or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Patong Beach Hotel

124 Taweewongse Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Superior room Siam wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Superior room Sunrise wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Superior room Sunrise wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Superior room Sunrise wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe room Sunset Wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe room Sunset wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe room Sunset Wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe room Sunset wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe room Sunset wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Siam Wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Siam Wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Junior Suite Siam Wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Junior Suite Siam Wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Junior Suite Sunset Wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Junior Suite Sunset Wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa Suite
Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa Suite Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa Suite Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa Suite Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa Suite Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Lobby Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Main Pool Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Main Pool Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Siam Pool Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Pool Side Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - The Deck - Pool Bar Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Banana nightclub
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 245

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
921 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (921)
Sort by:
Vera B. Couples Norway, December 12, 2010
Godt hotell med god service

Ligger veldig sentralt i Patong, med nærhet til strand og fornøyelssliv. Uten vesentlig støy.
7.7
Dette er et stille og rolig hotell som ligger så sentral på Patong Beach. Hotellet har gangavstand foretninger, strand og ikke minst til forlystelses gata Bangla Street.
San T. Couples Australia, December 12, 2010
Couples hotel

Good room if you're a couple
7.7
Good location near Bangala Rd (1 street away) where all the action happens at night time and very close to the beach.
Steven N. Couples United Kingdom, December 6, 2010
great hotel with great staff

good food and nice pool which allways seemed empty.
8.7
this is a great hotel with staff that spoke good english and were very friendly to us but on check in they wanted to take our passports as guarantee of any use of mini bar or damage etc but will except if like us you prefer. rooms are great with all mod cons but the mattress is smaller than the bed and my girlfriend hit her shin on the edge when getting into bed so be careful. very near the beach which is very clean but the restaurants out side the hotel are expensive. we would stay here again but the building work did take the shine off the stay a little.
Lorraine P. Couples Australia, December 3, 2010
Lovely hotel

Right on the front beach road
9
Patong Beach Hotel is in a great spot being right on the front beach road. Room was beautiful, we were in the new renovated wing. Can't report for the food as we didn't eat there, too expensive. There are many cheaper alternatives. No free wifi, is available for purchase but very expensive. Staff at front desk spoke enough english to check you in and out but beyond that was very limited.
Shopping Tip: Go to night markets at back of Patong before you buy anything. Great deals to be had there. Walk up Bangla Road and turn right, keep going until you see it on your left.
Michael H. Couples Australia, December 2, 2010
Good Location

Good location and very nice modern room
7.3
Overall a hotel in a great location, just across the road from the Patong Beach. The room was modern, clean and well equipped. If you are in a room near the entrance for the hotel, be prepared for loud music into the early hours from the hotels Banana Night Club. The 2 pools are ok but nothing really special. The staff were very nice and professional, but the security guards were too officious and did not make you feel welcome. Overall the hotel charges are tooo high. They seem to want to charge you for anything to make fast profit.
Ashlea R. Couples Australia, November 30, 2010
perfect location in phuket

The hotel was close to the beach and shops , in a quiet location
9.3
really enjoyed staying in the patong beach hotel. it was very good value for money. lovely views of the sea from our deluxe suite. would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to be close to all the action but with no noise.
Diah W. Couples Indonesia, November 29, 2010
great location but small rooms

the location are good, near beach and food resto, bar etc
8.7
our trips is a second honeymoon for us, the location of the hotel were good, near beach, resto, pub, bar and soon and soon
Travel tip: we recomend for travelers to stay at patong beach hotel eventough the price is rather expensive
Ji H. Groups Australia, November 28, 2010
Perfect beach location, awesome staff

great friendly staff, smack bang in front of the beach, great pool
8
I travelled with two girlfriends (ages 22-24) and we loved our stay here. We are from Australia and love it... but were a bit disappointed to see that most of the guests were also Australian (we were keen to meet travellers from around the world). Many of the guests were younger and seemed to enjoy loud partying at night which made sleeping hard. The location was absolutely perfect. Right in front of the beach, in front of Banana disco and a five min walk to Bangla Rd and Jungceylon Mall. Rooms were clean and serviced well. The bathroom and shower areas were beautiful. For three people, however, we were very squashed in a tiny room. The staff were excellent with a great sense of humour and very friendly. Overall, we were very satisfied.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Phi Phi Island Speedboat Tour - absolutely stunning. Beware of the jellyfish though.
Peter C. Families with older children Australia, November 26, 2010
3rd visit to this hotel

close to everything, beach, shops, bars etc
6.3
There's a travel desk for tours but no concierge so getting info about places around Patong are non-existent and the staff speak so little english you get very fustrated. The beds were so hard we had to ask for a soft mattress. I was travelling with my 19 year old son and despite requesting a Queen/ double and a single got 2 singles!
Hotel Feature Tip: don't fall for the " upgrade to a suite" for having the gala dinner at nearly $50/head
Dane D. Groups Australia, November 26, 2010
Great Location, Nice Big Pool Area

Swimming Pool
8.3
Right of Bangla road, across from the beach. Great location, close to all the action. Right near all the strip clubs, nightclubs, McDonalds etc.. Hotel is large and has a nice pool area. Mainly younger people hanging out in the pool and drinking. Showers had windows and no locks, great for couples but not good when your with friends or family.
Nightlife Tip: Bangla road is packed with crazy nightlife. Check out Seduction if you want to party with the other tourists or Hollywood and Tiger Disco if you want to party with the locals

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Patong Beach Hotel PhuketPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Superior room Siam wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Superior room Sunrise wingPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Superior room Sunrise wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Superior room Sunrise wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe room Sunset WingPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe room Sunset wingPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe room Sunset WingPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe room Sunset wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe room Sunset wingPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Siam Wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Siam Wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Junior Suite Siam Wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Junior Suite Siam Wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Junior Suite Sunset Wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Junior Suite Sunset WingPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa Suite Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa Suite Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa SuitePatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa Suite Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa Suite Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - LobbyPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Main PoolPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Main PoolPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Siam Pool Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Pool SidePatong Beach Hotel Phuket - The Deck - Pool BarPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Banana nightclubPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Banana DiscoPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Andaman Coffee ShopPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Andaman Coffee ShopPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Andaman Coffee Shop Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe room Sunset wingPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe room Sunset wingPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe room Sunset wingPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Banana Walk Shopping PlazaPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Banana Walk Shopping PlazaPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Banana Walk Shopping PlazaPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Banana Walk Shopping PlazaPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Banana Walk Shopping PlazaPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Banana Walk Shopping Plaza

Customer Reviews - Patong Beach Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A06