Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Patong Beach Hotel

124 Taweewongse Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Superior room Sunrise wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe room Sunset wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe room Sunset wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe room Sunset wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Junior Suite Sunset Wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Junior Suite Sunset Wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa Suite Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa Suite Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa Suite Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa Suite Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa Suite Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Main Pool Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Lobby Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - The Deck - Pool Bar Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Pool Bar
Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Andaman Coffee Shop Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Andaman Coffee Shop Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Andaman Coffee Shop Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Andaman Coffee Shop Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Andaman Coffee Shop Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Papaya Restaurant Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Papaya Restaurant Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Banana Disco Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Banana Walk Shopping Plaza Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Banana Walk Shopping Plaza Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Banana Walk Shopping Plaza
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 245

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.8

based on
1128 reviews

755 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (1128)
Sort by:
Voon T. Couples Malaysia, January 28, 2012
Lovely hotel and excellent room

Best
9.3
nice and clear room with all kind feature for tourists.
Report this review
Simon M. Couples Norway, January 23, 2012
Great Hotel

Location, rooms
8.3
i book this hotel for my parents every time they come to phuket. they are always very happy with the hotel, the location and the service of the staff. they are very happy with the rooms, bed's and that they can get sun on the balcony in the mornings. and with a view over the beach. there is a great breakfeast buffet and there is also a bar / restaurant where they can have lunch like club sandwich and so on. they are very happy with this hotel and they keep coming back to it. so they recommend it, and so do i. as a couple it is very recommended.
Report this review
Cassandra G. Couples Australia, January 21, 2012
Good Location

Nice Pool area
7.3
room is good, bed is very large and comfy. didn't spend a lot of time in the room as patong is a very active town so it was fine. bathroom is a little awkward though, not very private. definitely request a high floor - our view was excellent and the construction noise might be annoying at a lower level. pool area was very nice to laze by in the afternoons after long days. staff are a little unproffessional, always goofing around and may not notice you standing there but that seems to be the case in most of patong. nice and close to bangla road where all the action is. hard to find good food in patong though...
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Bargain town tour prices to below the "Discounted price" they offer you. Brochures will say around baht for tours and they will always offer you straight off baht less. For the really good tours are around baht, more people on a boat means you pay less than this.
Report this review
Natalie A. Couples Australia, December 18, 2011
Amazing food & stunning views

The restaurant
9
We had an amazing stay here. We had a grand deluxe villa on the top row of the villas, so our view was absolutely incredible. What an amazing way to wake up every morning!! It was our honeymoon, and on our arrival they had decorated our room with flower petals and had set up a private table for our dinner that night - very special. They had also made us a "honeymoon" cake which was delicious. The restaurant at this resort is AMAZING. We ate here every day and we loved it. Great prices for happy hour too, and you can take your drinks down to the beach and enjoy a cocktail while watching the sunset! Our room was very clean and the air conditioning worked great. They have a golf cart to drive you up to your room, as it can be quite a hike. We took it up every night, but during the day did the walk if we needed too - good way to work off all the cocktails! They have guys waiting down near the long boats who can take you on tours to all the different islands. I'm sure you can get cheaper deals if you go into the local area (Ton Sai Bay), but you would be in a speed boat with 20 other people. We paid a little more to go out by ourselves for half a day to visit all the islands. It was worth it! And in saying that, it really wasn't expensive - $60 AUD for a 5 hour tour of 3 different islands. Where could you get a private tour at that price anywhere else!!!
Report this review
Chee K. Families with young children Malaysia, December 18, 2011
Lovely Hotel Good Location

Great Pool for the kids
7.3
clean room and my kids love the pool and the bath tub. room service price reasonable and food good. staff very frendly and helpful. overall good exprience with the family.
Restaurant Tip: yoyo seafood - fresh seafood at good price.
Report this review
Sah K. Couples Malaysia, December 17, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

best features of the hote
8.3
great location,very convenience!Value for Money:Room Comfort,Staff Performance,courtesy!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: sightseeing
Report this review
Amanpreet I. Couples United Kingdom, December 15, 2011
nice place

New Wing
9
Nice hotel. The staff could be a bit more accommodating - especially the night staff. The day shower facilities on the ground level needs lockers and a good refit. Otherwise first class. I will go back.
Shopping Tip: Best place for Money exchange - the junction of Bangla Street and Taweewongse Rd. Both exchange booths flanking Bangla offer best rates.
Report this review
Trent F. Groups Australia, December 15, 2011
Great hotel pretty poor service

Location
6.7
Great location, nice rooms, pool was great. Found that the staff didnt really want to know you and were not that helpful
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Bungy Jump was awesome
Report this review
Busli B. Couples Indonesia, December 14, 2011
Good Location

Large room
7.7
Large room and bathtub, the hotel is conveniently located, near to beaches, beach activities and shops at bangla street. Hotel room is clean, bathroom is big, however the bed is bit hard. Overall do enjoy our stay there.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Phi Phi Island tour (by speedboat)
Report this review
Georgia F. Groups Australia, December 13, 2011
great location and friendly service

pool
8
the hotel was very nice, the rooms where amazing and the pool was perfect. the staff where always helpful and friendly and they remembered us every time we walked through the lobby. the only negative was the bathrooms in the rooms had no privacy, there was windows looking into the shower which we found awkward as we where traveling with 4 single people.
Restaurant Tip: do not eat at the hotel restaurant as the prices are way too high.
Report this review
Previous page 431 - 440 of 755 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Patong Beach Hotel PhuketPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Superior room Sunrise wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe room Sunset wingPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe room Sunset wingPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe room Sunset wingPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Junior Suite Sunset Wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Junior Suite Sunset WingPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa Suite Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa SuitePatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa SuitePatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa Suite Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa SuitePatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Main PoolPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - LobbyPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - The Deck - Pool Bar Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Pool Bar Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Andaman Coffee ShopPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Andaman Coffee ShopPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Andaman Coffee ShopPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Andaman Coffee ShopPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Andaman Coffee ShopPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Papaya RestaurantPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Papaya RestaurantPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Banana DiscoPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Banana Walk Shopping PlazaPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Banana Walk Shopping PlazaPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Banana Walk Shopping PlazaPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Floor PlansPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe RoomPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe RoomPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03