or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Patong Beach Hotel

124 Taweewongse Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Superior room Sunrise wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe room Sunset wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe room Sunset wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe room Sunset wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Siam Wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Siam Wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Junior Suite Sunset Wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Junior Suite Sunset Wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa Suite Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa Suite Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa Suite Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa Suite Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa Suite Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Main Pool Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Lobby
Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - The Deck - Pool Bar Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Pool Bar Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Andaman Coffee Shop Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Andaman Coffee Shop Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Andaman Coffee Shop Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Andaman Coffee Shop Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Andaman Coffee Shop Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Papaya Restaurant Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Papaya Restaurant Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Banana Disco Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Banana Walk Shopping Plaza
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 245

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
970 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (970)
Sort by:
Diah W. Couples Indonesia, November 29, 2010
great location but small rooms

the location are good, near beach and food resto, bar etc
8.7
our trips is a second honeymoon for us, the location of the hotel were good, near beach, resto, pub, bar and soon and soon
Travel tip: we recomend for travelers to stay at patong beach hotel eventough the price is rather expensive
Ji H. Groups Australia, November 28, 2010
Perfect beach location, awesome staff

great friendly staff, smack bang in front of the beach, great pool
8
I travelled with two girlfriends (ages 22-24) and we loved our stay here. We are from Australia and love it... but were a bit disappointed to see that most of the guests were also Australian (we were keen to meet travellers from around the world). Many of the guests were younger and seemed to enjoy loud partying at night which made sleeping hard. The location was absolutely perfect. Right in front of the beach, in front of Banana disco and a five min walk to Bangla Rd and Jungceylon Mall. Rooms were clean and serviced well. The bathroom and shower areas were beautiful. For three people, however, we were very squashed in a tiny room. The staff were excellent with a great sense of humour and very friendly. Overall, we were very satisfied.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Phi Phi Island Speedboat Tour - absolutely stunning. Beware of the jellyfish though.
Peter C. Families with older children Australia, November 26, 2010
3rd visit to this hotel

close to everything, beach, shops, bars etc
6.3
There's a travel desk for tours but no concierge so getting info about places around Patong are non-existent and the staff speak so little english you get very fustrated. The beds were so hard we had to ask for a soft mattress. I was travelling with my 19 year old son and despite requesting a Queen/ double and a single got 2 singles!
Hotel Feature Tip: don't fall for the " upgrade to a suite" for having the gala dinner at nearly $50/head
Dane D. Groups Australia, November 26, 2010
Great Location, Nice Big Pool Area

Swimming Pool
8.3
Right of Bangla road, across from the beach. Great location, close to all the action. Right near all the strip clubs, nightclubs, McDonalds etc.. Hotel is large and has a nice pool area. Mainly younger people hanging out in the pool and drinking. Showers had windows and no locks, great for couples but not good when your with friends or family.
Nightlife Tip: Bangla road is packed with crazy nightlife. Check out Seduction if you want to party with the other tourists or Hollywood and Tiger Disco if you want to party with the locals
Robert S. Solo travelers United States of America, November 25, 2010
Not so good

Locatrion
6.7
I booked this hotel mainly based on the location as it is close to all the action and restaurants. I was happy with this , however the rooms are old and are in desperate need of renovation. I woukld pay more money if I was asured of better rooms. Anyway I will not stay there again and will forgo location for better quality rooms.
Jeremy T. Couples Singapore, November 25, 2010
Great location

Clean and Friendly staff
5.7
My stay was great and staffs was friendly. The room was great with sea view at the balcony. Too bad the furnish looks abit old and its still using a old box television. Even after renovated the hotel, some of the items still look old.
Nightlife Tip: Hotel very near drinking place and a club just right outside the hotel.
Atiqul H. Couples Bangladesh, November 18, 2010
Great Location and god service

great Location
8.3
It was excellent experience to stay at Patong Beach Hotel. This was our first time in Phuket and we wanted to have a hotel in front of the sea. And get a great view from the hotel. Patong beach hotels sea view rooms are great. this is the best location indeed. we enjoyed the bangla road at night which was very near to the hotel which is the heart of nightlife in Patong, phuket. and hotel is very secured with services. thanks.
Nightlife Tip: go to bangla road. just beside the hotel .... its awesome place to enjoy...thanks..
Bradley B. Couples Canada, November 18, 2010
Pleasant hotel.

Great location.
7.3
Great location. Close to beach, shopping, nightlife. The hallways were not carpeted, so voices and noises tend to get amplified throughout the wing. The maids phone started ringing early and often. Recommend ear plugs if you are a light sleeper. Hotel was a bit dated, but clean.
Travel tip: We found many hotels which had fees for internet usage. As much as Hr in some cases. We purchased an air card for use by one of the Thai cellular carriers hours of use. This paid for itself the first week in Thailand.
Norman M. Solo travelers United States of America, November 17, 2010
Friendly staff and great location.

Location. Very friendly staff.
7.3
Overall the hotel is definitely good value. Great location, friendly staff, gym, and pool, but the superior room was needed a refurbishment.
Nightlife Tip: If you are looking for crazy nightlife, the main street(Bangalore Street) is just around the corner.
Kay C. Couples Australia, November 15, 2010
Excellent Location

Great beds but need new pillows, food excellent and nice pool area
6.7
The location of this hotel is great, walking distance to everything, beach, shops, bars etc. Would recommend this hotel, particularly to the younger generation.
Nightlife Tip: This hotel is a great place for the younger generation, walking distance to nightlife entertainment, bars and shopping.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Patong Beach Hotel PhuketPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Superior room Sunrise wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe room Sunset wingPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe room Sunset wingPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe room Sunset wingPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Siam Wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Siam Wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Junior Suite Sunset Wing Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Junior Suite Sunset WingPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa Suite Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa SuitePatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa SuitePatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa Suite Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Sunset Spa SuitePatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Main PoolPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - LobbyPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - The Deck - Pool Bar Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Pool Bar Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Andaman Coffee ShopPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Andaman Coffee ShopPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Andaman Coffee ShopPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Andaman Coffee ShopPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Andaman Coffee ShopPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Papaya RestaurantPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Papaya RestaurantPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Banana DiscoPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Banana Walk Shopping PlazaPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Banana Walk Shopping PlazaPatong Beach Hotel Phuket - Banana Walk Shopping Plaza

Customer Reviews - Patong Beach Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C02