Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Patong Beach Hotel

124 Taweewongse Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.8

based on
1127 reviews

755 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (1127)
Sort by:
Mark D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 4, 2012
Moody hotel staff

No pros with staff only 3 nice ones and nice swimming pool
6.7
Really upset me my brother was hear on honeymoon and asked me to join him staff tried ripping us off and were not polite very dissappointed with service recieved only had 3-4 nice staff and for the money we paid was not happy shame really as a nice hotel
Report this review
Minna L. Solo travelers Finland, February 29, 2012
Nice hotel with great location

Great room, nice location, not so great staff
7.7
The rooms are a lot better than seen on the pics, great design. Hotel is located close to beach and close to all shopping you need. The staff at the reception were less than friendly and the English they spoke and understood was not very satisfying - I arrived too early at the hotel when checking in, was told to "sit, make room" and understood after 30 minutes that they had forgotten about me and more or less expected me to "sit" for 2 hours until room was ready ... A little bit more info would have been nice! The same happened at every contact with the reception, rest of staff were great.
Report this review
Devis B. Families with young children Italy, February 29, 2012
good hotel and good maintanance

near patong beach
6
i stay in this hotel with my family, just cross the road and you are on patong beach very near the night life and all shop in patong
Report this review
Chin W. Solo travelers Singapore, February 28, 2012
Nice Service but Construction On Going

Very Near Patong Beach
5
Nice hotel with nice view of patong beach, But i would not recommend this hotel anytime soon, The construction on going just infront of the hotel is extremely noisy.
Report this review
Craig W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 28, 2012
Beautiful hotel, rooms very nice & modern

The rooms were very nice, modern & very comfortable
10
my stay at the patong beach hotel was only for 2 nights, but i thought the hotel was very nice, extremely comfortable & also had alot of facilities i.e gym, swimming pool & a food & dining area which i enjoyed using. the staff were very friendly & good with assisting me with my needs. i would recommend this hotel for people who enjoy a bit of class & don't mind spending a day by the pool or enjoying a nice evening meal while listening to some relaxing tunes.
Hotel Feature Tip: Very nice hotel, so much to do.
Report this review
Jackson N. Groups Australia, February 17, 2012
very decent hotel in a central location

location is excellent
7.7
the hotel was in a great location, wasnt overlly pricey for what you got however there is guest charge which was disappointing
Report this review
James S. Couples United Kingdom, February 16, 2012
Great location near the beech

location, location, location
8.3
Just off the beach front, and the main shopping, nightlife area, this hotel is in a great location. Building work was going on during our stay but didn't detract from our stay. Nice pool, clean rooms. A very nice hotel. Excellent value for money.
Restaurant Tip: just outside the hotel, you must try the banana pancakes. when on holiday...
Report this review
Gabriella V. Couples Australia, February 15, 2012
great location, great view

views of the ocean, distance from bangla road and beach
8.3
When we arrived to check in we had to wait several hours for the rooms to be ready (though it was after check in time) however they did upgrade us. Sunset wing has great views of the ocean however the siam bathrooms are much nicer. Great location but expensive for young couple - the food and alcohol and internet in the hotel was far too expensive to enjoy.
Nightlife Tip: very close to bangla road which is great however we were kept up many nights with the sound of fireworks
Report this review
Ka M. Solo travelers Australia, February 14, 2012
Right across from Patong Beach

Fantastic location, on the best street across from beach
8.7
It is "awesomely" centrally located, right across from Patong Beach, very convenient if you want to go for a morning stroll. The hotel pool was beautiful. I had a pool view room in the side building (Siam Wing- I think). The room looked newly renovated,with modern Thai-themed decor, large LCD tv, large comfy bed, a couch & other amenities. The bathroom had a slight musky smell, but that did not bother me too much, as I was out most of the time. The shower had good water pressure, and toilet had good flushing system. The housekeeping did a good job of making up the room for the 3 nights that I was staying. Front counter staff were friendly and the luggage staff were more than happy to help with carrying heavy bags. Only 10 minutes walk to Jungceylon shopping centre, 2 minute to Bangla Rd, it was easy to walk to all the nearby attractions. The hotel breakfast had good choices, but include in booking as to purchase on the day was expensive. The restaurant was nice, as it was located next to the pool.
Hotel Feature Tip: Either book the Pool view of the side building or the Beach view (Beach view a bit more expensive, Deluxe room, inside main building. Request a high floor as either views are really good.
Report this review
Benjamin D. Couples United Kingdom, February 1, 2012
Great location, nice hotel but slighly dated

good location. right on the beach
8
good location, and a nice hotel but outdated. lunch menu was very small.
Shopping Tip: Head out towards phuket town for the cheapest shopping at the night markets
Report this review
Previous page 421 - 430 of 755 reviews Next page
Patong Beach Hotel PhuketPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Superior room Sunrise wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe room Sunset wingPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe room Sunset wingPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe room Sunset wingPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Junior Suite Sunset Wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Junior Suite Sunset WingPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa Suite Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa SuitePatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa SuitePatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa Suite Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa SuitePatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Main PoolPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - LobbyPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - The Deck - Pool Bar Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Pool Bar Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Andaman Coffee ShopPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Andaman Coffee ShopPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Andaman Coffee ShopPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Andaman Coffee ShopPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Andaman Coffee ShopPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Papaya RestaurantPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Papaya RestaurantPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Banana DiscoPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Banana Walk Shopping PlazaPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Banana Walk Shopping PlazaPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Banana Walk Shopping PlazaPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Floor PlansPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe RoomPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe RoomPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07