Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 1195 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1195 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.2

Alan M. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Great hotel with the staff being very friendly
Close to the beach well apointed rooms
Having a great stay at this hotel and will definately come back again as it is good value for money and situated close to everything
Reviewed May 13, 2012

Stephen B. from Australia
Groups
Stayed 15 nights in April 2012
Lovely hotel great serviice friendly staff
great location central to every thing
We lost our flights as the company went bankrupt. We then had to change dates as we could not get the same flight dates. This was no problem so we even extended our holiday from 10 days to 15 days.
Reviewed May 13, 2012

Antoinette C. from South Africa
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012
Perfect loacation - central.
Fantastic pool and very friendly service
We had a great time at the hotel. lovely spacious rooms, enjoyed the pool and friendly service from the staff. Loved the Hotel restaurant that is facing the beach.
Reviewed May 09, 2012

Luke P. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in April 2012
Great Location and really nice rooms
Location, rooms and Pool
awesome, i highly recommend this hotel to any type of traveller. the first room had broken a/c but we were immediately changed to another room when we complained. only downside was the very overpriced and nothing special food. person for breakfast, but just walk 5 mins to bangla and eat good food really cheap.
Reviewed May 08, 2012

Dustin C. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in April 2012
Superb Location
Close to everything
the only taxi's i caught during my time here were from and to the airport. staying at this hotel allowed me to walk to everything; beach, food, bars, shopping... it's opposite the beach but set back far enough that the noise of traffic and bars isn't heard. we had a 4th floor deluxe room in the sunset wing and although it was a little tired it was perfect for our 4 night stay. there are actually 2 pools but we favoured the main, larger one. i would stay here again without hesitation
Reviewed May 07, 2012

Amy H. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in May 2012
great hotel in central location....but noisy.
cheap, great location
Enjoyed our stay. Travelling with our 9 month old baby. Room was good size, bathroom was clean.
Reviewed May 07, 2012

Paul S. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
Very nice hotel with friendly staff
Comfortable rooms that are the the sites I wanted to visit
This is a very nice hotel. It has updated rooms, nice pool and is right across the street from the beach. It was also just a short walk to Bangla road!
Reviewed May 06, 2012

Ramon F. from United States
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in April 2012
Fourth visit
Best location, nice rooms
We were hoping for some property investment/improvement but.. The area the property owns between the hotel and the beach is still noisely under construction, not much change in the rooms, the breakfasts aren't as broad as prior. (I looked in the Holiday Inn and it offered much more). Be careful with your pool towels and room glasses.
Reviewed May 03, 2012

Heather S. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012
Exceptional
close to popular street for night life, across the road from beach
Divine, luxurious, slightly more expensive then I would have preferred.Breakfast was not included in the deal - not good business
Reviewed May 02, 2012

Emily C. from Hong Kong
Families with older children
Stayed one night in April 2012
great location but small room
The location is reslly great
Location is great good view from the room Fantastic breakfast Small room toilet is separate from Shower room Only can provide one key for one room
Reviewed April 27, 2012