My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Patong Beach Hotel

124 Taweewongse Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Superior room Siam wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Superior room Sunrise wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Superior room Sunrise wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Superior room Sunrise wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe room Sunset Wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe room Sunset wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe room Sunset Wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe room Sunset wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe room Sunset wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Siam Wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Siam Wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Junior Suite Siam Wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Junior Suite Siam Wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Junior Suite Sunset Wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Junior Suite Sunset Wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa Suite
Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa Suite Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa Suite Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa Suite Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa Suite Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Lobby Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Main Pool Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Main Pool Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Siam Pool Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Pool Side Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - The Deck - Pool Bar Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Banana nightclub
Hotel Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 245

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
886 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (886)
Sort by:
Francis C. Business travelers France, November 6, 2010
Good Environment

Simple Hotel
6
Rooms look old but it's clean. Reception during the night did not smile to the guest, different staff during the morning. Hotel is close to many entertainment venues. Environment available, people lovely
Shopping Tip: There are shopping mall "Jungceylon" which a modern.
Anthony H. Couples United Kingdom, November 5, 2010
good location and polite service

clean and comfortable
8
We stayed three nights and found the hotel was in an ideal location for the beach and for the local nightlife. On arrival we were asked if we wanted to be upgraded for a nominal amount and on being shown the two rooms it was a no brainer, the upgraded room was far superior and worth the little bit more we had to pay.
Nightlife Tip: At the front of the hotel is a bar called the banana bar. A live band plays most nights and the music is easy to listen to.
Chris L. Couples Australia, November 4, 2010
Great location but a bit old

Great location and excellent pool
6.7
The location is perfect - right next to beach and nightlife. There are 2 very nice swimming pools and the dining is great. Room was adequate but not outstanding for the price.
Shanmuganathan R. Couples Malaysia, November 1, 2010
Lovely hotel n fantastic location

beautiful room
9
Located at the heart of Patong Beach! Rooms are very spacious n practical
Rueben J. Groups Malaysia, November 1, 2010
Nice and Clean Hotel with good service

Comfortable
9
It was great. We Arrived and they gave us a welcome drink and allowed our group to leave our luggage in a room before we actually checked in. Our group then came back from our day tour and the rooms were ready for all of us to check in. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The service from the staff were good. they were very attentive to our requests. Overall we all were happy with the Hotel.
Hotel Feature Tip: The pool was nice
David D. Couples Australia, October 31, 2010
Great Location

Location very central for the action
8
Only stayed one night due to late flight in from Australia and next morning flight. Great Breaky, Bad shower, nice balony. Would stay again, but with a softer bed next time.
Daniel H. Solo travelers Australia, October 30, 2010
Great location but questionable staff

Great location, on the beach, near Bangla Rd
6
It has a great location with only a road between you and the main beach and its only 200m from the social hive of Bangla Rd. I was a bit dissappointed that the hotel wanted everytime an extra guest stayed over and 500baht for breakfast is very expensive when you can get food locally for under I felt a bit uncomfortable with the security staff following my every movements in the hotel but at least i know i'm safe. Pool area is quite nice also.
Nightlife Tip: Careful when playing board games at the bars... the bar girls are surprisingly good at connect 4 and before you know it you are buying drinks for everyone...
Brad C. Couples Australia, October 29, 2010
Great location and good hotel

The pool was great big and the location
8.3
Me and my girlfriend stayed for 4 nights. The hotel was great no problems. The location is accross the road from the beach but down a drive way so you cant see the beach from the hotel. 2 mins walk to bangla rd the night disctrict but far enough away not to be kept up at night if you want an early one. Would stay again.
Shopping Tip: Dont pay any more than half the price they tell you first when shopping in the street markets.
Brett B. Families with older children Australia, October 29, 2010
lovely hotel

great location
7
We have stayed at Patong Beach Hotel on 5 occassions, it is still a great hotel. It rained quite a bit during our stay, however the outside area of the room was only cleaned once Overall, the hotel is still a great place to stay and we will no doubt stay there again
Nadia M. Solo travelers Canada, October 24, 2010
Best hotel in Patong!

Room was great, friendly staff, great swimming pools
9.7
I really recommend this hotel for anyone that wants to have a great time while in Patong! It is central to everything, the beach, the shops, the nightlife. I can't think of anything bad to say about the hotel :) I would definitely go back!!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Patong Beach Hotel PhuketPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Superior room Siam wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Superior room Sunrise wingPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Superior room Sunrise wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Superior room Sunrise wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe room Sunset WingPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe room Sunset wingPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe room Sunset WingPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe room Sunset wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe room Sunset wingPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Siam Wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Siam Wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Junior Suite Siam Wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Junior Suite Siam Wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Junior Suite Sunset Wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Junior Suite Sunset WingPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa Suite Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa Suite Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa SuitePatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa Suite Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa Suite Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - LobbyPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Main PoolPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Main PoolPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Siam Pool Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Pool SidePatong Beach Hotel Phuket - The Deck - Pool BarPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Banana nightclubPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Banana DiscoPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Andaman Coffee ShopPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Andaman Coffee ShopPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Andaman Coffee Shop Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe room Sunset wingPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe room Sunset wingPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe room Sunset wing

Customer Reviews - Patong Beach Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B08