or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Patong Beach Hotel

124 Taweewongse Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Superior room Sunrise wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe room Sunset wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe room Sunset wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe room Sunset wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Siam Wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Siam Wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Junior Suite Sunset Wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Junior Suite Sunset Wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa Suite Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa Suite Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa Suite Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa Suite Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa Suite Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Main Pool Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Lobby
Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - The Deck - Pool Bar Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Pool Bar Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Andaman Coffee Shop Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Andaman Coffee Shop Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Andaman Coffee Shop Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Andaman Coffee Shop Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Andaman Coffee Shop Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Papaya Restaurant Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Papaya Restaurant Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Banana Disco Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Banana Walk Shopping Plaza
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 245

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
990 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (990)
Sort by:
Suzanne P. Couples Australia, April 23, 2011
Great Location & comfortable stay

The hotel staff were friendly but the Travel Agent at the hotel were excellent.
6.7
We enjoyed our stay at the hotel even though the bed wasn't to our liking. The location of the hotel was great & easy access to the shops, restaurants, nite life etc made our stay more enjoyable.
Jeremy H. Groups Singapore, April 22, 2011
Average hotel with less than desirable service

Hotel is located beside the beach and close to restaurants, bars and the Jungceylon mall
6.3
We arrived at the hotel before the specified check-in time of 2pm and the room was not ready. They informed us at 1pm that the room was ready so we made our way back to the hotel, only to find out that there was a miscommunication so we had to again wait till 2pm. The reception staff were not very helpful nor pleasant to talk to. The hotel needs a face-lift. All in all, while amenities are acceptable, the hotel appears out-of-date. During our stay, the cable television channels lost signal many times. The bathroom in our room was tiny and separate from the toilet, which was more like a little box. To conclude, there are much better hotels in Patong Beach for the same price.
Natasha M. Groups Australia, April 21, 2011
Good Staff and Good Location

Upgraded Room ;-), Staff efficient, 200 mts from Bangla Road.
8.3
my brother and i both recieved an upgraded room each for a small fee, standard room by the pool good, having stayed hear b4. but i must say the ocean and pool view + the facilities avail in the upgrade very good. staff in reception very efficient, houskeeping spot on, food in the restaurant very good. i will stay at this hotel everytime i go to phuket. money not the issue. very affordable to australian standards. the patong beach hotel has all the right attributes for my stay in this lovely part of the world.
Peter Y. Couples Australia, April 19, 2011
Terrific location. Room was very acceptable.

Location. Clean
8
have stayed here three times now. fantastic location. hotel is very acceptable whilst not lavish. pool good. bar food average.
Restaurant Tip: Sweet restaurant. Owner by Wal from Australia. Great Thai food and excellent price. Mains around 80 baht each!
Caroll R. Families with older children Australia, April 16, 2011
Away from the maddening crowd ... good hotel

Great location, nice rooms, helpful staff
8.7
this was my 2nd time to patong. the first time i stayed at horizons hotel which i enjoyed. i wanted a change this time, but still wanted to be in the heart of patong. i chose this hotel as it was just across the road from the beach and in a central location. there were 2 pools - a large resort style pool and a smaller & quieter pool to escape the crowds. the gardens were well maintained. staff were helpful when approached. all in all a pleasant stay & i would recommend this hotel again. next time i will try somewhere different but will stay in the patong area.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you happen to go during Songkran be prepared for the world's craziest water fight - 2 days of being wet, wet, wet. Enjoy & keep your sense of humour as life quickly returns to normal after the celebrations are finished. PS go for the largest water pistol you can get!!!
Scott G. Couples Australia, March 27, 2011
Nice rooms in a good location

2 pools and good breakfast.
9
we stayed here in a deluxe room for two nights at the end of our trip to thailand. this hotel was perfect for that purpose as it is 100mt from the main rd in patong (bangla) and literaly across the rd from the beach. we didnt use the pool as it was two days devoted to shopping before we left for home but they were bothe very clean and beautiful.
Shopping Tip: If it gets wet there is a nice (and sometimes cheap) indoor shopping centre called Jungceylon at the corner of Bangla and Rat U Tit roads which is not a long walk form the hotel.
Rafael N. Couples Switzerland, March 25, 2011
very badly hotel and serviced with a sad smile

Badly and Sadly
2
Good location but sad hotel
Ian I. Couples Australia, March 21, 2011
Nice hotel ¢ral location

Friendly staff great rooms
9.3
Staff very friendly Very clean & comfortable rooms This was our second stay and we come back again
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Check with street vendors for the best prices
Bilal A. Couples Pakistan, March 20, 2011
Beautiful location

Hotel is just on the beach side. Walking distance to Bangla road.
7
Hotel is very well decorated. Building is beautiful. The swimming pool is very clean and big. Dinning area has its own comfort. They provide 1 hour of free internet access. The speed of net is excellent. I uploaded my daily pics of each trip to facebook and e-mailed other friends as well. So 1 hour was good enough for me with such good speed. I was on honeymoon and requested for pool view. But unfortunately they didn't offer me that room rather I was given a room at back-side. This room had no good view just a stand of byc :(. The color scheme (paint) of room looks good in pictures at site. But in reality I found it very dull. The lighting is also very low in room. Atleast I didn't like it much. Overall the hotel is good enough, provided you get a room at some good location.
Robin O. Solo travelers United States of America, March 13, 2011
Very centrally located

Close to walking street
8
the hotel was fine--good amenities and nice breakfast. nothing was absolutely outstanding but nothing was bad either. one big plus, it was 1 minute away from walking street and was very centrally located--close to shopping and my favorite seafood restaurant savoey!
Restaurant Tip: I love Savoey but pick out your seafood and then wander across the street to their other location out on the beach they will deliver your food to the other beachside restaurant

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Patong Beach Hotel PhuketPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Superior room Sunrise wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe room Sunset wingPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe room Sunset wingPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe room Sunset wingPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Siam Wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Siam Wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Junior Suite Sunset Wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Junior Suite Sunset WingPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa Suite Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa SuitePatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa SuitePatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa Suite Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa SuitePatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Main PoolPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - LobbyPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - The Deck - Pool Bar Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Pool Bar Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Andaman Coffee ShopPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Andaman Coffee ShopPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Andaman Coffee ShopPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Andaman Coffee ShopPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Andaman Coffee ShopPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Papaya RestaurantPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Papaya RestaurantPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Banana DiscoPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Banana Walk Shopping PlazaPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Banana Walk Shopping PlazaPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Banana Walk Shopping Plaza

Customer Reviews - Patong Beach Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A04