or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Patong Beach Hotel

124 Taweewongse Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Superior room Sunrise wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe room Sunset wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe room Sunset wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe room Sunset wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Siam Wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Siam Wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Junior Suite Sunset Wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Junior Suite Sunset Wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa Suite Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa Suite Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa Suite Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa Suite Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa Suite Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Main Pool Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Lobby
Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - The Deck - Pool Bar Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Pool Bar Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Andaman Coffee Shop Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Andaman Coffee Shop Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Andaman Coffee Shop Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Andaman Coffee Shop Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Andaman Coffee Shop Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Papaya Restaurant Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Papaya Restaurant Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Banana Disco Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Banana Walk Shopping Plaza
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 245

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
955 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (955)
Sort by:
Mohamad S. Couples Singapore, May 30, 2011
Its really near to the nite shopping market

The bathtub n the staff very friendly.. I like..
9.7
it's really good n nice place. i n my wife enjoy it. the hotel really up to my standard. i'll b coming back n stay in this hotel again
Irvin L. Couples Malaysia, May 28, 2011
Fantastic service, Great Location

Location and service
8
When we step into the lobby, we are immediately greeted with a smile. The reception is very helpful and friendly and even allowed me to check-in 9AM. The rooms are spacious, well equipped and really clean. Could not complain about anything. I did not get a room with exceptional view (carpark view) so i kept my curtains drawn the whole time. The best part is i stated that i'm on a honeymoon and we actually got rose petals on our floor, complimentary heartshaped chocolate cake with happy honeymoon on it and a bottle of champagne. Perfect. In a nutshell, Fantastic location, Fantastic everything.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: It helps to ask how much you will be charged and what will be included in the trip, tour, tuk tuk tour,a go go show etc. If you don't like it, just walk away.
Mehmet A. Solo travelers Australia, May 28, 2011
Great location but tv channel selection poor

Location great
7.7
I was quite happy with my stay at the Patong Beach Hotel.
Anthony G. Couples Australia, May 19, 2011
Pay for what ya get. Overall, was good experience

Cheap, great location, great firm beds.
7.7
Good hotel, you pay for what you get. We had the breakfast included, which good to have. Breakfast was held in an open area which allowed flies and insects to get in wasnt the best. Food was good. Rooms where above average, again, its what you pay for. We had two king single beds joined together which is a good idea, so you dont feel your partner moving around. Beds were firm which we both liked. The maids did an ok job, not exactly a very clean room. Staff were friendly enough. The people on the front counter are abit cold. Only happy to see us when we checked in. They tried to get us to upgrade for a fee, but with what we seen, it wasnt worth it. We had the newer rooms as they were refurbished from the Tsuanmi years back. Was quite even though it was on the main street. Didnt hear anything apart from some fireworks on one night. TV in room played up a few times - reception wise. Got fixed eventually. Great block out curtains, kept the sun out of the morning. Air con did a good job too. Pools are great, two in total. There is a gym to use also. No sauna or spa. When you leave and packing up, dont think the blue slippers are a free gift, they will charge you 600 baht for em which most places are for free. I gave them back for their troubles. Next i would probably pay a bit more for a better experience, but would stay there again if need be.
Travel tip: Few tips - - Dont eat at "Cairo" which is Egyptian food. We normally eat Thai food, but we thought we never tried it and we wish we never did. Everything was so salty and bland, never again! - Have fun shopping, we did heaps! Have a good time, cant wait to go back!!!!
Nadia F. Families with young children May 3, 2011
Great location but pool needs renovating

Good location
7
Our delux rooms were nicely appointed.We had to wait until the second day for our connenting rooms and they still were not cleaned from previous customers at 5.00pm which receptn told us that they would be ready at 2pm.The mail pool desperately needs to be revovated but the breakfast had a good selection of western and asian foods to choose from.Bring earplugs because on the beach you hear fireworks everynight until early morning.
Shopping Tip: Visit Phuket city for the markets only on Sat & Sun from 5pm-11pm.You will pickup many bargins & is much cheeper than the Patong area, try the market food its cheep and alot cleaner than we expected.
Loganathan R. Couples India, April 28, 2011
ok not so good

right opposite beach
6.3
was surprised there is no iron box,laundry till 5pm only,
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: night life&beach
Jacques T. Families with young children Australia, April 26, 2011
Beautiful rooms, overpriced meals, hard beds

Relaxing beautifully decorated rooms, Internet, fast room service, nice pool, central location
7.3
High security... Outside visitors must show passports which wad annoying. Stayed in superior room which was so beautiful nice bathroom And bath . Two pool areas, gym is suitable for quick train but only basic dumbells, etc, some desk staff were a bit slow, Fantastic location next to clubs and opposite beach. Would stay there again!
Travel tip: 200 baht should get u most places in tuktuk or taxi and shld cost around 650 baht to airport
Suzanne P. Couples Australia, April 23, 2011
Great Location & comfortable stay

The hotel staff were friendly but the Travel Agent at the hotel were excellent.
6.7
We enjoyed our stay at the hotel even though the bed wasn't to our liking. The location of the hotel was great & easy access to the shops, restaurants, nite life etc made our stay more enjoyable.
Jeremy H. Groups Singapore, April 22, 2011
Average hotel with less than desirable service

Hotel is located beside the beach and close to restaurants, bars and the Jungceylon mall
6.3
We arrived at the hotel before the specified check-in time of 2pm and the room was not ready. They informed us at 1pm that the room was ready so we made our way back to the hotel, only to find out that there was a miscommunication so we had to again wait till 2pm. The reception staff were not very helpful nor pleasant to talk to. The hotel needs a face-lift. All in all, while amenities are acceptable, the hotel appears out-of-date. During our stay, the cable television channels lost signal many times. The bathroom in our room was tiny and separate from the toilet, which was more like a little box. To conclude, there are much better hotels in Patong Beach for the same price.
Natasha M. Groups Australia, April 21, 2011
Good Staff and Good Location

Upgraded Room ;-), Staff efficient, 200 mts from Bangla Road.
8.3
my brother and i both recieved an upgraded room each for a small fee, standard room by the pool good, having stayed hear b4. but i must say the ocean and pool view + the facilities avail in the upgrade very good. staff in reception very efficient, houskeeping spot on, food in the restaurant very good. i will stay at this hotel everytime i go to phuket. money not the issue. very affordable to australian standards. the patong beach hotel has all the right attributes for my stay in this lovely part of the world.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Patong Beach Hotel PhuketPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Superior room Sunrise wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe room Sunset wingPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe room Sunset wingPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe room Sunset wingPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Siam Wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Siam Wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Junior Suite Sunset Wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Junior Suite Sunset WingPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa Suite Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa SuitePatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa SuitePatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa Suite Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa SuitePatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Main PoolPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - LobbyPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - The Deck - Pool Bar Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Pool Bar Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Andaman Coffee ShopPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Andaman Coffee ShopPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Andaman Coffee ShopPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Andaman Coffee ShopPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Andaman Coffee ShopPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Papaya RestaurantPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Papaya RestaurantPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Banana DiscoPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Banana Walk Shopping PlazaPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Banana Walk Shopping PlazaPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Banana Walk Shopping Plaza

Customer Reviews - Patong Beach Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A07