Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 1195 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1195 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.2

Chin L. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in February 2012
Nice Service but Construction On Going
Very Near Patong Beach
Nice hotel with nice view of patong beach, But i would not recommend this hotel anytime soon, The construction on going just infront of the hotel is extremely noisy.
Reviewed March 12, 2012

James S. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 9 nights in February 2012
Great location. Poor service
Close to the beach
The hotel room smelt of mould. The safe did not work. When I contacted reception about the problem the staff were rude and unhelpfull. I was forced to upgradfe to a cleaner room and pay extra for my stay. It was not untill I asked to speak to manager they waived the extra charge for the room. I would not recommend anyone to stay at this hotel.
Reviewed March 10, 2012

Minna L. from Finland
Solo travelers
Stayed 7 nights in February 2012
Nice hotel with great location
Great room, nice location, not so great staff
The rooms are a lot better than seen on the pics, great design. Hotel is located close to beach and close to all shopping you need. The staff at the reception were less than friendly and the English they spoke and understood was not very satisfying - I arrived too early at the hotel when checking in, was told to "sit, make room" and understood after 30 minutes that they had forgotten about me and more or less expected me to "sit" for 2 hours until room was ready ... A little bit more info would have been nice! The same happened at every contact with the reception, rest of staff were great.
Reviewed March 04, 2012

Jackson N. from Australia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
very decent hotel in a central location
location is excellent
the hotel was in a great location, wasnt overlly pricey for what you got however there is guest charge which was disappointing
Reviewed February 28, 2012

Gabriella V. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in February 2012
great location, great view
views of the ocean, distance from bangla road and beach
When we arrived to check in we had to wait several hours for the rooms to be ready (though it was after check in time) however they did upgrade us. Sunset wing has great views of the ocean however the siam bathrooms are much nicer. Great location but expensive for young couple - the food and alcohol and internet in the hotel was far too expensive to enjoy.
Reviewed February 25, 2012

Ka W. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in February 2012
Right across from Patong Beach
Fantastic location, on the best street across from beach
It is "awesomely" centrally located, right across from Patong Beach, very convenient if you want to go for a morning stroll. The hotel pool was beautiful. I had a pool view room in the side building (Siam Wing- I think). The room looked newly renovated,with modern Thai-themed decor, large LCD tv, large comfy bed, a couch & other amenities. The bathroom had a slight musky smell, but that did not bother me too much, as I was out most of the time. The shower had good water pressure, and toilet had good flushing system. The housekeeping did a good job of making up the room for the 3 nights that I was staying. Front counter staff were friendly and the luggage staff were more than happy to help with carrying heavy bags. Only 10 minutes walk to Jungceylon shopping centre, 2 minute to Bangla Rd, it was easy to walk to all the nearby attractions. The hotel breakfast had good choices, but include in booking as to purchase on the day was expensive. The restaurant was nice, as it was located next to the pool.
Reviewed February 20, 2012

Voon S. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012
Lovely hotel and excellent room
Best
nice and clear room with all kind feature for tourists.
Reviewed February 16, 2012

Benjamin D. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 10 nights in January 2012
Great location, nice hotel but slighly dated
good location. right on the beach
good location, and a nice hotel but outdated. lunch menu was very small.
Reviewed February 11, 2012

Simon B. from Norway
Couples
Stayed 10 nights in January 2012
Great Hotel
Location, rooms
i book this hotel for my parents every time they come to phuket. they are always very happy with the hotel, the location and the service of the staff. they are very happy with the rooms, bed's and that they can get sun on the balcony in the mornings. and with a view over the beach. there is a great breakfeast buffet and there is also a bar / restaurant where they can have lunch like club sandwich and so on. they are very happy with this hotel and they keep coming back to it. so they recommend it, and so do i. as a couple it is very recommended.
Reviewed February 05, 2012

Cassandra G. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in January 2012
Good Location
Nice Pool area
room is good, bed is very large and comfy. didn't spend a lot of time in the room as patong is a very active town so it was fine. bathroom is a little awkward though, not very private. definitely request a high floor - our view was excellent and the construction noise might be annoying at a lower level. pool area was very nice to laze by in the afternoons after long days. staff are a little unproffessional, always goofing around and may not notice you standing there but that seems to be the case in most of patong. nice and close to bangla road where all the action is. hard to find good food in patong though...
Reviewed January 22, 2012