or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Patong Beach Hotel

124 Taweewongse Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Superior room Siam wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Superior room Sunrise wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Superior room Sunrise wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Superior room Sunrise wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe room Sunset Wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe room Sunset wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe room Sunset Wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe room Sunset wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe room Sunset wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Siam Wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Siam Wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Junior Suite Siam Wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Junior Suite Siam Wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Junior Suite Sunset Wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Junior Suite Sunset Wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa Suite
Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa Suite Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa Suite Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa Suite Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa Suite Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Lobby Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Main Pool Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Main Pool Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Siam Pool Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Pool Side Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - The Deck - Pool Bar Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Banana nightclub
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 245

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
921 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (921)
Sort by:
Bilal A. Couples Pakistan, March 20, 2011
Beautiful location

Hotel is just on the beach side. Walking distance to Bangla road.
7
Hotel is very well decorated. Building is beautiful. The swimming pool is very clean and big. Dinning area has its own comfort. They provide 1 hour of free internet access. The speed of net is excellent. I uploaded my daily pics of each trip to facebook and e-mailed other friends as well. So 1 hour was good enough for me with such good speed. I was on honeymoon and requested for pool view. But unfortunately they didn't offer me that room rather I was given a room at back-side. This room had no good view just a stand of byc :(. The color scheme (paint) of room looks good in pictures at site. But in reality I found it very dull. The lighting is also very low in room. Atleast I didn't like it much. Overall the hotel is good enough, provided you get a room at some good location.
Robin O. Solo travelers United States of America, March 13, 2011
Very centrally located

Close to walking street
8
the hotel was fine--good amenities and nice breakfast. nothing was absolutely outstanding but nothing was bad either. one big plus, it was 1 minute away from walking street and was very centrally located--close to shopping and my favorite seafood restaurant savoey!
Restaurant Tip: I love Savoey but pick out your seafood and then wander across the street to their other location out on the beach they will deliver your food to the other beachside restaurant
Gerard W. Couples Australia, March 8, 2011
A bit tired

Location
6.3
It is ok. Good location but a bit tired looking. Breakfasts are always good.
Melinda E. Couples Australia, February 22, 2011
Fantastic Location for first time visitors

Location to shops, beach and nightlife
8.3
The rooms are nothing special, we had the Deluxe, but at least they all had balcony and ocean view. We stayed during Chinese New Year and there were fireworks and lanterns floating over the beach every night, very nice. The staff were ultra helpful and always available whenever you needed assistance.
John S. Solo travelers Australia, February 10, 2011
great hotel

pool
7.3
nice and quiet with excellent breakfast and restaurent
Samuel B. Couples United Kingdom, February 9, 2011
Great location

Location
7.7
The hotel is located very well. All the restaurants and shops and the sea are just a short walk away. Breakfast is very good and there are lots of to choose from. We had quite a good sea view from from our room on the sixth floor.
Restaurant Tip: Karlsson's was good near by.
Ajay S. Groups India, February 6, 2011
Pathetic and worst hotel

Rude staff and unfriendly behaviour
2.7
This hotel staff need to lots of training on customer service and polite language.
Minghwa Y. Families with young children Germany, February 6, 2011
Perfect for a short break

Location, hotel personnel, room size
8.7
The Patong Beach Hotel was the perfect place to spend our 5 day Chinese New Year break. The hotel location is in the heart of beach/tourist/shopping stretch, and further nightlife shopping and dining options are all within walking distance. The excellent beach with endless opportunity for seasports is right across the street (100m from the hotel reception). The hotel is clean and comfortable, breakfast is ample in offerings and the quality is good. The pool and pool areas are great to relax and also good for younger kids (they have a sand area). Hotel personnel are always friendly and willing to solve any issues as quickly as possible (e.g. we asked for connecting rooms). If you're looking for an fun break for the family, with sand, surf, nightlife, good food and shopping, and also want to feel comfortable in the room without having to spend enormous amounts of money, try out the Patong Beach Hotel.
Sonia G. Groups Australia, January 30, 2011
Great location

Good pool area. Across the road from the beach. About 3 minutes walk from Bungalore Road. New rooms with nice decor.
9.7
Great location, About 3 minutes walk from Bungalore Road. Good pool area. Across the road from the beach. New rooms with nice decor. Would stay there again
Beverley T. Groups Australia, December 14, 2010
excellent hotel

great pressure in shower, really friendly staff, huge pool
9.7
our stay at patong hotel was excellent, the service was friendly and detailed, there was great access to the beach (only a 30 second walk across the road) and extremely close to bangla road (the nightlife district). the pool was also great,because it was never too crowded. i would definately stay again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Patong Beach Hotel PhuketPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Superior room Siam wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Superior room Sunrise wingPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Superior room Sunrise wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Superior room Sunrise wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe room Sunset WingPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe room Sunset wingPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe room Sunset WingPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe room Sunset wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe room Sunset wingPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Siam Wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Siam Wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Junior Suite Siam Wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Junior Suite Siam Wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Junior Suite Sunset Wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Junior Suite Sunset WingPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa Suite Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa Suite Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa SuitePatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa Suite Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa Suite Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - LobbyPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Main PoolPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Main PoolPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Siam Pool Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Pool SidePatong Beach Hotel Phuket - The Deck - Pool BarPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Banana nightclubPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Banana DiscoPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Andaman Coffee ShopPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Andaman Coffee ShopPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Andaman Coffee Shop Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe room Sunset wingPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe room Sunset wingPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe room Sunset wingPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Banana Walk Shopping PlazaPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Banana Walk Shopping PlazaPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Banana Walk Shopping PlazaPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Banana Walk Shopping PlazaPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Banana Walk Shopping PlazaPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Banana Walk Shopping Plaza

Customer Reviews - Patong Beach Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C04