old dated rooms
6.3
The room was ok but a bit dated sink in bathroom was mouldy front desk staff where not very freindly was acused of taking an adapter plug when checking out but there wasnt even one in the room when we arrived we used our own hotel asked me to pay for one but I refused
Mathew R. Solo travelers Australia, August 19, 2011
Awesome place with happy staff.

Location and helpful staff.
9
Location is great and the staff are very helpful, i can not fault this hotel.
Joanne A. Solo travelers Australia, August 17, 2011
Great location walk to everything.

Big Breakky and the pool.
8
The hotel is within walking distance to all shops and across the road from the beach. The staff were friendly and I enjoyed my time there. The room was a little tired but they are doing renovations. Would definately go back. For the price it was very good. Have fun :)
Christopher S. Couples Philippines, August 16, 2011
Great Hotel Location @ Patong Beach

the good about the hotel is it's newly renovated, rooms and amenities are all new so you can enjoy the full stay at the hotel.
9
Pros : Hotel is very near on Patong Beach, 2 min and you are there already, another good thing is that it's very near to Bangla road where night life is going, you don't have to ride taxi (tuktuk) just to reach good location... overall the hotel is in good location, price is very reasonable. Cons : No early check-in as i reach the hotel 12 PM Thailand time and they can't let me check in until 2. *the siam side of the hotel doesn't have elevator so you would have to use stairs if you will be assign on that side.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If the taxi or Van brought you to a stopover where there is an agency selling travel tours, price is steep and double the price of the actual trip if you will be buying on the patong beach side itself.
Walid R. Families with young children Jordan, August 14, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

excellent location
9.3
Our delux rooms were nicely appointed.We had to wait until the second day for our connenting rooms and they still were not cleaned from previous customers at 5.00pm which receptn told us that they would be ready at 2pm.The mail pool desperately needs to be revovated but the breakfast had a good selection of western and asian foods to choose from.Bring earplugs because on the beach you hear fireworks everynight until early morning.
Jitinder S. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 14, 2011
Great Location with a Majestic View

Good Location, Great View, Room and Breakfast is excellent too.
8.7
shower was the best i have had amomng many hotels i stayed at. great water pressure. air con was good. room was spacious with a great view. and the location could not be any better !! the breakfast is a spread that no one can say is insufficient. front desk staff were somewhat disappointing though. they seemed to be cold and short with the guests. not something that is normally found in thailand. :(

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Patong Beach Hotel PhuketPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Superior room Sunrise wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe room Sunset wingPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe room Sunset wingPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe room Sunset wingPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Siam Wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Siam Wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Junior Suite Sunset Wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Junior Suite Sunset WingPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa Suite Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa SuitePatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa SuitePatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa Suite Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa SuitePatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Main PoolPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - LobbyPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - The Deck - Pool Bar Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Pool Bar Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Andaman Coffee ShopPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Andaman Coffee ShopPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Andaman Coffee ShopPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Andaman Coffee ShopPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Andaman Coffee ShopPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Papaya RestaurantPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Papaya RestaurantPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Banana DiscoPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Banana Walk Shopping PlazaPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Banana Walk Shopping PlazaPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Banana Walk Shopping Plaza

Customer Reviews - Patong Beach Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B08