Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Patong Beach Hotel

124 Taweewongse Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Superior room Sunrise wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe room Sunset wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe room Sunset wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe room Sunset wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Junior Suite Sunset Wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Junior Suite Sunset Wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa Suite Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa Suite Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa Suite Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa Suite Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa Suite Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Main Pool Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Lobby Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - The Deck - Pool Bar Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Pool Bar
Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Andaman Coffee Shop Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Andaman Coffee Shop Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Andaman Coffee Shop Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Andaman Coffee Shop Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Andaman Coffee Shop Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Papaya Restaurant Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Papaya Restaurant Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Banana Disco Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Banana Walk Shopping Plaza Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Banana Walk Shopping Plaza Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Banana Walk Shopping Plaza
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 245

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

from 1085 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (1085)
Sort by:
Lean C. Couples Malaysia, October 25, 2011
Bad service hotel

location
5.7
No doubt, the hotel location is fantastic...unfortunately, the customer service in hotel is very bad...we have been waited for so long just to check in and check out...very disappointed
Report this review
Stuart M. Couples Australia, October 23, 2011
Construction Noise & Works

Location in Central Patong and close to the beach
5.7
This could be a good hotel but don't expect any sort of high levels of service, the reception staff are very unhelpful and dont have that Thai level of service or personality. If you love being by the swimming pool at the resort, then be prepared for construction noise while they refurbish a section of the resorts rooms next to the pool. The smaller pool at the back of the resort is nice and quiet but the water temperature is very hot unfortunately. The resort is constructing at the front entrance which used to have all the advertised F&B outlets etc. so do not go there expecting to be able to go to any of these places as their picture show on the webpage. The rooms comfortable and a little funky with the use of bright colours and the room was serviced promtly everyday. Internet charges are quite high and do not expect any free internet at the resort. Overall it was a very average stay.
Report this review
Zhenzhen Z. Couples China, October 22, 2011
great location but not so new

not very new rooms , but worth the money
8
good location, stores, bars are around, while can get to the beach easily~~~
Report this review
Aleksander J. Couples Norway, October 22, 2011
Undeserved stars

Bad service
5
On arrival they did not have checkin info, and asked that we paid for Internet access to e-mail them my agoda confirmation. I had it available and showed it. Rude staff, bad service. The room did not have expected standard either. Tried several hotels both cheaper and more expensive here and they were all good. This was the only one providing a bad experience.
Report this review
Kumar D. Couples India, October 20, 2011
Lovely hotel but very rude staff

Room ambiance was superb
7.3
Staff is very rude. I asked for check out and their staff member immediately with in 5 mins. I was not ready with my luggage as I asked for 2-5 mins. He started shouting and left the room asking me to carry the luggage by myself. It was Bizarre...They have only 2 members in one shift. Rest hotel is superb and at best location.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Book the tours right outside the gate of Patong Beach hotel. Its really cheap and good. Do bargain.
Report this review
Richard M. Couples Australia, October 18, 2011
All you need

Chilling by the pool. B'fast & ease of location
8.3
For the price we paid, this hotel was a steal. It seems that there are 3 wings, each done in a style of ther own. We visited late in the low season, and one of the wings was being renovated. A bit of noise, but nothing too much for us when by the pool in the super comfy slouch chairs. I do think that we were lucky though, as work had started on a major new phase of building on the massive block between the hotel and the beach. The concrete slab was down, and they seemed to be prepping for the next stage of the build. Really close to the fore shore, and we had a great view too. The room was very clean and cute. Breakfast was mind boggling, we could fill up for the day in one sitting.
Restaurant Tip: My wife insisted on a drink by the pool. The beer was warm, super expensive, and soured by the bad attitude service.
Report this review
Jeffrey P. Couples United Kingdom, October 17, 2011
avoid like the plague!!!!

location
4.3
Disaster - my wife is Thai hence security decided treat her like a local bar girl i.e. show ID, asked her sign in at desk - as you can imagine we both got irritated to say the least! Of course we refused go to reception on first night out to "sign-her in" despite informing them we were a couple and booked in as a couple etc - the revenge was to be woken at 6.30am to be asked to pay 1000 baht for a breakfast we didn't request, and then repeated calls every 30min. Be warned
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Dive your hearts out some of the best diving in south east asia
Report this review
Tracey K. Groups Australia, October 4, 2011
Great service, wonderful hotel!

Pool, location, friendly staff
9.3
Had a great stay. Great location. Rooms are clean and great view of the beac.
Report this review
Anthony Y. Couples Australia, September 29, 2011
Great location nice but small superior rooms.

Great pool
8
Tte this hotel is in a great location opposite the main patong beach and about 100 meters to bangla road main beer bar and club strip it is also walking distance to uncountable resturants anshopping strips and markets , all in all a nice hotel with freindly staff , food was good but to expensive better to eat out.
Report this review
Anthony C. Solo travelers Australia, September 28, 2011
great location

its next to beach
6.7
across the road to the beach and around the corner from the clubs
Nightlife Tip: good clubs
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Patong Beach Hotel PhuketPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Superior room Sunrise wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe room Sunset wingPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe room Sunset wingPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe room Sunset wingPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Junior Suite Sunset Wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Junior Suite Sunset WingPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa Suite Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa SuitePatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa SuitePatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa Suite Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa SuitePatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Main PoolPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - LobbyPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - The Deck - Pool Bar Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Pool Bar Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Andaman Coffee ShopPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Andaman Coffee ShopPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Andaman Coffee ShopPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Andaman Coffee ShopPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Andaman Coffee ShopPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Papaya RestaurantPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Papaya RestaurantPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Banana DiscoPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Banana Walk Shopping PlazaPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Banana Walk Shopping PlazaPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Banana Walk Shopping PlazaPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Floor PlansPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe RoomPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe RoomPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Room

Customer Reviews - Patong Beach Hotel, Phuket

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05