or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Patong Beach Hotel

124 Taweewongse Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Superior room Sunrise wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe room Sunset wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe room Sunset wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe room Sunset wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Siam Wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Siam Wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Junior Suite Sunset Wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Junior Suite Sunset Wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa Suite Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa Suite Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa Suite Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa Suite Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa Suite Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Main Pool Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Lobby
Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - The Deck - Pool Bar Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Pool Bar Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Andaman Coffee Shop Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Andaman Coffee Shop Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Andaman Coffee Shop Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Andaman Coffee Shop Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Andaman Coffee Shop Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Papaya Restaurant Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Papaya Restaurant Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Banana Disco Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Banana Walk Shopping Plaza
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 245

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
1035 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (1035)
Sort by:
Niki C. Couples Malaysia, June 14, 2011
Value for money

Very convenient, good location and reasonable.
6.7
most of the staffs are well converse in english, not too bad of a helper too but take a bit too long. very clean hotel and pool area. room are quited small tho for the westerners. amazing views during the evening.
Gregory W. Couples Australia, June 12, 2011
Not Impressed.

None.
5
Hotel staff were not helpful found them to be quite rude. The Hotel room was smelling of mold and the tape water was constantly smelling foul. When we spoke to the Hotel there response was you booked the room asked to be moved No was there response. And if you dont add breakfast to your booking they charge top price for breakfast. Not impressesd with this hotel what so ever.
Nightlife Tip: Just around the corner.
Amaresh K. Couples India, June 10, 2011
Good hotel. Pleasant stay

Comfortable rooms and room services
8.3
Very ideal place to stay as it is just 1 minute away from beac and in a very convinient location to all the funs at Phuket
Travel tip: Choose the hotel front desk for all your travel booking if you are looking for convinience. But out side hotel, lots of travel agents are avaioable where you ca bargain and getbetter deals ( almost upto 50% discount)
Steven R. Solo travelers United States of America, June 4, 2011
" Across the street from the Beach"

Hotel was up to date with its rooms features.. ie, doorbell, nice shower and tub, safe deposit box, TV.
9.3
hotel was really nice. there was a great area to sit near the pool and bar located directly on your way in or out of the hotel. works out well if you are waiting for a fellow traveler. located directly across a small street from the beach. hotel staff was friendly, however there is a policy at this hotel which will not allow you to bring any guest whose name is not on the original booking without an extra fee... equivalent to around us dollars.
Darren W. Couples Australia, May 30, 2011
Great location. Very enjoyable stay

close to everything.
8.7
Great location. Very enjoyable stay. Would return again.
Mohamad S. Couples Singapore, May 30, 2011
Its really near to the nite shopping market

The bathtub n the staff very friendly.. I like..
9.7
it's really good n nice place. i n my wife enjoy it. the hotel really up to my standard. i'll b coming back n stay in this hotel again
Irvin L. Couples Malaysia, May 28, 2011
Fantastic service, Great Location

Location and service
8
When we step into the lobby, we are immediately greeted with a smile. The reception is very helpful and friendly and even allowed me to check-in 9AM. The rooms are spacious, well equipped and really clean. Could not complain about anything. I did not get a room with exceptional view (carpark view) so i kept my curtains drawn the whole time. The best part is i stated that i'm on a honeymoon and we actually got rose petals on our floor, complimentary heartshaped chocolate cake with happy honeymoon on it and a bottle of champagne. Perfect. In a nutshell, Fantastic location, Fantastic everything.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: It helps to ask how much you will be charged and what will be included in the trip, tour, tuk tuk tour,a go go show etc. If you don't like it, just walk away.
Mehmet A. Solo travelers Australia, May 28, 2011
Great location but tv channel selection poor

Location great
7.7
I was quite happy with my stay at the Patong Beach Hotel.
Anthony G. Couples Australia, May 19, 2011
Pay for what ya get. Overall, was good experience

Cheap, great location, great firm beds.
7.7
Good hotel, you pay for what you get. We had the breakfast included, which good to have. Breakfast was held in an open area which allowed flies and insects to get in wasnt the best. Food was good. Rooms where above average, again, its what you pay for. We had two king single beds joined together which is a good idea, so you dont feel your partner moving around. Beds were firm which we both liked. The maids did an ok job, not exactly a very clean room. Staff were friendly enough. The people on the front counter are abit cold. Only happy to see us when we checked in. They tried to get us to upgrade for a fee, but with what we seen, it wasnt worth it. We had the newer rooms as they were refurbished from the Tsuanmi years back. Was quite even though it was on the main street. Didnt hear anything apart from some fireworks on one night. TV in room played up a few times - reception wise. Got fixed eventually. Great block out curtains, kept the sun out of the morning. Air con did a good job too. Pools are great, two in total. There is a gym to use also. No sauna or spa. When you leave and packing up, dont think the blue slippers are a free gift, they will charge you 600 baht for em which most places are for free. I gave them back for their troubles. Next i would probably pay a bit more for a better experience, but would stay there again if need be.
Travel tip: Few tips - - Dont eat at "Cairo" which is Egyptian food. We normally eat Thai food, but we thought we never tried it and we wish we never did. Everything was so salty and bland, never again! - Have fun shopping, we did heaps! Have a good time, cant wait to go back!!!!
Nadia F. Families with young children May 3, 2011
Great location but pool needs renovating

Good location
7
Our delux rooms were nicely appointed.We had to wait until the second day for our connenting rooms and they still were not cleaned from previous customers at 5.00pm which receptn told us that they would be ready at 2pm.The mail pool desperately needs to be revovated but the breakfast had a good selection of western and asian foods to choose from.Bring earplugs because on the beach you hear fireworks everynight until early morning.
Shopping Tip: Visit Phuket city for the markets only on Sat & Sun from 5pm-11pm.You will pickup many bargins & is much cheeper than the Patong area, try the market food its cheep and alot cleaner than we expected.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Patong Beach Hotel PhuketPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Superior room Sunrise wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe room Sunset wingPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe room Sunset wingPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe room Sunset wingPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Siam Wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Siam Wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Junior Suite Sunset Wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Junior Suite Sunset WingPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa Suite Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa SuitePatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa SuitePatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa Suite Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa SuitePatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Main PoolPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - LobbyPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - The Deck - Pool Bar Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Pool Bar Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Andaman Coffee ShopPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Andaman Coffee ShopPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Andaman Coffee ShopPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Andaman Coffee ShopPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Andaman Coffee ShopPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Papaya RestaurantPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Papaya RestaurantPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Banana DiscoPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Banana Walk Shopping PlazaPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Banana Walk Shopping PlazaPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Banana Walk Shopping Plaza


AS-AGWEB-3A02